Originally posted by 105090:The front not possible but some buses that does cameo have them behind seats or at the back of the bus... maybe u try first den i follow
hie all.. maybe its not possible, but does any one collects those bus [b]number plates? ie those in front, on the side and behind.. destos...
some service that were amended, the plates could had been thrown or otherwise, so asking if anyone collects them or knows where to get? (sbs depots ?)[/b]
Hey that would be STEALING! DUN DO TT!Originally posted by SBS9828X:The front not possible but some buses that does cameo have them behind seats or at the back of the bus... maybe u try first den i follow![]()
i prefer old one for dd new ones ugly just number... If only sbs donates them...Originally posted by 105090:last time at the serangoon interchange storeroom i saw one big stack of number plates.. but they are for svcs with xxA or for DDs or SDs.. i think if a bus ever gets withdrawn, then the last day of operations can ask the driver(preferably last bus) but have to see SBS policy of unwanted number plates..
but then many services change the front plates to the new fonts.. then the old ones like wasted.. those plates also cant be reused.. wasted!![]()
service 170 most lobangOriginally posted by SBS9828X:The front not possible but some buses that does cameo have them behind seats or at the back of the bus... maybe u try first den i follow![]()
I was there on its last service day and there was a SBST van at the terminal with all the services 378 and 379 bus stop plates inside.Originally posted by 105090:last time i took 379 on its last service day.. should had ask the BC for the plate.. some more its a nice guy and at jalan kayu terminal, asking for it is too easy provided its not restricted by sbs policy on expired number plates
The Scheme B bus used itOriginally posted by iveco:Someone ever found a 149 side desto in a rubbish bin. Can't remember exactly who it was.
Why?Originally posted by Townlink 268:service 170 most lobang![]()
I think service 170 has a large bus fleet, so alot of service plates.Originally posted by sbst275:Why?
Is it because got 2 versions?![]()
Not really... Buses that have Malaysian road tax is 60 incl Sv 160Originally posted by tranquilice:I think service 170 has a large bus fleet, so alot of service plates.
Nt really.. 147 also have quite a number of Perm buses...Originally posted by tranquilice:I think service 170 has a large bus fleet, so alot of service plates.
yeah.. sometimes on 170 blue inside have 170 red plates.. also those services with xxA short trips also haveOriginally posted by sbst275:Why?
Is it because got 2 versions?![]()
378 and 379 only have one bus each isnt it?Originally posted by tranquilice:I was there on its last service day and there was a SBST van at the terminal with all the services 378 and 379 bus stop plates inside.
I was referring to the bus stop plates.Originally posted by Townlink 268:378 and 379 only have one bus each isnt it?
anyone knows whether the used bus plates are recycled or scrapped off and printed as a new number?
Nope... Aft CW1 increased the fare, many have taken SBS back... As for 950, I dun think so. They are serving dif passengers areasOriginally posted by 105090:yeah.. sometimes on 170 blue inside have 170 red plates.. also those services with xxA short trips also havebtw, 170 demand has fallen over the years, with 950 and causeway link presence, and both of them also have healthy loads.. obviously past 170 customers.. also, with the hassle of entering singapore customs(from jb) passengers also sian to go jb
means theres a chance to get those bus plates..Originally posted by tranquilice:I was referring to the bus stop plates.
In the past, NAC svcs had red plates and AC ones had blue. Over the years, the red rear destoes have become SBS trademark and the blue ones, Tibs preserve.Originally posted by SBS9827Z:I got Sv 37 Blue colour rear desto at home.
I knoiw whyyOriginally posted by sbs&tibs:I got 196, 84 and 371 destos.
I got an abandoned 196 rear desto at my tuition centre. SOmebody vandaslised the back and I brought it home.
84 and 371, I really cannot tell.![]()
You ask the uncle for it?Originally posted by sbs&tibs:I got 196, 84 and 371 destos.
I got an abandoned 196 rear desto at my tuition centre. SOmebody vandaslised the back and I brought it home.
84 and 371, I really cannot tell.![]()