leejz has replied to ur request under ur threadOriginally posted by t89z:Can anybody enlighten me on the working hours/shift pattern of Bus Captains?
Relax... If you are not happy, take down the date, time and reg no of the bus and feedback to SBS...Originally posted by Ah Ma:THAT DAY I WAITED FOR BUS 40 FOR ALMOST 1 HOUR.....ME STANDING AT THE BUSSTOP ALONG ROAD THEN THE ROAD V POLLUTED ME ALREADY SICK LIAO STIL HAVE TO SMELL MOTOR VEHICLES POISONOUS GAS FOR AN HOUR WHILE WAITIN FOR MY BUS...I TOUT 15 MINS COME 1 TIME....THEN MADE ME REALLY REALLY LATE FOR MY APPOINTMENT
SO DISAPPOINTED WITH SBS SERVICES
i believe it's the brakes you are hearing. The loud noises you hear are heard when the BC steps hard on the brakesOriginally posted by tanjun:I have one question to ask. Today, I have boarded a bus SBS 9167 U. This bus is quite "special" as everytime when it starts to declerate to a stop, the whole bus starts to vibrate and emits a loud sound. Does that mean that the bus have problems with the brakes or something?
Besides that, I have noticed that for some Leyland Olympian 3-Axles, when these buses are reversing, loud sounds are emitted from these buses. So, is there any problem with these type of buses?
Ah Ma, r u kidding me? 1 hour for sv40? may i know which road were u waiting for sv40? sv40 has 6 buses. Buses come at a frequency max 17mins. 1 hour should have 4 buses passing the same bus-stop. Even if a bus breaks down, the other would be here soon. so an hour's wait is quite perculiar, please provide more details.Originally posted by Ah Ma:THAT DAY I WAITED FOR BUS 40 FOR ALMOST 1 HOUR.....ME STANDING AT THE BUSSTOP ALONG ROAD THEN THE ROAD V POLLUTED ME ALREADY SICK LIAO STIL HAVE TO SMELL MOTOR VEHICLES POISONOUS GAS FOR AN HOUR WHILE WAITIN FOR MY BUS...I TOUT 15 MINS COME 1 TIME....THEN MADE ME REALLY REALLY LATE FOR MY APPOINTMENT
are u for real??? u actually noted the frequency of buses???Originally posted by Acx1688:Ah Ma, r u kidding me? 1 hour for sv40? may i know which road were u waiting for sv40? sv40 has 6 buses. Buses come at a frequency max 17mins. 1 hour should have 4 buses passing the same bus-stop. Even if a bus breaks down, the other would be here soon. so an hour's wait is quite perculiar, please provide more details.
Got another qn 4 u, did u eventually take sv40? if you did, did u ask the BC why you were late?
Bus40 is the bus I wouldn't wanna take if I have a choice. U heng, 20mins 1 bus come. if suay, situation will be like urs. I don't believe the bus frequency thing lorOriginally posted by Ah Ma:THAT DAY I WAITED FOR BUS 40 FOR ALMOST 1 HOUR.....ME STANDING AT THE BUSSTOP ALONG ROAD THEN THE ROAD V POLLUTED ME ALREADY SICK LIAO STIL HAVE TO SMELL MOTOR VEHICLES POISONOUS GAS FOR AN HOUR WHILE WAITIN FOR MY BUS...I TOUT 15 MINS COME 1 TIME....THEN MADE ME REALLY REALLY LATE FOR MY APPOINTMENT
StandBy BC is the answer my boy..Originally posted by 5454:I have a question to ask for example a bc comes late to work is there a spare driver in the int to do the late bcs shift and does the bc who came late does a another service or the sma service![]()
The frequency of the bus is indicated in the service guide/transitlink guide. For sv40, the estimated arrival times is displayed at the bus-stop.Originally posted by bratpig:are u for real??? u actually noted the frequency of buses???
anyway, buses are always late la...what's new...got 1 time i wait for 36 for an hour...then come already crowded till the passengers face stick on the windows
Bus frequencies are strictly adhered to. On when there are exceptional cases will there be any deviation from the arrival times at the bus-stop. If you know a particular's sv frequency, give or take 3-4 mins especially during peak hoursOriginally posted by aiyo!:Bus40 is the bus I wouldn't wanna take if I have a choice. U heng, 20mins 1 bus come. if suay, situation will be like urs. I don't believe the bus frequency thing lor![]()

Adhering to bus frequency is very strictly controlled. However, you should add 3 -4 mins during peak hours due to loading and exceptional cases which can't be controlledOriginally posted by aiyo!:Bus40 is the bus I wouldn't wanna take if I have a choice. U heng, 20mins 1 bus come. if suay, situation will be like urs. I don't believe the bus frequency thing lor![]()
Originally posted by MeoW_MeoW:because of the inherent design of the chassis, especially rear engined buses and even more so for low floor buses, which require the engine to be placed at the back requiring a higher floor. thus it is not possible to situate an exit there.
[b]why are the rear doors in the centre of the bus... and not at the back?... those stupid kids always crowd around the middle near the door... even when the back has ample standing space... sianz...
AFAIK I think SBS310G is from BRAM..Originally posted by 5454:do you guys know which depot is The museum bus (SBS310G) from![]()
Some u-turn and go back the original interchange, the ones late at night go back to depot. the ones going toward the city usually just go off service back to the interchange.Originally posted by bendy2003:my turn to ask question... what happen do those short-working trips buses when they finish one trip? i knew some like 147A return straight to the interchange while others like the ex-74A continued their journey back to HGN from NP as normal 74.... y like that har?
i think 3A returns to pasir ris int for return trip to tampines int..Originally posted by leeJZ:Some u-turn and go back the original interchange, the ones late at night go back to depot. the ones going toward the city usually just go off service back to the interchange.
some i know...
2A: off service back to Changi Village
3A: back to depot (i assume)
9A: u-turn and do trip back to Bedok
14A: Off service back to Bedok
14B: Off service back to Bedok
16A: Off service back to Bt Merah OR go back to ARBP
30B: Go back to BNDEP (30B buses are all spilt-shift guys i think)
51A: Back to SLBP
55A: Back to AMDEP
60A: u-turn and do trip back to Eunos
70A: Back to AMDEP
86A: U-turn and do trip back to Ang Mo Kio
88A: U-turn and do trip back to Pasir Ris (not sure)
90A: off service back to Toa Payoh
92A: off service to Science Park Dr (not sure off service to where)
95A: off service back to Buona Vista
96A: off service back to Clementi
97A: back to SLBP
98A: not counted becuz 98A route is the full loop from JUR - Corporation Rd - JUR
100A: off service back to Serangoon
105A: off service back to Serangoon
124A: back to AMDEP
125A: do 125A one loop back to Sims Dr, then do 125 back to STM
133A: off service back to Ang Mo Kio
135A: back to AMDEP
143A: back to SLBP
147A: Back to Hougang Central
151A: I think u-turn and back to KTR
154A: some off service to BNL, some u-turn back to BNL i think
155A: back to BRAM