Originally posted by the Bear:don't think so.. it's a shovel-nose.. just the head.. he boiled it in brine, scrubbed off the skin and scaly cartilege, washed it then put in the steamer..
came out looking like a pile of sharksfin (same material anyway, shark cartilege)
after steaming, he added some kinda sauce which looks like oil, sesame seed oil and soy sauce...
should be yummy...
but then after all this, i'd rather eat the steamed big head carp head
Originally posted by sillyme:i'm not a fussy eater.. whatever's put on the table.. i eat.. unless it's very yuck-a-pui! i'll start grumbling.. and when go restaurants, i don't like to cook my own food.. i dun fancy places like seoul garden and such..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:can't imagine eating shark head
anyway, i m a friend of the shark, meaning i dun take shark's fins.. can't bear to eat it ever since those horrid ads, think the fishermen are cruel to the sharks by cutting their fins and throwing them back into the sea to die slowly.
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:ya hor... tuesday got facial, must make mei mei then can go for the shoot.
also must give hubby another facial cuz he's got quite a few breakouts due to all the afternoon soccer matches. No point i mei mei, hubby not swai4 swai4
at my mum's place together wif my sis. Think the 4-rm flat is overcrowded. Also me and hubby doesn't get much privacy unless we hole up in the room which is very small and stuffy. Looking forward to the spacious new home.Originally posted by sillyme:then where are u 2 putting up at the moment?
Originally posted by the Bear:if the whole shark is eaten, i don't mind.. i find it's stupid to take the most useless part of the shark and throw the whole thing back...
the best part of the shark is the liver... an acquired taste.. damned nice to eat..
actually, braised shark is delicious!especially when you find morsels of liver in it
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:at my mum's place together wif my sis. Think the 4-rm flat is overcrowded. Also me and hubby doesn't get much privacy unless we hole up in the room which is very small and stuffy. Looking forward to the spacious new home.
Originally posted by sillyme:i must say chinese are very good at scavenging every part of an animal for food.. like everything also can eat..
no worries about tat, at most mc then stay at home sleepOriginally posted by the Bear:was feverish after the jabs..
some friend actually had fever..
but in the end, immunity is worth it
um.. dun think i can stomach all that..Originally posted by the Bear:if the whole shark is eaten, i don't mind.. i find it's stupid to take the most useless part of the shark and throw the whole thing back...
the best part of the shark is the liver... an acquired taste.. damned nice to eat..
actually, braised shark is delicious!especially when you find morsels of liver in it
Originally posted by the Bear:used to be a survival skill but i think we went overboard...
that is, if civet cat -> SARS is true
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:um.. dun think i can stomach all that..
Originally posted by sillyme:new findings are pointing to AIDS were speard to humans because ppl in africa were eating monkeys..
it's ok lah, so long as hubby say i mei mei, then i hapi liaoz.Originally posted by sillyme:hahaha..too bad u cannot have body doubles in wedding shoots.. shuai ge mei nu, tian cheng yi dui long feng pei!..
Originally posted by the Bear:that one, i dunno.. currently HIV is a bit too old for tracing to be of any use to find a cure already..
still, i think the Mad Cow Disease is stupid... it all started because they decided to "save money" and shut down 1 part of the protein rendering plant
Originally posted by sillyme:that i didn't know too.. anyway, it begins to look like doomsday is coming soon! i wanna go back heaven!!
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:it's ok lah, so long as hubby say i mei mei, then i hapi liaoz.
Originally posted by the Bear:that's up to God
in the meantime, we just live our lives
no place feels better than one's own home. Hubby n i loves cooking and baking but it just ain't the same cooking in mum's kitchen under her watchful eyes. And he can't walk around topless like he'll preferred too. Many inconveniences but have to put up with it cuz mum is already so kind to allow both of us to stay in her place.Originally posted by sillyme:wah.. that's quite crowded.. ya, i think will be inconvenient at times without privacy on your own... now i know why you are not making babies now...
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:no place feels better than one's own home. Hubby n i loves cooking and baking but it just ain't the same cooking in mum's kitchen under her watchful eyes. And he can't walk around topless like he'll preferred too. Many inconveniences but have to put up with it cuz mum is already so kind to allow both of us to stay in her place.
Hehe, making babies has got nothing to do with the lack of privacy. Just that i wanna settle down in my own house, rebuild my savings before trying for it. Should begin working on it mid next yr..
Originally posted by sillyme:yup.. can't been sitting at home everyday to wait for that to happen.. any good movies on tv tonight?
Originally posted by the Bear:there's Inspector Gadget which is a damned lousy movie...
i got a few DVDs i can watch
Animatrix
Cowboy Bebop (Perfect Session)
The Muppet Movie
Spirited Away
but probably end up playing that insanely violent game, Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance
oh.. dinnertime!finally... hungry since 4
see you guys around
i do, esp when bbq-ed or cooked with assam pedas. Nah, it's still not the same as shark...Originally posted by the Bear:do you eat stingray?
they are basically the same thingjust different shapes
me too!!Originally posted by sillyme:that i didn't know too.. anyway, it begins to look like doomsday is coming soon! i wanna go back heaven!!
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:me too!!