Ah Ha! tts y! Usually at the Int, there will be 2 sv69 DDs waitin to pick up passengers and the frequency is v gd during the peak within peak schedule. I suggest u cross the road take sv69 to Bedok but dun alite as it's a loop svc, wait for the bus to turn around at Bedok...Originally posted by kentheman:hmmm..i board the bus at the 3rd bus-stop after bedok interchange. n i can nv get onto the 1st 3 buses successfully as drivers refuses to stop...
haha...no time la...i always estimate my timing one den zhun zhun take the bus to school one...hmmm...see how la..nowadays no morning class and if got oso my fren send me to school on his bike...Originally posted by Acx1688:Ah Ha! tts y! Usually at the Int, there will be 2 sv69 DDs waitin to pick up passengers and the frequency is v gd during the peak within peak schedule. I suggest u cross the road take sv69 to Bedok but dun alite as it's a loop svc, wait for the bus to turn around at Bedok...![]()
What makes you think I am kidding?Originally posted by bendy2003:haha, 72 lousy frequency, you must be kidding
haha, maybe as you have said, I haven't been taking 72 for about half year liaoz, so I don't know the frequency for it recently. that time its frequency was one of the best among the best....5 minutes can get one during off peak hours.Originally posted by SBS3624G:What makes you think I am kidding?![]()
Things have gone worse with the withdrawal of the VO3XOriginally posted by bendy2003:haha, maybe as you have said, I haven't been taking 72 for about half year liaoz, so I don't know the frequency for it recently. that time its frequency was one of the best among the best....5 minutes can get one during off peak hours.
There havent been perm VO3X on 72 for years already...Originally posted by SBS3624G:Things have gone worse with the withdrawal of the VO3X.
Go to Clementi take sv96 lah... can u provide the morning & evening times when u cannot board & the dates also please?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Worst bus service = 95!!!!!
This, i'm sure, is what ALL NUS students who depend on the MRT to go to school everyday will agree on!
The bus freq is super low, even during peak hours in the morning. After the mad rush and squeeze up the bus, many are still left stranded at the bus stop, only to wait 20 min for another bus when they'll face the same situation again.
And for those students waiting to go home from NUS in the evening, it's the same situation. 3 buses may have come and gone but u'll still not be able to board, cos all squeezed against the door.
I think there's ALOT of room for improvement for SBS in this area, esp since this has already been going on for years...
96 doesn't go to Faculty of Science. Faculty of Medicine and School of Computing.Originally posted by Acx1688:Go to Clementi take sv96 lah... can u provide the morning & evening times when u cannot board & the dates also please?
Well, actually it's everyday during the school term. Morning peak is worst around 8 - 9am, evening 5-7pm. Just gotta see for youself..Originally posted by Acx1688:Go to Clementi take sv96 lah... can u provide the morning & evening times when u cannot board & the dates also please?
Is it true that 6th Ave is unsuitable for DDs? Then how did the O305s on Svc 5 manage in the past?Originally posted by Gazette05:I fink 156's buses allocation shuld be changed. From 1.30pm to 6.00pm got darn lotta students and ppl and yet have to squeeze on the same deck with the gay guy. They should start putting VSOs on 156 during the school 'peak' hours, namely 1.30pm to about 6.00pm
SBST should convert the non-air con buses in 151 to air con busesOriginally posted by wcafe:151 is a long hot and painful jorney... small seats with insufficient leg room. The buses are mostly non-air con and are poorly maintained. What a sickening journey on the 151 almost everyday.
156 and 151 should start having some DDs. Sixth Avenue is definitely not the problem.Originally posted by TIB1133B:Is it true that 6th Ave is unsuitable for DDs? Then how did the O305s on Svc 5 manage in the past?
106 can be improved. Can go to Suntec only in 1 direction.
With ADDs ( at least LO3X ).Originally posted by 5454:SBST should convert the non-air con buses in 151 to air con buses
I remember Sv 5 eraOriginally posted by PJ_Quek:156 and 151 should start having some DDs. Sixth Avenue is definitely not the problem.
Dun think so because of slope at NUS...Originally posted by PJ_Quek:With ADDs ( at least LO3X ).
Try the slope outside Yusof Ishak House. Once the ADD stops at the bus stop, I doubt it has the power to pull itself forward before it starts rolling back.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:With ADDs ( at least LO3X ).
Then why Sv 151 frequency is at 4-9 mins during peak?Originally posted by my@jas:I dun think Svc 151 deserve to have DD. There's hardly any time where lots of ppl taking the bus even during peak hours. Moreover, more than 60% of the time it overlaps the 154 route, if want air con, then take 154.
Can we put 997 on this route?Originally posted by delonchew:Try the slope outside Yusof Ishak House. Once the ADD stops at the bus stop, I doubt it has the power to pull itself forward before it starts rolling back.
Took 3717Y on 38 yesterday, nice pick-up, but plenty of people.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:38.. always alot people..