Depends on how you put it...Originally posted by phillipC:Do you all think that 190 is better run by SBST, rather than SMRT?
Becos i really fed up with the services at the peak hour. Cant board for sure the first bus arrives, must wait for at least 2rd or third one!
SBST MK2 and MK3 seats are very narrow for people with longer legs.Originally posted by johncena21:but bendy bus can transport more peolpe than the double decker bus... futhermore smrt seats and standing area is more and comfortable than sbst... this is what i think....
1) Run by SMRT or SBST not important. Whats more important is road safety.Originally posted by phillipC:Do you all think that 190 is better run by SBST, rather than SMRT?
Becos i really fed up with the services at the peak hour. Cant board for sure the first bus arrives, must wait for at least 2rd or third one!
Yah...chances are 1 in 2 million.Originally posted by Manager433:3) Travel SMRT to win lucky draw for free travel. Travel SBST win nothing.
Yes.. Although they got a more seating capacity than Bendies, but they can transport LESS ppl compared to Bendies.. For mi, i'll prefer a Bendy.. anyway, if you dont mind, try taking 700 to Bt Pangjang than transfer to the LRT lor.. as i notice tht 700 is nt as packed as 190...Originally posted by phillipC:no lah, just not that happy have to stand all the way through the journey.
be it peak hour or non peak hour, this route is always crowded with people.
maybe with sbst, should have a higher chances of getting a seat from the service, as compare relative with bendies.
DD has a more seating capacity as compare with bendies.
Do you even know what on earth is a DD?Originally posted by tanjun:I just don't understand why full dd buses are not deployed on service 190 since the demand for this service is quite high. Other bus services like service 912 and 900 has a full fleet of dd buses. And by the way, I really love 190 route. It is a short and sweet route to the city.
Bus 307 thread? I search and search cannot find leh....Originally posted by cck_190:Yah...chances are 1 in 2 million.Do you really work for smrt? it seems that what they said in the "Bus 307" thread is true
The one that says ''307 BUSES'' .Originally posted by Manager433:Bus 307 thread? I search and search cannot find leh....
Yup, SMRT buses should introduce SWT for sv190, ie start pickin up passengers from bs os Park Mall. I tot tt there wuz a sv190A? las stop at Plaza Sing or smething like tt ? [correct me if i m wrong] SBST often start buses for 190 halfwayOriginally posted by phillipC:Simple, they don't have the resouces to deploy 40+ plus over bendies to this route. some more it will causes a long queue at the bus stops esp at orchard areas.
Staggering of buses along orchard road is also the reason. becos of tibs 106 and 190. SBST's era, they dont have such problems.
Double deckerOriginally posted by Superbus:Do you even know what on earth is a DD?
ya they have it on the morning peak hour.Originally posted by Acx1688:Yup, SMRT buses should introduce SWT for sv190, ie start pickin up passengers from bs os Park Mall. I tot tt there wuz a sv190A? las stop at Plaza Sing or smething like tt ? [correct me if i m wrong] SBST often start buses for 190 halfway
Yup & they should start new trip from 2nd bs along Bukit Panjang Rd to pick up passengers so they can have a seat. SWT is Short Working TripOriginally posted by phillipC:ya they have it on the morning peak hour.
but not much improvements at all!.
i think if resources permits, 2 - 3 min freq is necessary during the morning peak from 0730 to 0845hrs.
the volume of passengers is justifiable for this service.
Here goes[correct me if i m wrong,coz sv190 take a lot buses & plenty of cameos]Originally posted by 5454:do any of you guys know the regos of the buses that was on the old SBS 190
82 is STILL around...Originally posted by iveco:If SMRT had the monopoly on ALL subway lines, the VO3Xes would still be on 61 & 190. North Easterners could have all the bendies they want, as I believe 82 and 864 would still be around.