u're blessed by brotherOriginally posted by Inzaghi:sorry to hear so many family problem here....should count myself lucky in tat..
Originally posted by oceanic:.
sometimes really wish my mum would stand up for herself... if she divorced i will b happier honestly
hehe can ah~~Originally posted by sillyme:same boat eh?? can hug each other already..
ya, i should say i have family love..Originally posted by oceanic:u're blessed by brother
yah i m trying hard to... haizOriginally posted by sillyme:let her choose wat happiness is to her.. all you need to do is be a good daughter..
Originally posted by sillyme:i think being well-sheltered and not able to stand up on their own is very related..
and maybe becos they are bombarded by the media continously and when it comes to dealing emotional problems , they do it holoywood style.. drama but no action.. but all these can be corrected with the correct role model put b4 them...
/me give ocean mei mei a big hugOriginally posted by sillyme:same boat eh?? can hug each other already..
something tat i lacked ...Originally posted by Inzaghi:ya, i should say i have family love..![]()
y should it? i still very much into the idea of being married.Originally posted by Inzaghi:this should not affect ur marriage ya??..![]()
ehehe thank you sisOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:/me give ocean mei mei a big hug![]()
ya, but some pple will get affected wat.....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:y should it? i still very much into the idea of being married.
same as in my mum's case. We are better off without my dad and happier. But i can understand tat the older folks are not so much in favour of divorce. Their thinking is that since they hv chosen the man to be their hubby, for better or good, they will stick by him. And also they think it's their responsibility to provide their kids a complete familyOriginally posted by oceanic:.
sometimes really wish my mum would stand up for herself... if she divorced i will b happier honestly
Originally posted by the Bear:this brings up an even more disturbing trend lately...
a role model put in front of them will become a source of derision.. and soon, anyone connected to the role model will be ostracised... given their refusal to think and pack mentality, it'll rarely work..
worse, too much has been said about using role models in the media... so much so that no one cares anymore...
den sadly u r on ur own....but no worry, u will grow up to be stronger.Originally posted by oceanic:something tat i lacked ...
i have family love too.. just tat i came all from my mum and she gave me double dose.Originally posted by Inzaghi:ya, i should say i have family love..![]()
Originally posted by oceanic:something tat i lacked ...
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:same as in my mum's case. We are better off without my dad and happier. But i can understand tat the older folks are not so much in favour of divorce. Their thinking is that since they hv chosen the man to be their hubby, for better or good, they will stick by him. And also they think it's their responsibility to provide their kids a complete family
Originally posted by the Bear:it's tough when one or both sides forgets the vows..
to love, honour and protect...
dun say that.. am sure your mommy loves you.Originally posted by oceanic:something tat i lacked ...
for my mum is diff.. she thinks that why must she ask for divorce. Not her fault which is a fact... but y hold onto someone who dun love u anymore n to me sometimes my dad can be considered 'heartless'. I am blessed and thankful that my dad pays for my expenses etc.... though he dun love n dun care much abt me...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:same as in my mum's case. We are better off without my dad and happier. But i can understand tat the older folks are not so much in favour of divorce. Their thinking is that since they hv chosen the man to be their hubby, for better or good, they will stick by him. And also they think it's their responsibility to provide their kids a complete family
sure hor? dun wait your 1st hug give to someone else..Originally posted by oceanic:ehehe thank you sisi'll save e real hug when i c u :p
Originally posted by sillyme:i'm not referring to role models as in media ppl..
role models, being ppl like meand my friends who spend time with them weekly.. be their friends.. organise activities to channel their energies postively.. teach them skills to meet up with life's challenges..
and it's great to see them grow and change for the better.. of cos, still everything must come from within the family.. but wat my friends and i can do to change their lives, we put in effort to..
despite all tat i've gone thru and seen in my 33yrs, it has never ever cross my mind not to get married. Do get disillusioned at times, but i snap out of it and find marriage a very beautiful thing.Originally posted by Inzaghi:ya, but some pple will get affected wat.....
hey, where's ur pic for me huh??..![]()
sure, my mom also give me lotsa love..so much so tat my dad says i no need another woman in my life liao..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i have family love too.. just tat i came all from my mum and she gave me double dose.
thank u brotherOriginally posted by Inzaghi:den sadly u r on ur own....but no worry, u will grow up to be stronger.![]()