Originally posted by sbst275:If anyone is not happy with the high proits, then go buy their share
As for high profits.. I am sorry, there are many other bus operators that have even higher profit margin than here
Then you go ask the govt, why they need to pay ERP... The $$ they spent on building the MRT... If they dun need to pay, then no reason for any hikeOriginally posted by the Bear:i did not ask about private bus operators or bus operators outside the country...
the question remains unanswered...
why does the PUBLIC TRANSPORT companies insist on increasing fares if they are posting a healthy profit?
please answer that...
and don't tell us to go buy the shares.. some of us people most affected by the increases cannot even muster enough money to top up a farecard!
Well.. Because there are many times that are hidden from the publicOriginally posted by the Bear:again.. the SBST275 fella taichis the question..
nevermind.. seems like he's sold his soul to the bus companies.. probably works for them too...
well.. it is clear that we'll never get a straight answer from him...
which makes me think.. he's probably a politician...
nevermind then... i'm going bowling after my chiropractor's appointment...
a common hobby of the working hacks who have had their backs broken
And dun tell me that I work for themOriginally posted by sbst275:Well.. Because there are many times that are hidden from the public
Like that why the govt gave operators concession for running MRT... Because this way is stable, they can continue to claim the $$ they spend on building the MRT
blah blah blah...... oso have 2 pay & pay......Originally posted by sbst275:Well.. Because there are many times that are hidden from the public
Like that why the govt gave operators concession for running MRT... Because this way is stable, they can continue to claim the $$ they spend on building the MRT
Fare increaseOriginally posted by the Bear:why does the PUBLIC TRANSPORT companies insist on increasing fares if they are posting a healthy profit?
Yeah, how true. ANd we have no right to protrest htat decision. Rememebr the Jakarta riots over the imposition of fuel taxes during Megawati's last days in power?Originally posted by phillipC:Mo bian lah!
Suck thumb! this is Singapore!