Sounds pretty badly mantained. But personally, I feel NAC CRBs are far worst off. The interior of 3624G looks like toilet, and exterior like dust magnet. The engine oso vibrate like hell.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Scania N113CRB OAC = horrible engine , braking and aircon .
In my opinion one of the worst buses in Singapore.
All the Leyland Superbuses have them but sadly, almost all have been painted over now. The Leyland signature was also on the front axle of the 2-axle Olympian, Lynx and the 1984 Atlanteans.Originally posted by SBS3624G:I juz noticed that 9188J and 9035S has Leyland signature on centre and front wheels.
Yeah, I like the original SBS livery, it really cultivates creativity, not like the SBST livery which just keep showing the same style! I liked the original livery of tridents and 997A.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:All the Leyland Superbuses have them but sadly, almost all have been painted over now. The Leyland signature was also on the front axle of the 2-axle Olympian, Lynx and the 1984 Atlanteans.
I'd also like to point out that many of the Albion Vikings had Leyland badges. Why is it so?Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:All the Leyland Superbuses have them but sadly, almost all have been painted over now. The Leyland signature was also on the front axle of the 2-axle Olympian, Lynx and the 1984 Atlanteans.
One to his own preference. Anyway, I liked 997A livery. Makes it striking.Originally posted by SBS9828X:4 me de trrident's old livery is much more nicer... like arrow and sbs997-sbs999
anyway y do trident and 9888 have different livery when newly introduced???Originally posted by SBS3624G:One to his own preference. Anyway, I liked 997A livery. Makes it striking.
Simple. The Tridents and SBS 9888Y were of the new generation of Superbuses, ie low-floor and stepless. The livery was to differentiate them from the older generation of Superbuses.Originally posted by SBS9828X:anyway y do trident and 9888 have different livery when newly introduced???
wonder how come I see no special livery on the VSOs and the tridents... would be cool if there isOriginally posted by Superbus:Simple. The Tridents and SBS 9888Y were of the new generation of Superbuses, ie low-floor and stepless. The livery was to differentiate them from the older generation of Superbuses.
And 997 998 and 999 have a special livery 4 them too....Originally posted by Superbus:Simple. The Tridents and SBS 9888Y were of the new generation of Superbuses, ie low-floor and stepless. The livery was to differentiate them from the older generation of Superbuses.
Simple.When those peeps from 9800A-9849K and 9889U were introduced,SBS was already SBS Transit.Originally posted by ah_kwang:wonder how come I see no special livery on the VSOs and the tridents... would be cool if there is
9888Y was only VSO to be in that livery.Originally posted by ah_kwang:wonder how come I see no special livery on the VSOs and the tridents... would be cool if there is
Had SBS rebranded itself when the gas-powered B10Bs were brought in to serve JI routes?Originally posted by SBS9810X:Simple.When those peeps from 9800A-9849K and 9889U were introduced,SBS was already SBS Transit.
yes, SBS was rebranded to SBST when the gas-powered B10Bs were brought in to serve JI routesOriginally posted by iveco:Had SBS rebranded itself when the gas-powered B10Bs were brought in to serve JI routes?
Yep.....They would look cool if they were in the "arrow" livery,but too bad SBST didn't retain the livery.Originally posted by 5454:yes, SBS was rebranded to SBST when the gas-powered B10Bs were brought in to serve JI routes
But why 2888 and 1688 dun get special livery???Originally posted by SBS9810X:Simple.When those peeps from 9800A-9849K and 9889U were introduced,SBS was already SBS Transit.
They did.Originally posted by SBS9828X:But why 2888 and 1688 dun get special livery???
I don't recall SBS 1688K and SBS 2888T getting special liveries when launched. However SBS 2888T did get special decals on the body. "Hop Onboard The 21st Century Bus" decal was put up on the window just above the side desto.Originally posted by SBS1908B:They did.
Well......, they did in the sense that instead of having lower front red, they had a stripe of grey in front. That sets them quite apart.Originally posted by Superbus:I don't recall SBS 1688K and SBS 2888T getting special liveries when launched. However SBS 2888T did get special decals on the body. "Hop Onboard The 21st Century Bus" decal was put up on the window just above the side desto.
no lah wat Superbus and i meant was different, totaly different liveryOriginally posted by SBS1908B:Well......, they did in the sense that instead of having lower front red, they had a stripe of grey in front. That sets them quite apart.
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Scania N113CRB OAC = horrible engine , braking and aircon .
In my opinion one of the worst buses in Singapore.
You have a point. The CRB beats the Mk II hands down in many departments. Same for the CRL and Mk IV.Originally posted by hseochin:Have to disagree.
I find the Scania N113CRB among the better buses in Singapore & quite a
significant model ! Because this model when it debuted here in 1989, set
noticiable new standards to the omnibus scene here with its charged-cooled fully encapsulated engine which made it THE quietest heavy-duty bus coach
ever to exist in Singapore's history. Also among the best performing !
Even today technically speaking, this model compares well with any other in Singapore.
The engine remains impressive to this day, although in the area of suspension
ride comfort, i'll rate it 'lousy' especially noting its suppose to be air-suspended !
I'll even say the M-B OF 1417 or OH 1318 with only spring suspension is just if not more comfortable !!
If you found the N113CRB 'worse', i'll say it's an exception rather the norm & i'll blame it more on lack of adequete maintenance, driver competence in driving this model of bus ! Basically technically, from bus-chassi point of view, this is no doubt ranks among the better buses ever to exist in Singapore !
As for 'worse' i can think of many like the Volvo B10M, B7F, Leyland Atlantean etc. The N113CRB certainly can't be inferior to any of these. I'll agree on the air-con point in that (Fuji i believe) it's not too fresh & cooling & noisy the same time. I'll prefered Carrier, Sutrak, Konvecta or Coachair instead.