Good Idea!! Why not?!Originally posted by SBS9818A:The edited photo of 9889U makes the bus look much much better. Now if only the Volvo badges were present..

Why not put the badges and the logo on your previously edited picture and can you remove the radiator makes it look like a b9tl so we need not imagine anymoreOriginally posted by andrewcklam:Good Idea!! Why not?!
(photo updated with addition of SBST logo in front)
feel free to give any more ideas
PS: as I know no buses or coaches is fitted with a Delgro body in Hong Kong
New orders for Volvo B9TL in Hong Kong will be fitted with Wright bodykits
but it would be very interesting if Delgro+Volvo happens in Hong Kong!![]()
hee heeOriginally posted by tranquilice:I saw someone looking like ZYX at the back of the upper deck.![]()
i think its ok. besides SBST will not change colour of its logo yea?? but i think the volvo badge is slightly off center. hahaOriginally posted by cck_190:The SBS TRANSIT logo at the front looks ugly. I suggest that you should move the SBS Transit logo to the front bumper. Make the wordings white so it stands out![]()
okay~ picture there is now updatedOriginally posted by SBS9828X:Why not put the badges and the logo on your previously edited picture and can you remove the radiator makes it look like a b9tl so we need not imagine anymore![]()

Originally posted by Townlink 268:It only runs during peak hrs... As for exact timing, it varies
hey andrew.. as u took the photo at hougang, [b]what time was it, and what day? cos m going to board this 9889 one day and knowing the departure time will be a great help[/b]
Originally posted by sbst275:It only runs during peak hrs... As for exact timing, it varies
Dunno... Maybe can, like when the bendy went on Sv 171 in 1996Originally posted by Townlink 268:so chek ark.... maybe i go ask the interchange officer.. will they be happy to give the timings?
you asked any officer for the timings of buses before?Originally posted by sbst275:Dunno... Maybe can, like when the bendy went on Sv 171 in 1996![]()
Why will I want to ask? I have been attracting SBS 9888 YOriginally posted by Townlink 268:you asked any officer for the timings of buses before?
9888 see till sian liao la.. last time on 87 chase from kaki bukit to bedok then take 2 rounds. now on 154 but i cant take.. not on my way..Originally posted by sbst275:Why will I want to ask? I have been attracting SBS 9888 Y![]()
The only low flooe bus with TVOriginally posted by Townlink 268:9888 see till sian liao la.. last time on 87 chase from kaki bukit to bedok then take 2 rounds. now on 154 but i cant take.. not on my way..![]()
The KMB B9TLOriginally posted by SBS9818A:Care to tell us which buses use this locally-designed body in Hong Kong?
Originally posted by Townlink 268:Can't remember
[quote]Originally posted by sbst275:
[b]
The only low flooe bus with TV[/quote
oh? didnt noticed after so many years!! last time also have buses with radio.. rmember? 7 and 111 i think[/b]
the TV is deemed a failure by many.. boring shows and low volumes.. and ikf they install on VSOs, then the tv be "auto mute". engine too loudOriginally posted by sbst275:Can't remember
SBS 9888 Y was that bus with TV on that then Sv 502 that runs bet SKG and BNL
OK lah...Originally posted by Townlink 268:the TV is deemed a failure by many.. boring shows and low volumes.. and ikf they install on VSOs, then the tv be "auto mute". engine too loud
There're currently 2 B9TLs here in KMB, one bodied by Wright (LU3739), and another Enviro 500 (LU3721). The previous one (LJ7006) which finished road test and return to Volvo, has a Volgren body. Further orders of KMB's B9TL will solely use Wright's product. So...it seems not possible to have Delgro body to be fitted in B9TL in forseeable future.Originally posted by sbst275:The KMB B9TL
Originally posted by Townlink 268:actually you can refer to the EXIF data of the photo
hey andrew.. as u took the photo at hougang, [b]what time was it, and what day? cos m going to board this 9889 one day and knowing the departure time will be a great help[/b]

Originally posted by Townlink 268:9381S (if I remember correctly) on service 14 then.
oh? didnt noticed after so many years!! last time also have buses with radio.. rmember? 7 and 111 i think
If post tis in yahoo ppl will think tt sbs have a B9TLOriginally posted by andrewcklam:okay~ picture there is now updated
and this is the bus without radiator...
enjoy~