Originally posted by Manager433:So you really work in SMRT?
[bName of Driver: forgotten to note down but who cares! Tomorrow he will be kana jia-luck jia-luck from me.
SBST is nothing better, nobody boarding or alighting the bus, they still turn into the bus bay sometimes. How to explain?Originally posted by Manager433:However since that incident that happened almost 4 hours ago, I still not yet recovered from my.
I wonder how the company employ bus drivers. Either these drivers fails eye sight test and hearing test or the doctors no eyes to see.
Yup, i've experienced the same things as you, many times in fact.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:SBST is nothing better, nobody boarding or alighting the bus, they still turn into the bus bay sometimes. How to explain?
SBST buses stopped in front of yellow light? Can't chiong? Passenger safety? Drag time?
er.......sometimes hor, what you didn't 'see' doesn't other people didn't see. Understands my meaning or not? Some drivers ( I believed ) got third eye. They saw 'good bro' waiting at bus stops waving at the bus so the driver lan-lan must stops give respect mah. U agree wat I say?Originally posted by PJ_Quek:SBST is nothing better, nobody boarding or alighting the bus, they still turn into the bus bay sometimes. How to explain?
SBST buses stopped in front of yellow light? Can't chiong? Passenger safety? Drag time?
If that is true, I didn't see SMRT drivers doing the same thing. So, only SBST drivers can see loh...Originally posted by Manager433:er.......sometimes hor, what you didn't 'see' doesn't other people didn't see. Understands my meaning or not? Some drivers ( I believed ) got third eye. They saw 'good bro' waiting at bus stops waving at the bus so the driver lan-lan must stops give respect mah. U agree wat I say?![]()
rumours loh. so rumours will be always rumours loh. why leh? U got anything to 'sheng-yuen'? Can try look for 'young cop'. He smarter than me and only 10yrs oldOriginally posted by tranquilice:So you really work in SMRT?![]()
Originally posted by Manager433:
rumours loh. so rumours will be always rumours loh. why leh? U got anything to 'sheng-yuen'? [b]Can try look for 'young cop'. He smarter than me and only 10yrs old[/b]
Make sure you don't complain when that day comes true and you get peak hour timings of 15-20 mins.Originally posted by 5454:SMRT BUSES are really useless I hope SBST takes over SMRT
If that day happened, I'd laugh. Those folks are really asking for it at times.Originally posted by delonchew:Make sure you don't complain when that day comes true and you get peak hour timings of 15-20 mins.
And you said what I posted about slow buses was false.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:SBST is nothing better, nobody boarding or alighting the bus, they still turn into the bus bay sometimes. How to explain?
Support you! I love fast bus rather than slow bus. Kind of make you feel like throw up.Originally posted by SBS3624G:And you said what I posted about slow buses was false.
Anyway, I try to sleep on SBST buses, given up hope already. Yesterday, I took 147, the stupid driver slows to a crawl at EVERY traffic light, big or small, and the cars trying to turn, du lan, cross in front. So the crawl became a stop. Hai, is there a limit? SMRT buses drive too fast, and SBST?
I guess that is only an isolated case.Originally posted by Manager433:Let me share with all bros/sis here my unpleasant travel today evening.
Time: 1825
Location: PIE, exit slip road Upper Serangoon Road, just behind the new Saint Andrews Junior Sch.
Bus Svc number: SMRT BUS 985
Name of Driver: forgotten to note down but who cares! Tomorrow he will be kana jia-luck jia-luck from me.
Number of passengers involve: 1 + me ( Manager433, rumoured to be staff of Ass-MRT by forumers here)
This AssMRT bus was travelling along the slip road behind the St Andrew Sch when this young man hit the bell indicating that he wants to alight at the next approaching bus stops which is a good 200 meters away. He gets off his seat and scan his Ezlink card on the exit reader....beep. Done.
Since he already pressed the bell, I am also alighting at the same bus stop as him. I sat on the seat while waiting for the bus to reach the bus stop.
Zooommmmmmmmmm the bus drove pass the bus stop without stopping.He
I also
every passengers
The bus finally stops at the traffic light ( junction of upp s'goon rd, bendermeer rd ). The young man walks up to the 'day dreaming driver' and confront him. ( Note: I was still trying to recover from myso I was still sitting, paisei paisei ).
Guess wat? Guess? Guess? Guess? That driver saying something softly to the poor man and at the same time, keep pointing his hand towards the 'BUS STOPPING' green light. Or was it 'BUS NOT STOPPING'???
I roughly can figure out wat the driver meant, that the man pressed the bell after the bus passes by that bus stop. What a joke! I can witnessed! The driver was day dreaming and forgotten to stops!
The young man 'lan lan' no choice walks back to the rear door. Bus then turn left and stops at the next stop outside the former SCDF HQ bus stop and he alighted. ( No need to guess lah, I am sitting) Too
Wat kind of service is SMRT trying to show to their customers? Just last year or so, SMRT CEO Mdm SAW launched the ' Vision Mission Core Valve'. And what the h** they trying to prove to their customers????
'Vision Mission Core Valve', 'SMRT- Customers's choice' ???
It really depends on the driver driving the bus. Some of the buses that I have boarded really knows the route so well such that they even know which lane is often jammed. For example, yesterday I boarded bus 147 SBS 9236 D. The driver drives quite "fast" in my opinion and when the bus reaches Jalan Besar near the junction with Sungei Road, the driver drove the bus into the second lane and proceeded on to Bencoolen Street as the first lane there is often jammed. In my opinion, I feel that SBST drivers are rather slow drivers as compared to SMRT drivers because perhaps they are trying to be prudent.Originally posted by SBS3624G:And you said what I posted about slow buses was false.
Anyway, I try to sleep on SBST buses, given up hope already. Yesterday, I took 147, the stupid driver slows to a crawl at EVERY traffic light, big or small, and the cars trying to turn, du lan, cross in front. So the crawl became a stop. Hai, is there a limit? SMRT buses drive too fast, and SBST?
147 SD buses usually very slow one, especially strider.Originally posted by tanjun:It really depends on the driver driving the bus. Some of the buses that I have boarded really knows the route so well such that they even know which lane is often jammed. For example, yesterday I boarded bus 147 SBS 9236 D. The driver drives quite "fast" in my opinion and when the bus reaches Jalan Besar near the junction with Sungei Road, the driver drove the bus into the second lane and proceeded on to Bencoolen Street as the first lane there is often jammed. In my opinion, I feel that SBST drivers are rather slow drivers as compared to SMRT drivers because perhaps they are trying to be prudent.
1257 is Ex-CSS310?.Originally posted by Acx1688:Eh, tt day i saw MkII speeding along Hill St. I tink the BCs are trying to keep to their assigned schedule...
BTW is TIB1257C converted from PA registered bus? saw it on sv851
Yup...1257 is ex- CSS310LOriginally posted by iveco:1257 is Ex-CSS310?.