Should deploy DD on 83 routes at peak hour. 83 is the only bus from Sengkang Int to Punggol town.Originally posted by sbst275:Esp Sv 83
But it may affect boarding/ alighting time... But Sv 291 is successful. And with PGL coming up, Sv 83 demand will fallOriginally posted by PJ_Quek:Should deploy DD on 83 routes at peak hour. 83 is the only bus from Sengkang Int to Punggol town.
Usually the air con is working well, unless the bus is crowded, maybe certain areas are not filled by the air con, that's why it's hot. TPY int is good, because the non air con area is facing open space ( Toa Payoh Lor 1 and Lor 6 ), that's why its not as hot as the SKG int. While SKG's non air con area is facing the bus park, so it will be hot definitely. Maybe SBST can improve the ventilation system, and install some fans ( blowing water dropplets, like the ones in certain coffeeshops ).Originally posted by ah_kwang:well.... i have to agree that sengkang interchange is horrible. I live in hougang whereby most sengkang buses have to pass through (except for 83,86, 371,372 and 965). It makes me feel as if i'm in an oven! There's no air con at all! and worst still when you alight the bus at the non- aircon area. In that case I would rather prefer a non- aircon interchange like the Hougang Central Interchange. A pity that Hougang South Int. has closed down. Luckily there's no "air-con" bus terminal like the one in sengkang in Hougang. Toa payoh's terminal not bad. Wonder why Sengkang's int. is a big difference from Toa Payoh's. Somemore SK int. is a later design. But the design simply doesn't look as nice as toa payoh's...
+ the 2 bus-stops and the overhead bridge.Originally posted by SBS9818A:The entire complex (Compass Point + Compass Heights) is owned and managed by Centrepoint Properties if I'm not wrong.
It was built altogether... I think the camera at the bridge are to the NEL stationOriginally posted by SBS3624G:+ the 2 bus-stops and the overhead bridge.
Originally posted by FireIce:sengkang interchange is located at choa chu kang of cos!!!
Around 2008.Originally posted by Gazette05:BTW, can someone tip when the West loop of sengkang lrt gonna operate, cos nxt time cannot just simply rush into the lrt train, in case wrong loop![]()
Yes. So long liao, SBST no $ to repair meh? I don't think the door should appear (other than the arriving area, to separate NAC and AC area ) The boarding area is joint to Compass Point and MRT/LRT station, should not have the glass doors to separate it, just use metal shutters to provide blockade when the buses are not operating ( in midnight and early morning ).Originally posted by blowfish:SK interchange the glass door always pasted one paper stating do not use this door. door is spolit...for many months..
i don think it spoilt.. just that they don wan people to use it till spoilt...