chi shi fu,Originally posted by choco B:So envious leh (*_*) Machiam eating marathon.
Chi shi fu.
Originally posted by JLennon:somehow the above song always remind of the following song If You Wanna Be Happy:
If you wanna be happy for the rest of your life
Never make a pretty woman your wife
So from my personal point of view
Get an ugly girl to marry you.
Originally posted by M:who ask you still go italicise anthem..![]()
er..... i dun agree cos Mrs JL-to-be is not that ugly. in fact i'm the ugly oneOriginally posted by choco B:I think it's the Jamaican feel of these music.
Do you agree with the song though?
Originally posted by Shien:Thanx bear, chocB and M......
and thats the one i wantedsave me a whole lot of fuss
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:chi shi fu,
chi le bu hui fei, jiu geng you fu
my tummy upgraded from "2-mth pregnancy" to "3-mth pregnancy" liao
/new entry in shopping list :- "buy girdles (in preparation for meeting forumites"
Originally posted by choco B:This is no longer valid if the slow eater is a glutton. Wahhaha.
There are two kinds of eaters in this world - those who leave food behind, and those who clear the plates for fear of wasting food because children in Ethiopia are starving. Sadly, but proudly, I am the latter.
the other side by denice jonesOriginally posted by choco B:Which book are you looking for?
Originally posted by Shien:the other side by denice jones
and also i wanted to see if the central lib is still open....
when's Mrs JL-to-be gonna be Mrs JL?Originally posted by JLennon:er..... i dun agree cos Mrs JL-to-be is not that ugly. in fact i'm the ugly one
but i really like the tune, always reminds me of Wynona in Mermaids.
But they dun even hv the book!!! so sad....Originally posted by sillyme:if you are not in a hurry.. you know you can reserve the book and have them send to the nearest library you can access.. eg esplanade
Originally posted by JLennon:er..... i dun agree cos Mrs JL-to-be is not that ugly. in fact i'm the ugly one
but i really like the tune, always reminds me of Wynona in Mermaids.
am naturally skinny with a naturally protruding tummyOriginally posted by choco B:LOL.
/me calls beautician for facial appointment
If you're naturally skinny I think you should be able to lose the weight in a week or two.
Originally posted by Shien:But they dun even hv the book!!! so sad....
esplanade got lib????eeks i didnt even know that
Originally posted by sillyme:alamak.. finishing your food or not, they are still starving.. it's just how parents persuade children to finish up the food.. or in some cases, gluttons rationalising how they should eat more than they can?
really, is there some "feed the children" program? i mean real ones.. those that do not have corrupted officials in them..
well, not so soon (of cos this term is very subjective). lemme live out my last days as a single first.....Originally posted by M:when's Mrs JL-to-be gonna be Mrs JL?![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Eh please do not rock the foundations of my belief leh. Every meal I consume I am doing an act of charity wor.
You're saying the existing Feed The Children programs are corrupted? How so? Not sure if any are legit....
well i only glanced thru it at borders but they only sell the hard cover which i hate... and they wun be bringin in the paperback...Originally posted by sillyme:yup.. there's a library there.. mostly books on arts.. a small eatery there too serving sandwishes and coffee.. they also have talks and performances in the library once in a while..
the book you wanted to borrow.. good? any ideas?
Originally posted by Shien:the other side by denice jones
and also i wanted to see if the central lib is still open....
the moment i posted that i knew i made an error in my description. glad that u pointed it outOriginally posted by choco B:That means you're the plainer one and she's the pretty one so she is applying the theory of the song.
Btw, between "not that ugly" and "quite pretty", you should use the latter. Heheh. Relationship survival tips.
I think I only remember this song from Mermaids :
DOes he love me I wanna knooww
How can I know if he loves me so?
Weedy chorus: Ees it in heess eyesss
(Shoop shoop shoop shoop)
i didnt know she has her own aerobics thingy.... then agn wat else is new huh....Originally posted by choco B:Ohhh.. .
I only know Denise Richards aerobics VCD.
Originally posted by Shien:well i only glanced thru it at borders but they only sell the hard cover which i hate... and they wun be bringin in the paperback...
its abt this woman who doesnt beleieve in paranomal activities till it happen to her own son, and the horrors they lived thru. So it captivated my interest.