The CAC 0405 windows are very dirty....Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:I HATE all of the 307 BUSES. TIB797 got a smell of fish.
TIB792 very very dirty got tissue all over.. sweet wrappers....i wonder how they can tahan these rubbish on the bus?.And then the driver just do nothing when theres a rubbish
U got any relatives living at cck?Originally posted by my@jas:I don't really like Svc 307 too. Although I don't take it often, the buses that I boarded are always slow and have a funny smell. Moreover, it's route is very long and it takes me more that 0.5 hours to get from Teck Whye to Yew Tee MRT.
Sv 190 is no better under SMRT compared to SBS era...Originally posted by icydevilvic88:Er.. I can also say that the frequency for 307 is sux like hell.. i waited for 307 @ CCK Int 2 days ago until i very du lan(fed-up) cos 190 bus dunno come 2 to 3 times 307 still haven come.., so when the 190 bus came for the 3rd time, i jumped from the 307 queue to 190 queue and take 190 instead.. at least Woodland's Intratown svcs's frequency are much more better den CCK Intratown 307 and somemore Woodlands one for 912 & 913 full bendy fleet sia, and 307 only get MB CAC buses.. Haiz.. at least better den Bt Panjang where wat we boarded the feeder svcs 920 & 921 are NISSAN DIESEL(UD) OLD BUSES most of the times.. Board the UD buses until i very fed-up! Looks like this is a fate tat ii have to live with the UDs for abt 5 more years or less before these UDs are phrased out..
Haiz.. I juz dun understand why svc 190 can be juz like 960 where the svc offers full bendy fleets.. Both of these 2 svc all past thru CBD, somemore 190 serves orchard road also where most of the ppl boarded from there..Originally posted by phillipC:Sv 190 is no better under SMRT compared to SBS era...
hi I totally agreed wiv U!
No effort by this SMRT buses to improve this bloody service!
They insisted on using some of the smaller 45 seated capacity buses to serve the passengers during the bloody peak hour.
What to do!
Count yourself unlucky to live in such areas served by our SMRT!
Actually, 190 is good already in terms of frequency. Its more likely the peak hour traffic that causes it to be caught in traffic.Originally posted by ah_kwang:i must agree that 190 is horrible!! I was at orchard road (opp. Far East plaza) last christmas. I was waiting for 132(has quite a long freq.) The only 190 came before the second 132( i missed the first one because i didn't notice the bus). The 190 is a bendy and yet so many people are waiting to squeeze into the bus when the bus is already packed like sardine! Many are very frustrated and showed unhappy looks when they can't board the bus. The driver opened the back doors and some of the ppl entered via the back door (is it right to do so?). After 190 left, my 132 came. when i reached the next bus stop, i realised that 190 is stuck there.
The enchancement was due to the election...Originally posted by cck_190:Service 307 was set up by then-SBS as a townlink service.Townlink 307 had Double Deckers and MK3s. It is a merger of Service 301, which is the current 307 Teck Whye route, and Service 303, current 307 CCK St 62 route.
When Tibs first took over, it was indeed a pampered service. It received bendies, and frequency was good. That only lasted for around 3 months. It was probably because Tibs was trying to popularize itself with residents of CCK.
So, in 2000, two months after the launch of the BPLRT, Tibs shortened it and converted it into a Feeder Bus Service. It only served CCK St 62. Then came the pre-2001 elections, a lot of Teck Whye residents complained to the MP and thus, the MP told Tibs to reinitiate the route. however, tibs only reinitiated half of the Teck Whye route. During this period, frequency was getting worse and bendys were no longer deployed.DAFs were deployed.Also, the direction of the service was changed, it went to teck whye first before going to St 62.
In late 2001, Tibs then initiated the whole of the old 307 route and on the press release, it was written as "Enhancement of 307" and introduced it as a new intratown service. During this time, only onece a bendy was deployed and then all the CACs started coming into 307.
Now, 307 is one of the most unfairly treated service. With a frequency of 15 minutes (although smrt claimed as 12 mins), 307 receives the dirtiest CACs of all CAC 0405. Well, what to do? it's the fate of it. I know all these as I have been taking 307 since it's SBS days...
It was for show for Sv 307Originally posted by no_speeding:Actually, 190 is good already in terms of frequency. Its more likely the peak hour traffic that causes it to be caught in traffic.
As for Svc 307, it is a 'for show' service. If you guys remember, it was restored during the last election to gain support for CCK MP. <--Dun noe his name and dun noe what he does for CCk anyway...
LAst time, 307 runs only between cck and teckwhye. which was really good becoz it took my mum and i to teck whye market. nowadays, i think walk also faster.
U guys should try taking 172. I think of SMRT strategy to neglect those buses running in more ulu areas. Trust me, u take svc 172 ten times, 10 times, it would have smell, rubbish and spoilt aircon...
hahah...i complain until i give up liao...![]()
Worst is that all these rts, bet Eway have to standOriginally posted by phillipC:Sv 190 is no better under SMRT compared to SBS era...
hi I totally agreed wiv U!
No effort by this SMRT buses to improve this bloody service!
They insisted on using some of the smaller 45 seated capacity buses to serve the passengers during the bloody peak hour.
What to do!
Count yourself unlucky to live in such areas served by our SMRT!
Originally posted by cck_190:Have seen this many times actually... I mean periodically...
I think there's a sign that things are going to improve soon. SMRT is recruiting some manager for transport planning. This is the note:
[b]MANAGER, TRANSPORT PLANNING
You will lead a planning team in developing network strategies to enhance SMRT's multi-modal transport businesses and identify opportunities for improving its transport services. You will also be involved in the planning and design of new train lines and stations as well as bus interchanges, terminals, depots and stops. You will be expected to closely monitor town growth to determine the need to introduce new services or enhance existing network. In addition, you will be reviewing and enhancing bus services to maximise the ridership of SMRT's buses and trains. You will undertake transport modelling and analyse its results and projections
You should have a degree in a transport-related discipline with at least 5 years of working experience in a public transport industry. Experience in transport planning and travel demand modelling would be an advantage. In addition to possessing good spoken and written English, you should be proficient in MS office applications.
No, this is a new one. Normally, it would be only for trains, this time it's for bus depots,services,interchange,terminals. This might, i repeat MIGHT be a sign that they are expanding soon. Why else would they need a manager involved with bus depot or interchange designing? Well, it's just a might...Originally posted by sbst275:Have seen this many times actually... I mean periodically...
Sometimes it is because some ppl left... Who knows?Originally posted by cck_190:No, this is a new one. Normally, it would be only for trains, this time it's for bus depots,services,interchange,terminals. This might, i repeat MIGHT be a sign that they are expanding soon. Why else would they need a manager involved with bus depot or interchange designing? Well, it's just a might...![]()
Originally posted by cck_190:MAybe we should apply?!?!
I think there's a sign that things are going to improve soon. SMRT is recruiting some manager for transport planning. This is the note:
[b]MANAGER, TRANSPORT PLANNING
You will lead a planning team in developing network strategies to enhance SMRT's multi-modal transport businesses and identify opportunities for improving its transport services. You will also be involved in the planning and design of new train lines and stations as well as bus interchanges, terminals, depots and stops. You will be expected to closely monitor town growth to determine the need to introduce new services or enhance existing network. In addition, you will be reviewing and enhancing bus services to maximise the ridership of SMRT's buses and trains. You will undertake transport modelling and analyse its results and projections
You should have a degree in a transport-related discipline with at least 5 years of working experience in a public transport industry. Experience in transport planning and travel demand modelling would be an advantage. In addition to possessing good spoken and written English, you should be proficient in MS office applications.
Come on llah.If tight roads cannot deploy bendy bus, then why sv302 have so many bendy bus running.sv307 is just getting bad and no improvement at all lor.Originally posted by SBS9816E:I guess some of you may not be able to understand or to be enlightened due to ignorance to certain facts:
1. Sv 190 and Sv 307 come from Kranji Depot. It's rather a small depot and hence it could not park many bendy buses.
2. Sv 190 must have a mixture of BOTH bendy and 12 metre buses, so as to have a better mix of buses, and not to constraint others services which require bendy buses too.
3. NOT all the times, Sv 190 does have very very bad frequency. It is pretty good already. Sometimes, the 12 metre would come by, instead of the bendy buses because it's either they are on their way to New Bridge Rd Terminal, else they are on their way to CCK. There's a flow for the buses, whereby it actually follows the timetable being done up by the related department.
4. I suppose Sv 307 has to go through very very tight roads. That's why it may not be able to have bendy buses, or Kranji Depot does not have enough to supply for Sv 307.
I hope that after such explanations, some of you here could stop thinking very lame or childish reasons about why such things happened.
Hmm... So them SBS had enough ADDs for all svs... So that means SMRT have to buy more bendiesOriginally posted by SBS9816E:I guess some of you may not be able to understand or to be enlightened due to ignorance to certain facts:
1. Sv 190 and Sv 307 come from Kranji Depot. It's rather a small depot and hence it could not park many bendy buses.
2. Sv 190 must have a mixture of BOTH bendy and 12 metre buses, so as to have a better mix of buses, and not to constraint others services which require bendy buses too.
3. NOT all the times, Sv 190 does have very very bad frequency. It is pretty good already. Sometimes, the 12 metre would come by, instead of the bendy buses because it's either they are on their way to New Bridge Rd Terminal, else they are on their way to CCK. There's a flow for the buses, whereby it actually follows the timetable being done up by the related department.
4. I suppose Sv 307 has to go through very very tight roads. That's why it may not be able to have bendy buses, or Kranji Depot does not have enough to supply for Sv 307.
I hope that after such explanations, some of you here could stop thinking very lame or childish reasons about why such things happened.