Bro highlight it to the New Paper, Today or ST,Zao BAo, they will LOVE the scoop since the fare formula was announced on 23rd Feb!Originally posted by phillipC:Another case in less than 3 days:
BUs: 190
Plate: 1034D
From BT panjang towards New Bridge Road
Time 0805hrs
Aircon spolit. Damn f*&k stuffy
It really makes my blood boils!
What on earth is this SMRT doing!!!!
Dunt know
Complain to LTA will do or not? Or they will forward back to SMRT?
Any manager here, pls help to action leh!
SBS1943Z is a Strider, quite new though... Previously, i took a sv10 & it's aircon was not working, told BC abt it, he said he has to complete the journey as passengers refuse to alight, i think SBS1943Z cannot go bac to depot coz no1 wants to alight & all passengers are able to bear it. BTW Strider got fan what, wasn't it switch on?Originally posted by no_speeding:Now, even the SBS ones are spoilt!
Yesterday took 198 form queensway.SBS 1943 in the afternoon.
My god... 1 hour in suana. DUn noe whether to thank them anot? Sigh.. Give ME WINDOWS IF YOU CANT FIX THE AIRCON LEH!!!!
Is it becoz of the weather? Shacks.
Yup, i agree they tend to use the older buses for the non-city route. All these buses sure have smell and dirt. They dun clean the window ledges. If u guy notice, the places between seats are always filled with dirt becoz the passengers dun put their forearms there to wipe away the dirt!! HAhaha...
This is digusting. I have actually began taking photos of these dirty buses. Someday, im going to post it all up for everyone to see!!
HUMPH!![]()
Nono...u cant justify the aircon issue by using a backup fan. Becoz its suppose to be an aircon bus.Originally posted by Acx1688:SBS1943Z is a Strider, quite new though... Previously, i took a sv10 & it's aircon was not working, told BC abt it, he said he has to complete the journey as passengers refuse to alight, i think SBS1943Z cannot go bac to depot coz no1 wants to alight & all passengers are able to bear it. BTW Strider got fan what, wasn't it switch on?
Ai yah, same old reply, as i said blow this up coz SMRT is really slackin in their PUBLIC RESPONSIBILITY!Originally posted by phillipC:This is the complaint i made to them and get the response is quite fast. Immediately the next day, i get the reply.
Hope that they mean what they said! And say what they mean!
No No wat i meant was tt the BC should switch on the ventilator, when it reaches Boon Lay, it should go bac 2 Depot for IMMEDIATE servicing!Originally posted by no_speeding:Nono...u cant justify the aircon issue by using a backup fan. Becoz its suppose to be an aircon bus.
If its breaking down so often, it kinda show how slipshot or how bad the condition for these buses are...
sigh...![]()
Oh, maybe it did. Becoz there was this wind blowing out of the vent. Believe me, its a very very small wind.Originally posted by Acx1688:No No wat i meant was tt the BC should switch on the ventilator, when it reaches Boon Lay, it should go bac 2 Depot for IMMEDIATE servicing!
Then mgt be bus drivers liao lor...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Well i Boarded 1034D nothing problem wat.
Striders are not exactly new.Originally posted by Acx1688:SBS1943Z is a Strider, quite new though... Previously, i took a sv10 & it's aircon was not working, told BC abt it, he said he has to complete the journey as passengers refuse to alight, i think SBS1943Z cannot go bac to depot coz no1 wants to alight & all passengers are able to bear it. BTW Strider got fan what, wasn't it switch on?
Relatively new compared to CRBs, MKIIs,MKIIIs,0405s[Duple Metsec & Walter Alexander] but older if u compare w the CNG buses, SBS1688K, SBS2888M and DM3500s . btw i m talkin abt SDsOriginally posted by SBS3624G:Striders are not exactly new.
We still nd AIRCON buses in tropical sg. the maintenance pple juz nd to be proficient in their job tts all...Originally posted by tanjun:This leads me wondering whether there shoulld be more non aircon buses since everyone is complaining over the faulty air conditioning being spoilt. Without the air conditioning systems, one can feel the heat, can smell the stench of sweat. With more non aircon buses, there are more ventilation in the buses.
So shocking..Originally posted by Manager433:Wah.
Howcome everyday also got complain huh???
Well, this is Singapore.Originally posted by Manager433:Wah.
Howcome everyday also got complain huh???