Originally posted by sbst275:
My relative from MY saw a ADD on the road and asked, "SG here why have DD ar?" I said high demand, then she asked how many can be inside the bus, I saw "87 seats 48 standing space"... She was shocked...
Actually to many Malaysians, seeing dds in SG roads esp for 1st time looks weird to them when it has been in our lifes for 28 yrs!
Err.. SV2 go to Ayer Hitam from Larkin. So it is around 2 hrs+ per trip.. Dun think it took 2 hrs to travel from Larkn to Kulai. The most is 1 hr plus only.Originally posted by 105090:today i went to Kulai, about 50km plus from JB.. there were sv 2 16? 777 888.. wonder how those drivers tahan all the way there from larkin.. 2 hrs one way..
Kulai is within Johor Bahru District. The long ride was probably due to the heavy traffic. If you drive, it takes less than 30 mins to reach Kulai. A train ride from JB Station to Kulai is only about 10 - 15 minutes.Originally posted by 105090:today i went to Kulai, about 50km plus from JB.. there were sv 2 16? 777 888.. wonder how those drivers tahan all the way there from larkin.. 2 hrs one way..
Should be 41, it loops at JB town. Same goes to 227.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Kulai is within Johor Bahru District. The long ride was probably due to the heavy traffic. If you drive, it takes less than 30 mins to reach Kulai. A train ride from JB Station to Kulai is only about 10 - 15 minutes.
A real 50 km ride would be a trip from Larkin to Kota Tinggi. I experienced such a ride on Transitlink number 51 (a Dennis Lance), when my family and I couldn't get any express bus tickets. The trip lasted for over 3 hours.
There's also GML and S&S service serving Kulai. 13 is also serving there if I am not wrong.Originally posted by 105090:today i went to Kulai, about 50km plus from JB.. there were sv 2 16? 777 888.. wonder how those drivers tahan all the way there from larkin.. 2 hrs one way..
yup! i asked about masai too, permas jaya jusco shopping centre..Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Hey, I remembered about 2 months ago you asked me about directions to Kulai.
No bus. You have to take a taxi from Pontian.Originally posted by 105090:is there a bus to Kukup? the nearest bus i saw was sv3, and thats still far from kukup..
if i'm not wrong, can take express svc 96. check with driver.Originally posted by 105090:is there a bus to Kukup? the nearest bus i saw was sv3, and thats still far from kukup..
I took 96 before, it ends in Pontian as well.Originally posted by ^tamago^:if i'm not wrong, can take express svc 96. check with driver.
Bandar Selesa Jaya -> Tmn. Ungku Tun Aminah -> Jln Gelang Patah -> Lebuhraya Skudai -> Tampoi -> Jln. Skudai -> Danga Bay -> Hospital -> Post Office -> Jln Wong Ah Fook -> Jln Ungku Puan -> Kotaraya Ter (up to the driver) -> Jln Ayer Molek -> Post Office -> make a U turn and returns back to Bandar Selesa JayaOriginally posted by 5454:do any one of you guys have the route details of triton service 502.
thanks for the info.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Bandar Selesa Jaya -> Tmn. Ungku Tun Aminah -> Jln Gelang Patah -> Lebuhraya Skudai -> Tampoi -> Jln. Skudai -> Danga Bay -> Hospital -> Post Office -> Jln Wong Ah Fook -> Jln Ungku Puan -> Kotaraya Ter (up to the driver) -> Jln Ayer Molek -> Post Office -> make a U turn and returns back to Bandar Selesa Jaya
BusesOriginally posted by Townlink 268:hi all.
my relative mentioned in JB, got a place to makan seafood, call (in chinese) Huang Hou Hua Yuan or direct translation, Queens Garden.. he say sv226 goes there and the fare is RM1.90. where exactly is it?
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:is it before or after Skudai Parade Shopping Centre? (I'll be taking from bandar) and the fare is RM1.90? and about how many stops after Plaza Angsana? i go angsana before and can agar agar gauge if its near..
[b]Buses
Other than 226, Huang Hou Hua Yuan (in Malay, Taman Ungku Tun Aminah a.k.a TUTA) is also served by....
1. City Bus (orange/red) 15, 328
2. Triton (navy blue/yellow/red) 502
3. Bas Mini (peach/brown)
Board the bus and tell the driver "Aminah", and you will be guaranteed to reach TUTA.
TUTA is situated in Skudai (about 15km Northwest of JB, after Tampoi), along Skudai Highway after Bandar Sutera (Wu fu cheng shi) / Xtra Supercenter Skudai / Kolej Selatan (Nan fang xue yuan), and turn left at Skudai flyover / SRJK Kuo Kuang (2) overhead bridge, about 100m more, you will see the row of shophouses in the main street of TUTA.[/b]