Hmm.. I can agree to wat he say cos Bukit Panjang New Town not really very big, as compared to New Towns like Woodlands & Yishun where they got road names like Woodland Avenue 3 & Yishun Street 81, and Bukit Panjang dun have tat.. This onli shows tat Bukit Panjang New Town is small, and dun really actually required a very good bus, as compared to svc like 911, 912 & 913 where they got bendy buses(both old and new one).. I onli saw a bendy bus on 920 1~5 times somewhere this year, and tat's very rare..Originally posted by SBS9845X:These Bt Panjang feeders now have full SMRTB UD fleets. I think its because 921 doesn't deserve such a powerful bus like TIB 638 T and 920 doesn't need the power of 0405s.
Originally posted by icydevilvic88:But it is difficult to serve, houses are dispersed everywhere for now
Hmm.. I can agree to wat he say cos Bukit Panjang New Town not really very big, as compared to New Towns like Woodlands & Yishun where they got road names like Woodland [b]Avenue 3 & Yishun Street 81, and Bukit Panjang dun have tat.. This onli shows tat Bukit Panjang New Town is small, and dun really actually required a very good bus, as compared to svc like 911, 912 & 913 where they got bendy buses(both old and new one).. I onli saw a bendy bus on 920 1~5 times somewhere this year, and tat's very rare..[/b]
Hmm.. Yea.. i agree.. But in Bukit Panjang area not too worst as it's not too big.. places like woodlands arebig and dispersed everywhere.. tat one more serious.. in the case of woodland, they oso can't pobably serve every parts of woodlands new town.. it apply to every new town..Originally posted by sbst275:But it is difficult to serve, houses are dispersed everywhere for now
No... You can have 1 feeder bus as the area is nucleated... But Bt Panjang is quite dispersed, very difficult to serve...Originally posted by icydevilvic88:Hmm.. Yea.. i agree.. But in Bukit Panjang area not too worst as it's not too big.. places like woodlands arebig and dispersed everywhere.. tat one more serious.. in the case of woodland, they oso can't pobably serve every parts of woodlands new town.. it apply to every new town..
Hmm.. yah.. got places like senja road, segar road, jelapang road, etc.. quite difficult to plan the route unless they gonna introduce more feeder service for bukit panjang which i think is impossible cos of the LRT which caused svc 344, 345 & 179 to be terminated.. last time tehse 3 service used to serve fajar road(where i lived) but now left wif onli 1 choice which is LRT, if not den left wif the choice to walk lo..Originally posted by sbst275:No... You can have 1 feeder bus as the area is nucleated... But Bt Panjang is quite dispersed, very difficult to serve...
Still can walk to Bukit Panjang Rd to take buses to town to save money. I stay in Hougang St 91, I often walk to Hougang Ave 8 to take 147 to town.Originally posted by icydevilvic88:Hmm.. yah.. got places like senja road, segar road, jelapang road, etc.. quite difficult to plan the route unless they gonna introduce more feeder service for bukit panjang which i think is impossible cos of the LRT which caused svc 344, 345 & 179 to be terminated.. last time tehse 3 service used to serve fajar road(where i lived) but now left wif onli 1 choice which is LRT, if not den left wif the choice to walk lo..
i know ..PJ Quek..Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Still can walk to Bukit Panjang Rd to take buses to town to save money. I stay in Hougang St 91, I often walk to Hougang Ave 8 to take 147 to town.
den how abt those living in the segar area which can be quite far if walk all the way to Bukit Panjang Rd? I think they will still rather take LRT first before transfering to a bus svc which is the 1 way out cos got no other solutions liao.. unless SMRT is willing to introduced more feeder services to Bukit Panjang.. Anyway, 920 would not be exist if the residents of Bukit Panjang did not complain.. It was thru lots of complaining abt their inconviences after 344 was withdrawn/terminated tat after a few months den SMRT will introduce this 920 bus svc..Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Still can walk to Bukit Panjang Rd to take buses to town to save money. I stay in Hougang St 91, I often walk to Hougang Ave 8 to take 147 to town.
Originally posted by icydevilvic88:Sengkang also doesn't have street names like SKG Ave 3 or SKG St 81, but I swear it is at least twice as big as BPJ. Pardon me if I'm wrong.
Hmm.. I can agree to wat he say cos Bukit Panjang New Town not really very big, as compared to New Towns like Woodlands & Yishun where they got road names like Woodland [b]Avenue 3 & Yishun Street 81, and Bukit Panjang dun have tat.. This onli shows tat Bukit Panjang New Town is small, and dun really actually required a very good bus, as compared to svc like 911, 912 & 913 where they got bendy buses(both old and new one).. I onli saw a bendy bus on 920 1~5 times somewhere this year, and tat's very rare..[/b]
Originally posted by icydevilvic88:The authorities could have named Senja Road as Bukit Panjang Ave 1 if they wanted to. The existing names of roads in Bukit Panjang New Town was more of a preservation of the old kampong names which use to stand in the vicinity of present-day Bukit Panjang.
oh.. ic.. now understand y is this so liao.. thanks for telling mi tatOriginally posted by Superbus:The authorities could have named Senja Road as Bukit Panjang Ave 1 if they wanted to. The existing names of roads in Bukit Panjang New Town was more of a preservation of the old kampong names which use to stand in the vicinity of present-day Bukit Panjang.
C'mon, give the UD some credit. They are pretty powerful units. Here's a head to head comparison:Originally posted by SBS9845X:These Bt Panjang feeders now have full SMRTB UD fleets. I think its because 921 doesn't deserve such a powerful bus like TIB 638 T and 920 doesn't need the power of 0405s.
People living in Segar area should give a suggestion to SMRT if they need a feeder service, otherwise, they will live on with only LRT.Originally posted by icydevilvic88:den how abt those living in the segar area which can be quite far if walk all the way to Bukit Panjang Rd? I think they will still rather take LRT first before transfering to a bus svc which is the 1 way out cos got no other solutions liao.. unless SMRT is willing to introduced more feeder services to Bukit Panjang.. Anyway, 920 would not be exist if the residents of Bukit Panjang did not complain.. It was thru lots of complaining abt their inconviences after 344 was withdrawn/terminated tat after a few months den SMRT will introduce this 920 bus svc..![]()
Never mind about street names. SKG is a town that is designed for LRT, BPJ is not. So, LRT will fit in comfortably for SKG residents, so as PGL, while BPJ residents might not feel very convenient with LRT, as BPJ is not designed for LRT in the past.Originally posted by SBS9611D:Sengkang also doesn't have street names like SKG Ave 3 or SKG St 81, but I swear it is at least twice as big as BPJ. Pardon me if I'm wrong.
hmm.. can agree to tat.. having feeder service will be enough for us in BPJ but the frequency for BP LRT is obviously more better den bus cos LRT can afford to have a train coming in 5 mins time where buses cannot.. say if u miss a train, u dun need to wait for so long to catch the next train whereas for buses, u have to wait for around 10~15 mins before the next bus arrives..Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Never mind about street names. SKG is a town that is designed for LRT, BPJ is not. So, LRT will fit in comfortably for SKG residents, so as PGL, while BPJ residents might not feel very convenient with LRT, as BPJ is not designed for LRT in the past.
yah.. at least in Sengkang area, there got more roads tat got more bus svc to access to another place(correct mi if i'm wrongOriginally posted by PJ_Quek:People living in Segar area should give a suggestion to SMRT if they need a feeder service, otherwise, they will live on with only LRT.