Somehow the taxi drivers at Gelang Patah station are not like the ones at JB customs, where the minute you walk out of the customs, you see a long stretch of them pestering to get passengers.Originally posted by surfbabe:Is there a taxi stand near the Gelang Patah bus interchange? Don't remember seeing any taxi roaming around that area...guess it must be difficult to catch one.
Think it's fine to be car-less in Singapore because of the accessibility and convenience of public transport. But to be car-less in Malaysia...sigh...
yeah, yeah... you always mention abt the road tax issue.....Originally posted by sbst275:It is not ppl dun wanna be car less in MY
The road tax is so low, RM150 a year
Then buses, frequency like 15-30 mins, or 30-90 mins for Kampung areas
Even if 1 operator give new buses, rest are not doing it... 1 man show cannot work
then means now no more buses to the Duty Free Complex from bandar now? have to alight before/after the complex?Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Didnt see any svc 11 buses nowadays, and svc 10 as well. Besides, 22, 123 and 507 dont call along the bus stop at Duty Free Complex unlike last time.
Not to forget the HI kampung-roof bus, thanks to Hseochin's reminder.
No worries brother! 22, 123 and 507 still serve Duty Free Complex, only thing is that you have to get down somewhere near the traffic light and walk into the complex, unlike last time where you can get off the bus from the Duty Free Complex's taxi stand.Originally posted by 105090:then means now no more buses to the Duty Free Complex from bandar now? have to alight before/after the complex?
and what about the kampong roof buses? where/which service to board them?
thanks!
You may travel along Jln Tebrau (follow Kota Tinggi direction), turn right at the interchange after Tmn Mount Austin interchange. You will see Projet petrol station nearby.Originally posted by viona_zhou:Hi everyone!
Could you tell me how to reach taman johor jaya from johor custom? is there any buses going there? or how much roughly for getting there by taxi?
Thanks!
viona
Originally posted by 105090:How come from Larkin to Senai Airport still collect fare in SGD de?
To/From Senai International Airport (Lapangan Terbang Sultan Ismail)
From Kota Raya Terminal
Senai Airport Express
City Lounge (Kotaraya) <-> Senai Airport
Fare: RM4 (one way) > used to be RM1
Frequency: 30mins
Taxi: RM40 instant service
From Larkin Terminal
Service AA1
From Larkin Terminal to Senai Airport
Timing from Larkin: 6.30am/ 6.50am (S$2)
Return Trip timing from Senai: 6.30pm/ 6.50pm (RM4)
Maju 227
Fare: RM 2.70 (ignore AA website info of RM3.50)
Frequency: 20 mins
>> Strongly discouraged
Service HI 333
http://www.airasia.com/sing.php?f=service&p=senai#bus1
not sure also.. the info is taken from AirAsia (Singapore version) website.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:How come from Larkin to Senai Airport still collect fare in SGD de?
talknig bout taxi meters, most singaporeans who board JB taxis will always agree on a fare and not on the meter and this practise still carries on till todayOriginally posted by PJ_Quek:Taxi wise, it will be more than RM 10, can't tell you the exact fare. Please ask for the meter to be turned on.
It's still best to insist on using the meter. Rates are still better in most cases unless you get stuck in a jam. But as far as I know JB cabbies usually insist on agreeing on a price, especially if you're not a local.Originally posted by 105090:talknig bout taxi meters, most singaporeans who board JB taxis will always agree on a fare and not on the meter and this practise still carries on till today
They got a fare hike around May this year. It should not be RM 2.70.Originally posted by 105090:not sure also.. the info is taken from AirAsia (Singapore version) website.
it also says maju207 will cost RM3.50 but the actual fare was $2.70 in august last year when i last took it
guess the website not updated.. it dont even have sv333
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:
[b]New tourist bus services launched on 21 May
By Handal Indah. 2 routes available.
Route 1 --> Flat fare: RM3.50
Kotaraya Jalan Terus Jalan Ibrahim Jalan Wong Ah Fook Jalan Gereja Kotaraya
Route 2 --> Flat fare: RM2.00
Kotaraya Danga Bay Kotaraya
Operating hours: 7am ~ 10pm daily
Click here for further info <-- Available in Chinese only[/b]
If this proposal are approved,I hope that it would not buy thoses Malaysian-Made Hinos,Nissans or DaewoosOriginally posted by PhyrePhox:It's still best to insist on using the meter. Rates are still better in most cases unless you get stuck in a jam. But as far as I know JB cabbies usually insist on agreeing on a price, especially if you're not a local.
Anyway, I saw this link about a Nakiwa working together with AirAsia to set up a new bus service between Singapore and Senai Airport.
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BT/Monday/Corporate/20051002214356/Article/
I know this has been shot down before by the Singapore authorities before, but if it is approved, it'll be really great since it will be viable to finally set up international routes from Senai.
I'm not against the idea of an alternative International Airport serving Singapore. It's something like in NYC where 3 airports serve it and they're further from the city centre than in our situation.
Yes, that's the bus I'm talking about.Originally posted by 105090:yeah.. also saw the kampong roof HI bus.. quite nice looking.. i saw its posts such as "Plaza Angsana Danga Bay etc" and a big BANDARAYA sign as well..
maybe this kampong roof bus was those you (PJ Quek) mentioned where the fares was RM2/ 3.50?
Thank you very much for setting up the JB bus routes in sgwiki, is it you who set up? Some of the routes are not true, I have correct it, others, I need to confirm first.Originally posted by 105090:seems, Triton services collects cheaper fare, lower by 10~20sen and HI services collects 10~20sen more than the others
Compilation of JB bus routes:
http://www.sgwiki.com/wiki/Johor_Bahru_Bus_Routes
source is from this thread/ topic
Thank you 105090 & PJ_Quek!! You both are doing a good job. This information is very useful.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Thank you very much for setting up the JB bus routes in sgwiki, is it you who set up? Some of the routes are not true, I have correct it, others, I need to confirm first.
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Please note that all fares are INCREASED TO ONE DOLLAR/RINGGIT from 8-Oct-05 onwards.
[b]CW3
Jurong East ------> Johor CIQ : S$ 2.00 (flat fare)
Johor CIQ ------> Jurong East : RM 2.50 (flat fare)
Jurong East ------> Kotaraya : S$ 3.00 (flat fare)
Kotaraya ------> Jurong East : RM 5.00 (flat fare)
Johor CIQ <------> Larkin : RM 5.00 (lower fare for intermediate stops)
*666 only operate in Malaysia.[/b]
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Thank you very much for setting up the JB bus routes in sgwiki, is it you who set up? Some of the routes are not true, I have correct it, others, I need to confirm first.
Gladly welcomed! its PJ_Quek who i had to thank as wellOriginally posted by purplecrazed:Thank you 105090 & PJ_Quek!! You both are doing a good job. This information is very useful.
If you're adding the Airport Express service, maybe can also add the MAS SPS buses.. If I'm not mistaken there are 2. Both from Senai Airport, going to Corpthorn Orchid Hotel in Singapore and JOTIC in JB respectively.Originally posted by 105090:Gladly welcomed! its PJ_Quek who i had to thank as well
i merely compiled 18 pages of info into sgwiki!
but detailed routes and fares i didnt put up to make it tidier.
apparently, west buses means the direction from JB city towards Skudai/ KulaiOriginally posted by PhyrePhox:If you're adding the Airport Express service, maybe can also add the MAS SPS buses.. If I'm not mistaken there are 2. Both from Senai Airport, going to Corpthorn Orchid Hotel in Singapore and JOTIC in JB respectively.
Also take note that they're for MAS Passenger ticket holders only.
And what do you mean by West Buses? CW1 is in that list.
That's the JOhor Tourist Information Centre.Originally posted by 105090:btw, what is JOTIC?
No prob, I have also created a Chinese version in the Cari Chinese forum, in fact its for the whole Johor state, still under construction, go and check it out.Originally posted by purplecrazed:Thank you 105090 & PJ_Quek!! You both are doing a good job. This information is very useful.