1 suggestionOriginally posted by Airbus330Captain:This outing is organised for all including non-Singapore buses fans, the reason for this outing is for everyone to get to know better , make more friends and socialise.
Outing should be on a saturday, watch movies , play pool ...etc. If there is anyone that are interested, please leave your name here. I will compile the list and when the time comes nearer.
Any suggestions of this June outing will be greatly appreciated.![]()
My butt really hurt wen taking tibs buses like not enough cushionOriginally posted by kenny_cai:Finally I get to meet some of you guys.
Suggestion: Could we please don't take any long-winded services (eg. 51, 61 and 67)? I don't think I can sit on for the whole journey.
Originally posted by iveco:Is it open to guys from Cars forum as well? Nick34 has a lot to learn from you mods with regards to personal attack threads. Unfortunately the main perpetrator is currently in UK. Speaking of which, I could use a little help from him to introduce some UK bus fans to our forum. Currently, I'm looking for people to fill in the gaps for me in UK bus history.
In my point of view, why not. We can exchange expertise in our own areas, e.g. buses and cars and even exchange views on running a forum.Originally posted by iveco:Is it open to guys from Cars forum as well? Nick34 has a lot to learn from you mods with regards to personal attack threads. Unfortunately the main perpetrator is currently in UK. Speaking of which, I could use a little help from him to introduce some UK bus fans to our forum. Currently, I'm looking for people to fill in the gaps for me in UK bus history.
I am against this idea. Agree that bus trips included, but you must think of this, not all bus fans are into taking buses the whole day. Having some activities like movies, pool, makan session etc will enhance our relationship / bond eventually. From personal experience, taking buses the whole day can be very boring.Originally posted by SBS9828X:1 suggestion
We should take the bus onli![]()
Suggestion noted.Originally posted by kenny_cai:Finally I get to meet some of you guys.
Suggestion: Could we please don't take any long-winded services (eg. 51, 61 and 67)? I don't think I can sit on for the whole journey.
For those asking if they can go, please take note of the above. Thanks.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Outing should be on a saturday, watch movies , play pool ...etc. If there is anyone that are interested, please leave your name here. I will compile the list and when the time comes nearer.
Any suggestions of this June outing will be greatly appreciated.![]()
Taken note but pool? do they have age limit?so what is the cost of all of this?Originally posted by off_service:I am against this idea. Agree that bus trips included, but you must think of this, not all bus fans are into taking buses the whole day. Having some activities like movies, pool, makan session etc will enhance our relationship / bond eventually. From personal experience, taking buses the whole day can be very boring.
Also we have to take into consideration for those paying adult fares. It can be a costly outing.
POOL.. ?? BUt... that means.. that will be restricted to only those who are 16 and above.. All of us know that the legal age to play pool is 16...Originally posted by off_service:I am against this idea. Agree that bus trips included, but you must think of this, not all bus fans are into taking buses the whole day. Having some activities like movies, pool, makan session etc will enhance our relationship / bond eventually. From personal experience, taking buses the whole day can be very boring.
Also we have to take into consideration for those paying adult fares. It can be a costly outing.
I agree, my most recent trips to singapore included more of the going out and having fun than the riding of buses like siao until you go sian. Off_Serivce will know this, having taken part in one or two of them.Originally posted by off_service:I am against this idea. Agree that bus trips included, but you must think of this, not all bus fans are into taking buses the whole day. Having some activities like movies, pool, makan session etc will enhance our relationship / bond eventually. From personal experience, taking buses the whole day can be very boring.
Costs of taking buses. Have you tried spending over $15 just on bus rides a day? I believe not.Originally posted by SBS9828X:Taken note but pool? do they have age limit?so what is the cost of all of this?
Hi, thank you for your interests in the outing.Originally posted by 105090:HI can we like pay a visit to one of the bus depots as well? i never got a chance to visit it and so does many others.. also, rides on 9889 and the cng buses also nice..