that's cheese isn't it?Originally posted by JLennon:what is Fondue but a steamboat with a different solvent.
where r u moving to bean?Originally posted by skinnybeanie:it's ok, i'll work things out, but just that in the meantime, m feeling very frustrated with being stuck in the middle.
Well, on my mum part, she's very assured that i am still her daughter tho' moving away. She fully understands tat which i am very glad
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:it's ok, i'll work things out, but just that in the meantime, m feeling very frustrated with being stuck in the middle.
Well, on my mum part, she's very assured that i am still her daughter tho' moving away. She fully understands tat which i am very glad
y dun u cook the excuse?Originally posted by Inzaghi:ya lor, cook some excuse to bring me over to eat ur share instead..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:off topic:
pic of an old series.. BJ and The Bear (i think the TV Bear looks better)
nuts.. when's lunchtime? i'm going nutsi blame the hay fever pill
hi blurgirl.Originally posted by blurgirl:where r u moving to bean?
Originally posted by sillyme:dunno if anyone of us could give you good advice about this..
but i think your hubby just needs the assurance that the plan though disrupted will still go on.. and your mumm needs to be assured that you are still her daughter though u are moving away..
good mornin' blurgirl, yea i can see weekends on the horizon..Originally posted by blurgirl:hi finally wednesday
me counting down to fri![]()
thanks very much.Originally posted by sillyme:frustrations we'll face now and then,
look up to heaven and hold His Hand
wah quite far from me ;pOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:hi blurgirl.
moving to pasir ris.
U staying anywhere near thr?
i come in at my own RISKOriginally posted by sillyme:hi blurgirl.. glad you can come in today..
Originally posted by choco B:Off topic: Achebe is a lazy author for giving his protagonist in Things Fall Apart and No Longer at Ease the same names. Tsk tsk!
Originally posted by choco B:No picture leh.
I've tried Clarinase but don't remember any bad side effects. Am grateful as long as the nose stops running.
I've also tried Zyrtec and Clarityne.
Off topic: Achebe is a lazy author for giving his protagonist in Things Fall Apart and No Longer at Ease the same names. Tsk tsk!
Originally posted by JLennon:study from different textbooks and they enjoy better privileges. and of cos they are all nurtured to go to Oxbridge.
no prob regarding tat on my mum's part cuz this is not the first time i'm moving out of the house. I am very very sure this is not the prob. She's just not pleased that we had intended to move into the new place during the Hungry Ghost Festival. She wants our move to be on a good auspicious day cuz she wants the best for me and hubby for the rest of our days in the new house.Originally posted by the Bear:i dunno what's going on but that part in red, gotta be careful...
some parents cannot handle a child moving away or growing up... it leads to terrible "defensive manipulations" that have devastating consequences...
remember the 10 commandments of parents i put up some time ago? i think the majority of Asian parents commit that mistake of not letting go...
handle this delicately.. i have seen that the child is almost "forced to make the choice between parent or spouse"... with a lot of pressure from both sides
i know the trauma it can cause.. i've seen it first hand
i do hope it goes well...
Originally posted by sillyme:did i hear stalking??
that's my speciality...
i used to stay in the north..Originally posted by blurgirl:wah quite far from me ;p
me in north
havent read them but mabbe it was deliberate?Originally posted by choco B:No picture leh.
I've tried Clarinase but don't remember any bad side effects. Am grateful as long as the nose stops running.
I've also tried Zyrtec and Clarityne.
Off topic: Achebe is a lazy author for giving his protagonist in Things Fall Apart and No Longer at Ease the same names. Tsk tsk!
Originally posted by sillyme:choco is quite a reader..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:no prob regarding tat on my mum's part cuz this is not the first time i'm moving out of the house. I am very very sure this is not the prob. She's just not pleased that we had intended to move into the new place during the Hungry Ghost Festival. She wants our move to be on a good auspicious day cuz she wants the best for me and hubby for the rest of our days in the new house.
The irony is that her wish is making hubby unhappy now and that indirectly makes me very unhappy...
Originally posted by JLennon:havent read them but mabbe it was deliberate?
Originally posted by the Bear:orh.. when are you moving? it supposedly does not start until 28th this month (according to the nutters in SUE whom i'm planning to meet this friday)