Dennis Tridents?Originally posted by laurence82:u wish!
ok i confess, its dennis, extremex and many yandaos...![]()
Really? I thought all the new companies use the crude-looking Toyota Crowns? The Cedrics look more refined, IMO. What's its rego, BTW?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Huh?....BTW..i saw a Nissan Cerdic with silvercab livery....![]()
oh..sorry..can't catch the rego...it drives very fast.....Originally posted by SBS9611D:Really? I thought all the new companies use the crude-looking Toyota Crowns? The Cedrics look more refined, IMO. What's its rego, BTW?
Anyway, I suspect the reason why nobody seems interested in cabs is because there are too few models around.
Corolla used as taxi model? Haven't seen before yet.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:oh..sorry..can't catch the rego...it drives very fast.....
maybe should try to opend a taxi forum?...BTW...taxi model got toyota crown....toyota corolla and nissan cedrics....and oso the MB....
the fords are ford falconsOriginally posted by iveco:Corolla used as taxi model? Haven't seen before yet.
BTW, in Perth, all the taxis are Ford models.
toyoya corolla as taxi model is quite rare in singapore.. u can only find a few taxis wif top yellow in colour and bottom black in colour(not yellow top company ar..) tat is toyota corolla one.. even more rare den the mercedes benz i supposed..Originally posted by iveco:Corolla used as taxi model? Haven't seen before yet.
BTW, in Perth, all the taxis are Ford models.
bit by bitOriginally posted by iveco:Is it true that the Toyota Coronas are being phased out? Are taxi companies bringing in only 3-litre vehicles these days?
Galants?Originally posted by JJxJJ:bit by bitjust like the old cedrics,crowns n galants
Mitsubishi Galants... the old old ones... from the 70s/80s .. my grandad drove 1Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Galants?
Haven't seen those. But I swear Comfort had a number of Nissan Bluebirds.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Galants?
which year model?Originally posted by iveco:Haven't seen those. But I swear Comfort had a number of Nissan Bluebirds.
Alright, as you can see, the chances of rare cars showing up / getting bought and shown ard in Singapore is low. Further more, the amount of cars in Singapore is huge compared to be approximate 4000 public buses on the road. Also that cars are privately owned, you can't expect us to loiter around carparks or private housings to snoop around looking at the interior.Originally posted by IsIsTRD:Still different lah...at least I don't see SFP XXX Y, SDZ 1X4X A travel on which route............and also you can have ownership of car but not buses leh....cheers![]()
If someone quote different car registration no. and trace the route, then this guy is insane or nothing better to do! So finally you enlighten CCK190 and Superbus the difference btw a bus forum and a car forumOriginally posted by off_service:Alright, as you can see, the chances of rare cars showing up / getting bought and shown ard in Singapore is low. Further more, the amount of cars in Singapore is huge compared to be approximate 4000 public buses on the road. Also that cars are privately owned, you can't expect us to loiter around carparks or private housings to snoop around looking at the interior.
Why we bother about the registration numbers of buses? Simple enough, different buses may have different gadgets onboard, or even a whole new refurbished interior. Hence we need the registration plate numbers to identify the particular bus(es) and check it out ourselves. Imagine, there are a few Double Deckers with refurbished interior and the number is like 4 out of 400 buses? Further more the buses might not stay on the same service always, hence this is another important factor why we bothered about that.
Registration numbers also helps us in indentifying the buses for feedbacks, commendations etc. The most important thing is during lost & found, when you can call back and retrieve your lost items.
Your cited example about SFP XXX Y going on which route- Private cars can go almost anywhere using any route, so it's no use noting down the registration number as the chance of seeing the car might be that only once in your lifetime, especially if the car is of special breed and it's the one of the few around. Buses go fixed routes and hence can be easily identified for our own cause.
I hope this will clear your doubts on our purpose of noting down registration numbers.
Originally posted by IsIsTRD:What off_service explained is just one of the many 'components' of the bus forum. I do not specifically mentioned the similarity of both forums lies on that 'component', ie car/bus registration nos.
If someone quote different car registration no. and trace the route, then this guy is insane or nothing better to do! [b]So finally you enlighten CCK190 and Superbus the difference btw a bus forum and a car forum[/b]
Originally posted by Superbus:Why don't you request that Inflammable and Melculo be suspended for 6 months at the very least? I am sure they were also the ones behind the attack on SgWiki. I am also not ruling out the possibility that Witch was also involved, judging from the manner she posted in my forum. She deserves a lifetime ban, IMO.
However I may want to take this opportunity to voice my displeasure that some new forumnites who frequented the Buses Forums, have actually brought down the reputation of this very forum. These people gave the impression to others that our hobby seemed very very childish and unprofessional. If they are mature enough, like what they claimed, they should know who they are and stop what they are doing. As a pioneer member of this forum, I have seen the standards of this forum going from good to bad and instead of going the other way round, it became worse.[/b]
The first air-con DD was on Sv 7, back in late 1993.Originally posted by SBS3624G:My earliest memory stretches back to the day I first took the LO3X on 31. Guess its because its the first aircon DD in S'pore.
As for why I like buses, probably because my mom used to take me out for joy-rides.
In Tampines, it was svc 18.
In Woodlands, it was 856 and 911.
In my present home in Hougang, it is now 147, 161 and occasionally, 965 and 169 cos one got bendies, the other got mb0405 Volgrens.
Tell ye, when I moved to Hougang, I was home-sick cos I really like the MB0405s.
9000 is now with BRAM 143. Svc 7 is now predominantly VO3X.Originally posted by bluezombie10:The first air-con DD was on Sv 7, back in late 1993.
Yup Yup & Marigold advertisements on the bus from SBS9000S to 9009TOriginally posted by bluezombie10:The first air-con DD was on Sv 7, back in late 1993.
SBS 9000S - The only Superbus in the Superbus livery, with rear Fersina windows ad.Originally posted by Acx1688:Yup Yup & Marigold advertisements on the bus from SBS9000S to 9009T
Originally posted by Superbus:Can anyone tell me the services of these buses deployed over the years?
SBS 9000S - The only Superbus in the Superbus livery, with rear Fersina windows ad.
SBS 9001P - Philishave ad.
SBS 9002L to SBS 9009T - [b]Magnolia ads.
Edit: The ads were actually Magnolia's.[/b]
Sorry, I mean in general, not the first LO3X. What I meant was the first AC DD type.Originally posted by bluezombie10:The first air-con DD was on Sv 7, back in late 1993.