hmm, they said cos the guy cant land a job, so the wife very unhappy n he's living on her....Originally posted by choco B:I believe financial problems is one of the major reasons why a marriage breaks down. And a worsening economy triggers this problem. Therefore it is imperative that you choose a girl who has the same priorities as you do about money management & standard of living. However a defeatist attitude about finding the right girl isn't helping anything. Besides there can never be no-one left - because the pool of eligible people is always in flux.
he can always say he left his card at home. Anyway, if a girl does tat on the 1st date, am sure you will write her off liao. And since it is so, why scared to lose face?? and if the girl goes around telling people abt the incident, she's throwing her own face (diu zhi ji de nian).Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm..sometime its easy to say than done..like if u go in with her a shop, she choose some clothes, put them on the counter n expect u to pay, its hard to tell her straight tat u not paying etc....
ok, u would say the guy wan face, so he deserve it..but u not a guy, u wont understand tat..
won't deny tat financial probs do strain the marriage and i admit having quarrels over money issue wif my hubby.Originally posted by Inzaghi:i think its the heart tat matters most...but some gals wont see tat way lor....
of cos there're many reasons..but lately reports stat tat bad economy is one of the critical issue lor, apart from cheating or cant get along etc..
Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm, they said cos the guy cant land a job, so the wife very unhappy n he's living on her....
kinda sad to know these kinda gals exist...![]()
aiya.. u got it wrong liao.Originally posted by Inzaghi:u said if cos got pple like me, so they think good ones are taken mah...![]()
Originally posted by M:/me tiptoes back
hmm, i should say i m lucky till now...i haven met any of these gals b4..the most is i pay for all the meals which i think a gentleman should do at least..but buying her stuffs esp on 1st date is a NO NO!!...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:he can always say he left his card at home. Anyway, if a girl does tat on the 1st date, am sure you will write her off liao. And since it is so, why scared to lose face?? and if the girl goes around telling people abt the incident, she's throwing her own face (diu zhi ji de nian).
reminds of a lady whose hubby was out of job for a year and still ask her to buy him a new car (they have an existing car)cuz new car prices are very good now. How to live with this kinda man??Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm, they said cos the guy cant land a job, so the wife very unhappy n he's living on her....
kinda sad to know these kinda gals exist...![]()
wilma?Originally posted by sillyme:fred flintstone?
Originally posted by Inzaghi:..but buying her stuffs esp on 1st date is a NO NO!!...
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:aiya.. u got it wrong liao.
I meant, like how you think gd gals are all taken, my single galpals also think gd guys are all taken
Dino!Originally posted by M:wilma?
err..like i said in the other post, its more like the guy cant land a job n been living off the wife tat makes her angry etc n wan a break up..but here we dunno if the guy is plain lazy or really cant land a job..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:won't deny tat financial probs do strain the marriage and i admit having quarrels over money issue wif my hubby.
I believe that those pple who divorce due to financial probs have probs in other areas of their marriage.
Originally posted by choco B:Steer her away from the shops - head to the beach because it's "romantic".
someone's a fan...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:Dino!
Originally posted by M:wilma?
good strategy!Originally posted by choco B:Steer her away from the shops - head to the beach because it's "romantic".
actually its true to a certain extent..when i see a guy, i feel tat hmm, he's quite good, den i found out he got a ring on her finger liao...same applies to gal too...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:aiya.. u got it wrong liao.
I meant, like how you think gd gals are all taken, my single galpals also think gd guys are all taken
and wait and wait... until they ren lao zhu huang..Originally posted by sillyme:ya, it's vicious cycle.. good guys think good girls taken.. good girls think good guys taken.. they just sit there and wait..
Originally posted by the Bear:too late.. east coast is lousy with shops these days...
i'd do a feinthead towards a "shopping area" and steer us into the museum
depends on the situation lah..Originally posted by Inzaghi:err..like i said in the other post, its more like the guy cant land a job n been living off the wife tat makes her angry etc n wan a break up..but here we dunno if the guy is plain lazy or really cant land a job..
ok this lead to another story i saw b4..was teaching gals how to find a good guy to settle down..the article said the gal must monitor how the guy spend $$ to see if he's safe to marry..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:reminds of a lady whose hubby was out of job for a year and still ask her to buy him a new car (they have an existing car)cuz new car prices are very good now. How to live with this kinda man??
too much cartoon-watching when youngOriginally posted by M:someone's a fan...![]()