Because you work at SMRTOriginally posted by Manager433:U can asked around here about me. Link to LTA,SBSNEL,SMRT.... ....
I won't ask you go Holland de. Email them sure can get a good reply by tuesday morning if you do it now!
SBS then deployed quite a number of ADD...Originally posted by Manager433:106 from Bukit Batok to Clementi huh? Even if SBST were to run this line, you also will face the same problems lah. From your info, I work at Toh Tuck Ave since 1995. From SBST to SMRTBUS. Still same. Only difference is that more more ppl living in Bukit Batok and more ppl working around my place. More and more buildings coming up next along Toh Tuck Ave.
Equally bad... Sv 190 now mainly uses single deck to bendiesOriginally posted by rancour5:Well, What about former SBST bus services that SMRT took over. No Comments on that too?![]()
NEL dun use it for ads except once for Nike...Originally posted by off_service:I beg to differ. Even though the flat screens are deemed "extra", it serves as an investment to SMRT, also another source of income.
Also when they needed to show information on train delays, service disruptions etc., the flat screen TVs have more "space" to show, instead of the single line dotted displays they used to have. A picture (display of information) is worth a thousand words (annoucements).
Not really... Train frequency during off peak sometimes can be 8-9 mins... Worst than NELOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:i feel that smrt focus more on mrts than on buses
Really? The CAC 0405 is so dirty... Even have moss growing on the window... The OAC ones are dirtier than to Tibs eraOriginally posted by SBS3624G:SMRT has done a good job in mantaining the buses esp the MB0405s. As for frequency, can only say has been same for as long as I started taking TIBS in the days of the hinos and U31s.
I once waited for a North-bound train for 11 minutes.Originally posted by sbst275:Not really... Train frequency during off peak sometimes can be 8-9 mins... Worst than NEL
First, the problem is, it happens every day. Second, even when we tell, they will have the same old excuses such as there was heavy human traffic. So, do they do anything? No.They know there's heavy human traffic during peak hours but they do not do anything. No use complaining to smrtOriginally posted by rancour5:Well..Like i said b4. Complaining without any information to back up the complain is as gd as useless.. IF 307 is hving problems., then give the time/date of incident+bus rego..otherwise hw to complain and let them check back?
as for MRT services, doubt anything can b done since any1 can still board the trains at peak hour. In fact, our MRT system has bulit-in excess capacity for gdness knows hw many more years into the future.
What time was it? If early in the morning 6am understood lah. The trains not fully launch out mah.Originally posted by off_service:I once waited for a North-bound train for 11 minutes.
okie..if that is the case, can you please at least take down a few examples just for a sample size?Originally posted by cck_190:First, the problem is, it happens every day. Second, even when we tell, they will have the same old excuses such as there was heavy human traffic. So, do they do anything? No.They know there's heavy human traffic during peak hours but they do not do anything. No use complaining to smrt![]()
Err.which country r you toking abt? Does tt country have alternative modes of travel like cheap car prices (every1 owns a car) and constant bus services. Dont 4get in singapore, most of us depends on MRT and bus to get around..Originally posted by sErviCe17rOx:guys..i think we should count our blessings that trains come arnd 6-9 mins at off-peak..in other countries..you would wanna kill yourselves..some countries only have trains arriving 10 times a day or something..
Understood??? NEL is at 6 mins, can mean almost 2 NEL to 1 SMRT...Originally posted by Manager433:What time was it? If early in the morning 6am understood lah. The trains not fully launch out mah.
Say goodbye to the Tibs era...Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:once i took smrt bus to parkway parade.. got nothing to do then.. then i put my hand hardly on the chair.. can see alot of dust under the sunlight...
RelaxOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:ok?..u think SMRTB ok?..SBST IS BETTER LAH....SERVICE 307 is sucking!!!!!!!!!
It was 2+ in the afternoon.Originally posted by Manager433:What time was it? If early in the morning 6am understood lah. The trains not fully launch out mah.
Get your facts RIGHT before posting will you?Originally posted by sbst275:Equally bad... Sv 190 now mainly uses single deck to bendies
Agree. It's always a case of which gives more money, gets more attention.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:i feel that smrt focus more on mrts than on buses
I agree with you on this. 190 still has many bendiesOriginally posted by smrt_950:Get your facts RIGHT before posting will you?
How do you know there are less Bendies? Go camp at CCK Int and tell me all all the perm Bendies. Stop giving distorted facts here.
I just don't understand just how fast do u guys want the bus to come.. every 1 min?Originally posted by SBS3624G:Relax, I can only say, I do not enjoy waiting for 900 to take me to my aunt's house, can get fed-up. I also cannot tahan waiting for 169 to bring em to Woodlands on my annual joy-ride. But I like the way they treat their buses, esp the not-so-young MB0405s. I cannot forgive SBST for making the mkIIIs look so bad when it used to be my fav bus bf it turned red and purple inside. That was just plain ugly.