u christian too huh?Originally posted by hunk37:bear my friend, you have my sincere wishes for a happy outcome...and let us know when that happens so we can celebrate together. For my important thought, it is a totally different topic. I hope it will not be offensive, just take it as one of the many unrelated topics we throw up here. While I have tried to stand in your shoes and feel what you feel, this occured to me, as we talked about prayer:
that when you were together and in love, you wanted to be with her, even when there's no particular agenda. you talked to her- whether you had something that you need her to know, or when there's nothing in particular. If you had only approached her when you needed her, and ignored her when you didn't, she will be very hurt. but how come when we come to someone Greater, someone in whose hands is our destiny, our very next breathe, that when He allow things to go well for us, we don't thank Him, don't even remember He exists...yet when trouble strikes, we automatically go to Him. We won't even imagine treating our loved one this way... if someone did it to you, you would take offense..... but it seems to me we are so often guilty of reducing God to a heavenly bell boy...but even more critical is what would His response be to all this? sorry friend, like I said, its a change of topic... but I cannot help but integrate what I've read with reality, it may be uncomfortable, but deep inside we all want meaning to life
eat more.. remember u need to look 100kg when we meet for drinksOriginally posted by Inzaghi:oh well its up to u pple to believe liao.........
now bit hungry, wanna find something to makan......
btw when we meeting up for drinking? :pOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:eat more.. remember u need to look 100kg when we meet for drinks
Originally posted by oceanic:btw when we meeting up for drinking? :p
dunno leh... the others didnt say anythingOriginally posted by oceanic:btw when we meeting up for drinking? :p
that's great to know. and thanks for responding positively. i know some people can get offended...but I like topics like this cos there's more to life than wake, work, eat, toilet and sleep.....Originally posted by the Bear:i know
we talked about everything and anything.. spent a lot of time togetherwas there whether i was needed or not.. so was she.. so much so that whenever we wanted to talk or needed a hug, a hand to hold, the other was there
i also know what you mean... as for God and prayeri continue.. each day i ask Him to look out for her, and give Him thanks for just giving me life.. for letting me be alive
go to Him for strength to do the things i have to, and thank Him when things go well, and mostly, ask for the wisdom to know His Will
even now, each night as i pray, i thank Him for the day, ask Him to look after her, and if it is His Will, to give me the strength and wisdom to win her back
hehe den dun give him time lorOriginally posted by the Bear:eh, don't remind him lahthen he got no time to disguise himself
ohoh... like tat ah.. shall we start e ball rolling?Originally posted by skinnybeanie:dunno leh... the others didnt say anything
tat's good. Pick a date. We can meet for happy hours. Nothing too late, please.Originally posted by oceanic:ohoh... like tat ah.. shall we start e ball rolling?![]()
Originally posted by hunk37:that's great to know. and thanks for responding positively. i know some people can get offended...but I like topics like this cos there's more to life than wake, work, eat, toilet and sleep.....
now i m having a cheese burger n an apple pie...with soya bean....kekeOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:eat more.. remember u need to look 100kg when we meet for drinks
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:hi folks,
gotta run.
Take care and have a great, chill-out weekend.
meet when there's feb 29th lor....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:tat's good. Pick a date. We can meet for happy hours. Nothing too late, please.
Originally posted by Inzaghi:now i m having a cheese burger n an apple pie...with soya bean....keke
n since when r we having a drink huh??.![]()
great to hear that. you sound like you have thought of this issue too.Originally posted by oceanic:u christian too huh?
quite agree with what u said..
sometimes we just forsake God and tke him for granted.
si meh??...die liao....Originally posted by the Bear:mentioned before.. one of these days, we all go somewhere to togo
hehe yah always think of that when my ways go wrongOriginally posted by hunk37:great to hear that. you sound like you have thought of this issue too.
Originally posted by oceanic:hehe yah always think of that when my ways go wrong
heheOriginally posted by the Bear:strange, usually think of Him when things go right
Originally posted by oceanic:hehe
btw can go tke a look at e 2 poems i've written n give me some comments?
under "Love Poems"
heehee thanx!
hope u'll be alright soonOriginally posted by the Bear:sure
nuts.. dunno what's wrong with me today.. i just hammered the hell out of someone in another thread...
just like i hammered someone just after lunch and sgboy in the morning
maybe i'm slowly going nuts