I think you seat for a long journey than your legs will feel pain. The lower deck of ADDs are quite spacious at the rear, should sit there next time.Originally posted by bratpig:that's because the SBS bus got fucking cramp seats...wth...think they are juz trying to squeeze in more seats to earn more money...my knees damn pain when i seat down...legs damn tired when i stand up...hahahaha....crap...but nvm
imagine a growing teenager seating in one of those torturous seats...his legs need room to grow longer...but the legs' growth are hampered by the stupid seats on the bus...why? because stupid SBS trying to earn more money by making the legroom juz big enuff for a toddler....the legs are screaming for more space to grow...but growth is bound by the stupid teeny weensy space on the bus...
hence...this explains the mystery behind the reason as to why there are a lot of short people ard...luckily i take more cab than bus
If leg is long, then it will be cramp. Only thing to solve this problem is to seat upright, don't crouch. So that the leg cramp problem will be minimise to the lowest level.Originally posted by SnowFlag:But I agree the seats of the buses are often too close for comfort and proper posture.![]()
haha...u r very cute...i'm exaggerating here cuz i'm feeling pissed with SBS...hahaha...anyway, thks for the insightOriginally posted by SnowFlag:wrong assumption. Cos ppl dun live inside a bus for something that takes time to happen.
If it ever were to happen, ppl will have short legs but long body n arms.
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:If leg is long, then it will be cramp. Only thing to solve this problem is to seat upright, don't crouch. So that the leg cramp problem will be minimise to the lowest level.
Yeah, just check out the DAF Alex., can kill tall people!Originally posted by SnowFlag:But I agree the seats of the buses are often too close for comfort and proper posture.![]()
In layman terms... SBS Transit buses with red seats (excluding the converted aircon buses) have bigger legroom compared to older buses with blue seats...Originally posted by service_238:if u guys noticed properly only the older models have vv limted legroom as compared to newer buses like the VSOs and DM3500s.
Standing is the last choice to travel in these types of SBST buses. Sitting upright will get uncomfortable, sitting crouch will also get uncomfortable, crouching is bad for the backbone for long journey. SBST is very hard to serve you. SBST is a profitable organisation, they need to have earnings, in order to carry on to serve the people. SBST can't be 100% perfect, so as SMRT.Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:sometimes people will stare at me cause my legs take up around the whole length of the seats(i'm 183cm) and if i sit upright for the whole journey(1hr) its gets uncomfortable! and i'll look so weird.
If I am to sit behind you, slouch down, knees high up on the back of your seat, and I don't care if this irritate you, how will you feel?Originally posted by laurence82:i always slouch down, knees up high on the back of the front seat...and act like i dont care...
If you felt that he really molest you, what you should have done is to tell the bus captain or ask other passengers for help or call police.Originally posted by Camellias4me:& i tot i'm getting too big for the seats.. haha..
Can feedback anot? Coz hor.. i kena molested by an ah pek b4.
Was sitting by the window den 1 70+ yrs old ah pek boarded & took the seat beside mi. When i wan to alight.. "xcuse me".. ah pek shifted sideways to let mi get out but as i was sliding out.. he held my waist??? See him super old liao cannot box him.. maybe he "ho sim" help mi balance la... haiz... Lugi sia...![]()
maybe "kena eat tofu" sounds more appropriate. I didn't call for help coz its my waist not my butt.. & the way he did it machiam helping mi to balance coz the bus was jerky.. so i juz LL lor. Too sudden liao dunno how to react ma.. haha..Originally posted by tranquilice:If you felt that he really molest you, what you should have done is to tell the bus captain or ask other passengers for help or call police.
Better not box him because you can be sued for assault (?).![]()
A kind act, but seemed to be used in the wrong way.Originally posted by Camellias4me:maybe "kena eat tofu" sounds more appropriate. I didn't call for help coz its my waist not my butt.. & the way he did it machiam helping mi to balance coz the bus was jerky.. so i juz LL lor. Too sudden liao dunno how to react ma.. haha..
SBS.. space out the seats???
The newer SBS Transit buses have wide legroom between seats. (as mentioned above).Originally posted by Camellias4me:SBS.. space out the seats???
normally shld juz stand up & siam for pple to come out hor...Originally posted by tranquilice:A kind act, but seemed to be used in the wrong way.![]()
But some people are lazy to stand up.Originally posted by Camellias4me:normally shld juz stand up & siam for pple to come out hor...
Stand up next to the seat & not walk too far away!Originally posted by tranquilice:But some people are lazy to stand up.Then some other standing passengers may think the person standing up is alighting and so take his seat and the vacant seat.
of course i see if got people in front of me or not lah......Originally posted by tranquilice:If I am to sit behind you, slouch down, knees high up on the back of your seat, and I don't care if this irritate you, how will you feel?![]()
worse come to worse, if the bus knocked onto a vehicle, tree, lamp post, bus stop or drain ( due to slippery road, brake spoiled, BC got assaulted by someone or whatever reason ), that's it for your legs. Don't do something that will make you regret in the future.Originally posted by tranquilice:If I am to sit behind you, slouch down, knees high up on the back of your seat, and I don't care if this irritate you, how will you feel?![]()