am sure your future wife will think and say so. If she doesnt, send her to me and i'll train her up, also give her a free lesson on how to do facial for hubbyOriginally posted by sillyme:of cos... i'd love my future wife, whoever it is, to say i'm the hamsomest guy in the world even with a belly and balding patch...
i think it's pretty much the same. It think it hugely depend on the characters of the mother-in-law and the son/daughter-in-law. If both also stubborn and hot-tempered, then siow liao lo...Originally posted by sillyme:is it easier for a guy to get along with their mother-in-laws as compared to the other way round, under the same roof?
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:am sure your future wife will think and say so. If she doesnt, send her to me and i'll train her up, also give her a free lesson on how to do facial for hubby
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i think it's pretty much the same. It think it hugely depend on the characters of the mother-in-law and the son/daughter-in-law. If both also stubborn and hot-tempered, then siow liao lo...
Thank goodness my hubby quite ok, cuz it's not easy being stuck in the middle. And you know lah, the older folks tend to be more fussy, naggy, and sensitive.
Originally posted by sillyme:just out of curiousity... how often a girl like u get PMed in the forum?? any creepy ppl around??
ta ta!Originally posted by the Bear:there's Inspector Gadget which is a damned lousy movie...
i got a few DVDs i can watch
Animatrix
Cowboy Bebop (Perfect Session)
The Muppet Movie
Spirited Away
but probably end up playing that insanely violent game, Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance
oh.. dinnertime!finally... hungry since 4
see you guys around
Originally posted by JLennon:![]()
i have PMed beanie before but i'm not creepy.
i wanna eat all i can and not have a tum tum. And also, i won't fall sick anymore or be sad.Originally posted by sillyme:hehehe... i wanna play frisbee with my halo when i'm in heaven 0:-)
set!Originally posted by sillyme:deal!
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:set!
want me to teach her how to exercise your credit card?![]()
very true, no point arguing wif them. So listen and mutter "mm, mm, ok..'' at appropriate timingsOriginally posted by sillyme:yup.. i've learnt the art of faking listening to my mum.. just take it in a forget later.. hehe.. sometimes they just want to say for thsake of saying..
not as creepy as getting a phone call or e-mail from the biggest boss in ur work place!!Originally posted by sillyme:suddenly popped out of nowhere... that's creepy![]()
Originally posted by JLennon:not as creepy as getting a phone call or e-mail from the biggest boss in ur work place!!
not very often lah, maybe cuz i declared my age liao. And yes, there are creepy pple, which i warned xzz/blurgirl (can't rem who) about. He pm me an intro and so i replied, adding that i'm married. Then he asked me wat do i think about 1nite stands, which i told him he'll get better feedback if he post in the bar. But he persisted on the topic and i told him to buzz off. There are other creeps too, but not too many lahOriginally posted by sillyme:just out of curiousity... how often a girl like u get PMed in the forum?? any creepy ppl around??
nothing happened lah... just unnerving thats all.....Originally posted by sillyme:it happened to you?
i, skinnybeanie, hereby confirm JLennon is not creepyOriginally posted by JLennon:![]()
i have PMed beanie before but i'm not creepy.
forgot to add this to my intro..Originally posted by sillyme:hmmm... but that's a bad habit leh...
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:forgot to add this to my intro..
i'm a creature of habits..................... all the bad ones
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i, skinnybeanie, hereby confirm JLennon is not creepy![]()
dun scared lah.. i teach her all the good things, like how to pamper hubby, give surprises, cook... etcOriginally posted by sillyme:hmm... better think twice b4 i intro my future wife to you...
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i do, esp when bbq-ed or cooked with assam pedas. Nah, it's still not the same as shark...
welcome, but your expressionOriginally posted by JLennon:that's very nice of u. thank u.
am still not convinced. think i'm a pretty conservative eaterOriginally posted by the Bear:back
if you see a shovel-nosed, you wonder if it was a shark, a stingray or some kinda mutation between the 2
there are slight differences when cooking tho'.. you have to braise shark but you can actually get away with cooking stingray with salted veggies and tomato