Could it be an ELBO ?Originally posted by ismail:I was on SMRT Service 966. After about 10mins in the bus, the window latch near seat I was sitting suddenly starts to vibrate when not moving and the bus engine was super noisy...its was as if I was at a construction site. I had to blast my music and hold on to the latch to "absorb" the vibration so that it was less noisy. It was a 50 min ride so every traffic light I had to rest my hand as it was very tired...the latch was vibrating like as if there was a strong tremor...
At one particular area, there was bad traffic at Eunos and I had to wait for 3 traffic lights before the bus started to move...by the time i reached home, I was damn super tired...i was fasting also sia...

Press 854 route outOriginally posted by choww:Saw a 851 bus today with the EDS showing 'YISHUN via HOUGANG AVE 3"Since when does 851 passby hougang
TIB842U also very hopeless...Originally posted by nenepokey:TIB836M rattling one of the worst out of all the ELBOs. bar shake can move from left to right(each side) abt max 2cm! window shake like siao. at the front aircon so cool, at the back blow hot air.
i took 842U on 187 b4.....Originally posted by stooper:TIB842U also very hopeless...
Rattle like crazy when bus idling, also on hot days, A/C blow hot air. On rainy days, got heavy condensation on A/C panel and water start dripping...
Long tio traffic light lor... xDOriginally posted by xunmengzitu:
so close!
SBS 0222 C had that back advertisement for quite some aready.Originally posted by Oceane:Long tio traffic light lor... xD
Minor scratch only at most.
BTW, since when did SBS 0222 C had that back advertisement? I'm a regular on 410 and I'm positive I didn't see that.
Is it 495M?Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Press 854 route out. I have seen 67 , Tampines via Gambas Ave ... TPE/SLE
This type of incident a lot liao,Not so unusual.This type of pax was too selfish.They thought they chartered the whole bus.Cannot differentiate between public and private busesOriginally posted by TWS4793:A bus I was on was delayed by two 'about-to-board-the-bus' passenger. A teenager apparently ran out of her mother's view, probably to buy something. The BC looked at the mother and waited for the mother (with her daughter) to board the bus, who was then waiting for the daughter to board the bus with her. The whole thing took about a minute or two. The bus was still early when it arrived at it's destination.
The passengers I mentioned earlier was witnessed on SBS 0857X on Service CT18.
475XOriginally posted by swee_heng:Is it 495M?