Originally posted by skinnybeanie:welcome, but your expressioncreeps me leh..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:dun scared lah.. i teach her all the good things, like how to pamper hubby, give surprises, cook... etc
have fun reading!Originally posted by JLennon:anyways ppl..... i am getting my butt outta the office. still got 130 pages of Order of the Phoenix to finish. see ya!!!!
it looks more sneaky than suave to me.Originally posted by JLennon:thought it can mean suave mah..... apparently not.....
ok lor.. then gotta up the course fee liaozOriginally posted by sillyme:ok.. then i propose u submit the syllabus to me b4 proceeding to teach her "how to be a good wife"... hehhe
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:very true, no point arguing wif them. So listen and mutter "mm, mm, ok..'' at appropriate timings
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:ok lor.. then gotta up the course fee liaoz
of cuz gotta listen carefully before muttering OK. Have yet to get into that situation myselfOriginally posted by the Bear:i wish i can do that..
sometimes, when that happens, some take silence as consent... and start trying to take over your life... especially when you switch off and not pay attention...
like today, i just realised i got volunteered to go fix someone's PC... i would have agreed if they asked me first but they agreed on my behalf...
things like this ultimately end up with them taking over your life...
it's one of the things i talked about when i say i'm still fighting a battle.. for my own identity..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:am still not convinced. think i'm a pretty conservative eater
actually free one, but then you ask for syllabus, so must charge lor.Originally posted by sillyme:aiya.. i thot free leh..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:actually free one, but then you ask for syllabus, so must charge lor.
no lah, doesnt sound sick, but just not my cup of tea. Maybe been scared off by the ads.Originally posted by the Bear:oh dear.. it's an "eat anything edible" person trying to talk an "eat conservative.. what the heck is that!! I'm not eating it!" person into eating something which is yummy but sounds sick
Originally posted by sillyme:my turn to leave for a while... tata..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:no lah, doesnt sound sick, but just not my cup of tea. Maybe been scared off by the ads.
if you can fall in love with her and willing to take her as wife, she's sure to be a great gal!Originally posted by sillyme:ok lah.. duwan syllabus already.. i'll take my wife no matter wat she is... hehehe
ta ta.Originally posted by sillyme:my turn to leave for a while... tata..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:if you can fall in love with her and willing to take her as wife, she's sure to be a great gal!
Originally posted by the Bear:makantime?
like wat you've said before, the food ain't sick, it's all in the mind. Just that i've yet to conquer my mindOriginally posted by the Bear:i guess.. but i've eating a lot of sick things in my life
most were yummy!
ya lor, so immatured.Originally posted by the Bear:in another thread.. people listed and listed and listed what their "criteria for a partner" was...
i said to them, you can make lists.. but when cupid strikes, the list goes out the window...
rest well!Originally posted by sillyme:rest time..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:like wat you've said before, the food ain't sick, it's all in the mind. Just that i've yet to conquer my mind
so chim..... sorry can't help.Originally posted by the Bear:everyone's logging off... maybe i should go watch my DVDs
anyway, still struggling with my notebook... anyone knows how to work a Sony VAIO properly? I can't seem to find where the DVD-CDRW programs are... i want to burn a few CDs