/get ready the popcorn, pen and paperOriginally posted by M:/helps don tune to discovery channel..![]()
would like to butOriginally posted by M:can get the dvd, one time watch the trilogy..
very song one![]()
say don, are you working for schoolin', if you don't mind me askin.Originally posted by the_don:/get ready the popcorn, pen and paper![]()
ah, don't worry bout it.. nowadays army pay alot, at least double what i used to get. Besides, the dvd ain't out yet =)Originally posted by duotiga83:would like to but....i spend too much liao this wk
...plus no DVD player
my bro is now in the living room watching LOTR-ROTK on vcd.. argh!Originally posted by M:can get the dvd, one time watch the trilogy..
very song one![]()
lets see.....last wk Han River $15 bucks, eat mac $7+, BK $7+, buy Gundam model $20...total bout 49 bucks.......Originally posted by M:ah, don't worry bout it.. nowadays army pay alot, at least double what i used to get. Besides, the dvd ain't out yet =)
Originally posted by the_don:my bro is now in the living room watching LOTR-ROTK on vcd.. argh!
well you're in camp most of the time (unless you get to book out everyday now) so your meals are covered and low transportation cost. You get to save your allowance for 4 weekends outta which a couple you'll be spending in bed, there, more savings.Originally posted by duotiga83:lets see.....last wk Han River $15 bucks, eat mac $7+, BK $7+, buy Gundam model $20...total bout 49 bucks.......![]()
erhmz.. me not schoolin' and not workin'. me belong to a bunch of people on 'economic crisis holiday'Originally posted by M:say don, are you working for schoolin', if you don't mind me askin.
last 3 wks yea....but nxt wk onwards dunno is it 8-5 liao.....Originally posted by M:well you're in camp most of the time (unless you get to book out everyday now) so your meals are covered and low transportation cost. You get to save your allowance for 4 weekends outta which a couple you'll be spending in bed, there, more savings.![]()
lol, no worries, enjoy your break while ya at it.Originally posted by the_don:erhmz.. me not schoolin' and not workin'. me belong to a bunch of people on 'economic crisis holiday'
just grad in july and back in sg in oct..
so M.. u male or female? me still guessing![]()
it's usually 8-5, unless got siao on commander.. like i kena last timeOriginally posted by duotiga83:last 3 wks yea....but nxt wk onwards dunno is it 8-5 liao.....n i feel broke nw...
Originally posted by M:thanks.. i'm bored out of my brains liao.. rather be working my a** off for some slave-driving corporation
lol, no worries, enjoy your break while ya at it.
what did you study in.... brisbane?
i'm [b]male =)[/b]
yea gotta take care too...2dae it hurts againOriginally posted by M:it's usually 8-5, unless got siao on commander.. like i kena last time
take care of your back.. i ooc with PID too.![]()
it's only been 2 months, new year ushers new beginningsOriginally posted by the_don:thanks.. i'm bored out of my brains liao.. rather be working my a** off for some slave-driving corporation
how u guess i was studying in brisbane
u r spot on. in brisbane for 2 yrs..
mine's been around 6 years.. still feel the pain and strain sometimes.Originally posted by duotiga83:yea gotta take care too...2dae it hurts again......btw wad is PID?
icic...thanks....Originally posted by M:mine's been around 6 years.. still feel the pain and strain sometimes.
PID : prolapsed intervertebral disc; medical term for slipped disc i presume..
my doc told me swimming helps.. do that if you can
yah.. but i'm one of those that can't sit still.. get bored easily.. hope the new year has wonderful new beginnings and openings for me..Originally posted by M:it's only been 2 months, new year ushers new beginnings
caught something about brissie weather..
which uni are you from? i've got a close friend studying there who came back for vacation just last month..
take care you, seeya =)Originally posted by duotiga83:icic...thanks....
gonna have my early dinner....cya laterz
mi gonna endure my pain....![]()
let's hope so =) what if you get bored of your new jobOriginally posted by the_don:yah.. but i'm one of those that can't sit still.. get bored easily.. hope the new year has wonderful new beginnings and openings for me..
i'm from queensland uni of technology. a lot if singaporeans are there. which uni is your fren from?
later don, have a great evenin =)Originally posted by the_don:bye bye duotiga83. take care!
M, me gotta go too. gonna be late for appt. we'll continue this conversation tomollo okie?
take care and have a wonderful new year![]()
erhmz... then gotta find other motivation to keep going lohOriginally posted by M:let's hope so =) what if you get bored of your new job
Uni of Queensland i think.. =P
she's doing psychology, said she couldn't figure me out and thus.. @_@