Yes, extend to Upp East Coast via 853's Sundays and PHs route.Originally posted by rancour5:Can we get back to topic!!!This is abt 985 nt other services..other services ..open another thread for goodness sake..
Among all the suggestions..think the best one is 4 it to extend to upper east coast.Btw if it goes there? which terminal do you think it can call at?![]()
Not even that. Some SBST services will be duplicated too.Originally posted by tranquilice:You mean duplicating with MRT? (Service 67 duplicates with MRT between Kallang and Bedok).
what i mean is.. if we extend it..then why should 985 call at geylang lor 1 terminal..we can extend to other terminals i hope. if so, then which terminal shd it terminate it.Originally posted by tranquilice:Yes, extend to Upp East Coast via 853's Sundays and PHs route.
Don't understand the sentence in blue.![]()
actually, 985 amendment better. instead of using Bendemeer & Boon Keng to Geylang Fringe, can go by Macpherson, Paya Lebar & Sims Ave to EUN.How about this suggestion I overheard in the Shoutbox? Not a bad idea, right?
Duplicates either service 8 (if via Paya Lebar Rd) or service 154 (if via MacPherson Est).Originally posted by iveco:How about this suggestion I overheard in the Shoutbox? Not a bad idea, right?![]()
MacPherson Rd, Paya Lebar Rd, Sims Ave, EUN Rd 2, EUN Int. Doesn't enter MacPherson or Ubi Estates. For pax going to MacPherson Rd (Bef Aljunied Rd), it's a faster alternative to 61.Originally posted by leeJZ:Duplicates either service 8 (if via Paya Lebar Rd) or service 154 (if via MacPherson Est).
Only duplication between Kallang station and Paya Lebar station.Originally posted by SBS9816E:Not even that. Some SBST services will be duplicated too.
Extension of service 985Originally posted by rancour5:what i mean is.. if we extend it..then why should 985 call at geylang lor 1 terminal..we can extend to other terminals i hope. if so, then which terminal shd it terminate it.![]()
But mainly to serve CCK ppl to those factories (My reason on this feedback to SBS)Originally posted by leeJZ:Duplicates either service 8 (if via Paya Lebar Rd) or service 154 (if via MacPherson Est).
77 also belongs to SMRT lah.Originally posted by iveco:77 & 106 duplicate each other heavily. I think the former should be amended. I won't be surprised if it is among the first to go when CCL opens for business.
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:PJ, forget abt that... Because it makes the route very long and that this way to recover Sv 82 is illogical as those ppl @ Beach Rd majority goes to Hougang... Hence, this is no use...
[b]Dear Mr Quek,
Thank you for your feedback. We wish to assure you that we have noted
your feedback and would be looking into your suggestion. My colleague,
Suraya will keep you posted of the outcome as soon as possible.
Best regards
Michelle Yap (Ms)
Executive, Corporate Communications
DID: 6331 1136
-----Original Message-----
Sent: 17/11/2004 16:19
To: ROAD-WEBMASTER-GROUP
Subject: Feedback on Svc 985
Dear sir/madam,
I would like to make a feedback here on
SMRT 985. I have a suggestion on the route being
extended from Bendermeer Rd to Suntec City. The ideal
route would be as followed:
The route will remain the same from Choa Chu Kang Int
until Bendermeer Rd. After Bendermeer Rd, it will call
along the following roads:
Bendermeer Rd
Lavender Street
Crawford Street
Beach Rd
Bras Basah Rd
Suntec City
Due to the operating of the North East Line, SBS
Transit ( SBST ), had shortened SBST 82. Now, SBST 82
is operating between Punggol Rd End and Serangoon Int.
Therefore, there is no service between Beach Rd and
Bendermeer Rd / Serangoon Rd. There is a lot of
potential consumers who travel between Beach Rd and
Bendermeer Rd. Currently, consumers need to walk from
Beach Rd to Victoria Street to board SBST 133 in order
to get to Serangoon Rd or vice versa.
Although Beach Rd is served by 961 from Bukit Timah,
985 can also be served as an alternative route between
the two areas. I assumed that SMRT will believed that
there is already a MRT station nearby, which is
Lavender. Please share a thought on the elderly, how
can they walk all the way from Beach Rd to Lavender?
Therefore, please consider this suggestion. Thank you.
Regards
Mr PJ Quek
17 Nov 2004[/b]
Then ppl @ Serangoon Rd will be ditched? There is a lot of these taking 985 to Toh Yi or Bt Batok...Originally posted by iveco:Still better to end @ EUN Int via MacPherson Rd, Paya Lebar Rd & Sims Ave. It is definitely faster than 154.
Serangoon Rd has 66 to link up BBT & Jln Jurong Kecil.Originally posted by sbst275:Then ppl @ Serangoon Rd will be ditched? There is a lot of these taking 985 to Toh Yi or Bt Batok...
Too long liaoOriginally posted by iveco:Serangoon Rd has 66 to link up BBT & Jln Jurong Kecil.
Yah, must travel the Bukit Timah Rd and Tekka, very slow. 985 provide express service.Originally posted by sbst275:Too long liao
Well, i pronounce it as BENDY-meer.Originally posted by Zilchster:And pls...it's BENDEMEER ROAD not BENDERMEER RD...as noted in ur letter...You want to write a letter...at least write properly...your spelling is horrible...actually most ppl will pronounce Bendemeer as Bender-meer...hence, under this impression u will write Bendermeer...
will be better next time.Originally posted by Zilchster:Pls lar...dun make silly suggestions like this...although the current terminating point seems pointless (pun intended)...or weird...but i am sure TIBS then had the reasons for terminating there...extended 985 would lengthen the journey...
And pls...it's BENDEMEER ROAD not BENDERMEER RD...as noted in ur letter...You want to write a letter...at least write properly...your spelling is horrible...actually most ppl will pronounce Bendemeer as Bender-meer...hence, under this impression u will write Bendermeer...
It is best if Sv 82 is back... Majority @ Beach Rd in the past are to North East... So 985 if extended is redundantOriginally posted by PJ_Quek:will be better next time.