she better than that Yoko Ono lah.....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:hubby-to-be of Ono, YOno![]()
think the car prices dropped sligthly now, but not sure tho'..Originally posted by Inzaghi:i was just thinking only..cos i met my sch fren tat day..he bought a galant (vrm) model (2.5yrs only) for 70K only!!..i was very surprised..n hence makes me think whether i can get the type r for tat price or not..cos the new one really too much for me....
nope, think the govt dropped that ruling liao.Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm, i think u can only buy those at certain areas right??..
Originally posted by jOhO:ehhe i know u lar.
dun think "The name is hO, jOhO" would sound nice at all tho...![]()
Originally posted by Inzaghi:nope..me not born in 1970...couple of yrs later...i would prefer a 2 bedrm condo..but i cant afford..![]()
how i know, i never see before mah...Originally posted by JLennon:she better than that Yoko Ono lah.....
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:think the car prices dropped sligthly now, but not sure tho'..
For new cars, depend what you want, if a small one, still affordable lah
i find the 3-rm flat pretty cosy. My hubby used to stay alone in one before we got married. Small but easy to maintain and cosy.Originally posted by choco B:Heh settle for a 3 bed room HDB flat then. Quite rustic.
Originally posted by choco B:Heh settle for a 3 bed room HDB flat then. Quite rustic.
i wont use all my savings..but i will take half of it out to pursue my dream car..Originally posted by the Bear:savings, yes.. but not about to deplete it for a car
also, silly folks of mine bought a whole bunch of insurance policies which i do not need and i have to keep paying.. i guess when they mature, i'll be liquid but until then, monthly, and yearly, i take a huge hit...
oh well...
morning beanie~~Originally posted by skinnybeanie:good morning jOhO, welcome back!
i m only aiming for tat 2 dr Type R i talked to u b4 lar...new one cost ard 100K, which is way off my budget..if 2yrs later, it will drop quite a bit n i would have saved more...so will aim for tat..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:think the car prices dropped sligthly now, but not sure tho'..
For new cars, depend what you want, if a small one, still affordable lah
hmm, dun think so leh..i think not all area..would love to stay ard my parents..but i dun think i can wait till tat day...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:nope, think the govt dropped that ruling liao.
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i find the 3-rm flat pretty cosy. My hubby used to stay alone in one before we got married. Small but easy to maintain and cosy.
Originally posted by the Bear:it's nicehowever, whenever i think about it, it's still a lease, no matter what anyone says... like my friend who bought somewhere near Stirling Road.. not been there yet but aren't some of the places there about 35 years old? and most are being torn down already
and some places, in about 20 years, will need tearing down because they will not be structurally safe anymore...
don't mind me.. i think about these things when my mind wanders...
think so too, i bought at just the right timeOriginally posted by choco B:Basically with assets, now is the time to buy.
Originally posted by jOhO:wow... i'm positively feeling like sh[/i]it physically this morning.. mentally i'm still ok, just a matter of time when the physical is gonna attack the mental..
good lor, since you have your aim, that will motivate you to work hardOriginally posted by Inzaghi:i m only aiming for tat 2 dr Type R i talked to u b4 lar...new one cost ard 100K, which is way off my budget..if 2yrs later, it will drop quite a bit n i would have saved more...so will aim for tat..![]()
confirm drop liao, singles above 35 can now buy 3-rm flat in any area.Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm, dun think so leh..i think not all area..would love to stay ard my parents..but i dun think i can wait till tat day...
not when the body decides to sneeze 50 times to wake u up, and dribble 5 litres of GOOBA just to make sure u're awake!Originally posted by the Bear:the mind moves the body
the mind commands the body, the body listens
the mind commands itself and meets resistance..
yup!Originally posted by choco B:Yeah it's the perfect bachelor pad! In fact it'd be really cool if you've got nice neighbours with similar lifestyles, then it'd be something like a collective living environment.
Wats gooba??? and u're feelin positively horrid this mornin arent u?Originally posted by jOhO:not when the body decides to sneeze 50 times to wake u up, and dribble 5 litres of GOOBA just to make sure u're awake!![]()
Originally posted by jOhO:not when the body decides to sneeze 50 times to wake u up, and dribble 5 litres of GOOBA just to make sure u're awake!![]()
not work hard..but save harder..which mean i cant anyhow spend lor..end of the yr i must lock away all my AWS..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:good lor, since you have your aim, that will motivate you to work hard