that means u weren't from Humanities?Originally posted by choco B:Har no lah. Most literary stuff pervades popular culture and becomes general knowledge.
Who's Barnard?? (x_x)
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:yup, biz lunch today. Having Swiss cuisine, if i'm not wrong
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:tat's what i told him, wanted to move into the house happily. Not just me being happy, but i want him to be happy too, which he apparently isn't
Envy? nah, it isn't tat great. I prefer a simple prawn mee soup.Originally posted by Inzaghi:wah, i really envy u..i seldom have this kinda lobang...but think on the other side, i would have grown fat if everyday good food..![]()
think i'll just have something simple. Fondue is much too rich for my liking.Originally posted by the Bear:mmmm.... fondue
Originally posted by JLennon:that means u weren't from Humanities?
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:tat's what i told him, wanted to move into the house happily. Not just me being happy, but i want him to be happy too, which he apparently isn't
Originally posted by choco B:Haha then I am gutter-minded compared to you and the Bear.
nah, can't do tat. Will look for other alternatives. Thanks for the ill advice tho'Originally posted by choco B:In such cases it becomes a battle of wills. Throw a major tantrum - scold everyone from mother to husband for being childish and uncooperative. Then when they are awed and ashamed, suggest a compromise and make them commit.
Warning: this may be ill advice
hmm, i think once a while is ok lar..if often, can be quite heavy lor...one of my collegues last time in treasury dept, also got lunch with bankers..he told me eat until wanna run away..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:Envy? nah, it isn't tat great. I prefer a simple prawn mee soup.
This week i've got 4 lunches.
i hope so too.. and m trying my best to settle this issue amicablyOriginally posted by the Bear:oh dear.. i hope all will be well...
ya lor... sometimes i cook some excuse and absent myself.Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm, i think once a while is ok lar..if often, can be quite heavy lor...one of my collegues last time in treasury dept, also got lunch with bankers..he told me eat until wanna run away..![]()
Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm, ya..cos i almost will always see her if i take train, so i know most of her wearing lar...
i was from a poorer relation, Arts.Originally posted by choco B:*smacks forehead oh yah huh same school
No I was from commerce haha. You from Humanities issit.
Originally posted by choco B:If you can identify the following I say you good.
1. Her perfume scent
2. Her shampoo
For bonus points to achieve "first-class stalker" status:
3. Her body bath
Hehehe.

Originally posted by skinnybeanie:ya lor...
zheng1 fan2!
Originally posted by JLennon:i was from a poorer relation, Arts.
what is Fondue but a steamboat with a different solvent.Originally posted by skinnybeanie:think i'll just have something simple. Fondue is much too rich for my liking.
Originally posted by JLennon:i need advance notice in case i may need to reschedule some of my work tho. shoot a date man....
study from different textbooks and they enjoy better privileges. and of cos they are all nurtured to go to Oxbridge.Originally posted by choco B:.... Isn't Arts and Humanities the same.
ya lor, cook some excuse to bring me over to eat ur share instead..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:ya lor... sometimes i cook some excuse and absent myself.
Originally posted by choco B:If you can identify the following I say you good.
1. Her perfume scent
2. Her shampoo
For bonus points to achieve "first-class stalker" status:
3. Her body bath
Hehehe.
it's ok, i'll work things out, but just that in the meantime, m feeling very frustrated with being stuck in the middle.Originally posted by sillyme:dunno if anyone of us could give you good advice about this..
but i think your hubby just needs the assurance that the plan though disrupted will still go on.. and your mumm needs to be assured that you are still her daughter though u are moving away..