If he is aiming at you , you don't have need to give that kind of response do you ? Like what I said , message the moderators, they will do the rest for you. Have you read the rules by the way?Originally posted by iveco:In the same vein, I hope you guys do your part and get the DM3500 brothers to stop sniping at me for no good reason.
it is not bcoz of the railway track...it is bcoz of low branches at Bukit Timah Rd or Dunearn Rd between Whitley Rd and Newton Circus...last time when SBS operate 67 oso dun haf DD rite?Originally posted by sinicker:let's have a DD on 66 and just ram the railway overhead track ah!!!
Nope.. 67 got mostly Striders and Scaniaz..Originally posted by alex_cai92:it is not bcoz of the railway track...it is bcoz of low branches at Bukit Timah Rd or Dunearn Rd between Whitley Rd and Newton Circus...last time when SBS operate 67 oso dun haf DD rite?
Originally posted by muziq bus:This may sound weird.....
service 66 had no front desto but still got ppl....the desto was in front of driver...white side facing the road...number side not shown....the side n back desto have....the front desto display light was on....last week i saw...weird....at Bukit Batok from Bedok....im not lyin...
Todae, 16 sep, 187 bendy stuck at Boon Lay berth, cannot exit and caused a congestion.....bus was parked in the middle of a habit and an EABO...trailer went up da kerb and soon managed to exit....rowdy boys at the back seat applauded....
At first i couldnt believe it either......Originally posted by SBS2811P:Huh!Wat tokking u about 66?I catch no ball leh!Then again hor,u sure u saw things correctly or not?
Problem with the bus, like aircon broke down or something like that. As long as the bus can still move the BC can still choose to continue his route without picking up passengers or declare bus breakdown. He can continue only after asking the passengers whether anyone wants to change bus. After the last passenger has alighted he can then go straight to the depot to change bus.Originally posted by muziq bus:At first i couldnt believe it either......
i saw ppl alighting also....
but all i noe, the side n back desto was dere.....front desto was placed in front of driver...like 139 n 155 but only the white side can be seen
Like that a lot of trees needed to be cut down and think that the National Parks or the government would not approve itOriginally posted by SBS9889U:The trees should be cut off for Sv66 to have DDs.
Well, the trees in Punggol and Changi were trimmed so that DDs could pass through the roads tthere. I don't see why those trees near SCGS could be trimmed in the same way.Originally posted by gorby107:Like that a lot of trees needed to be cut down and think that the National Parks or the government would not approve it
As a 156 regular, I think i know this man. However, I never see him wearing pink clothes. He wears spects with spectacle band and always carries a briefcase. Met him at practically anywhere (ie. J8, Bishan MRT bus stop, a lot of 156 buses, etc etc, etc). And worse of all, he have some sort of smile (which I am unable to describe) and it just gives me the creeps.Originally posted by alex_cai92:mind ur language can anot...
anyway wad he said is really true...when u go my sch and ask anybody, 75% will noe this guy...refer to my post above...
read my previous post....Originally posted by 105090:which part of 66 route makes it inconvenient for DDs? the Bt Timah Sector is OK as far as bet Stevens Rd and Clementi Rd is concerned
Yes...but to all my school mates...we all call him pink man or pink panter...bczo most of the time we see him wear pink...his smile is like stretching all the way until cannot stretch liao and without opening the mouth...sumthing like tat and he will stare at u for quite sum time...and he has quite a dark complexion...Originally posted by gohby:As a 156 regular, I think i know this man. However, I never see him wearing pink clothes. He wears spects with spectacle band and always carries a briefcase. Met him at practically anywhere (ie. J8, Bishan MRT bus stop, a lot of 156 buses, etc etc, etc). And worse of all, he have some sort of smile (which I am unable to describe) and it just gives me the creeps.
Is that the one which i described here?
this man?Originally posted by alex_cai92:Yes...but to all my school mates...we all call him pink man or pink panter...bczo most of the time we see him wear pink...his smile is like stretching all the way until cannot stretch liao and without opening the mouth...sumthing like tat and he will stare at u for quite sum time...and he has quite a dark complexion...
Originally posted by muziq bus:This may sound weird.....
service 66 had no front desto but still got ppl....the desto was in front of driver...white side facing the road...number side not shown....the side n back desto have....the front desto display light was on....last week i saw...weird....at Bukit Batok from Bedok....im not lyin...
I encounted this before. Was on 181L of service 145 when the aircon spolit, BC then declared off-service (ie. alighting only, no picking up of passengers) with both the front and side destos removed.Originally posted by samtlk:Problem with the bus, like aircon broke down or something like that. As long as the bus can still move the BC can still choose to continue his route without picking up passengers or declare bus breakdown. He can continue only after asking the passengers whether anyone wants to change bus. After the last passenger has alighted he can then go straight to the depot to change bus.
Between Whitley Rd and Newton Circus, I had never seen DDs ply this stretch before. DDs on service 104 had ply the stretch between Newton Circus and Kampong Java Rd.Originally posted by 105090:which part of 66 route makes it inconvenient for DDs? the Bt Timah Sector is OK as far as bet Stevens Rd and Clementi Rd is concerned
yes! its him...wow...the blog is surprising...Originally posted by sexy girls:
Svc 69 too !Originally posted by Acx1688:sv88 BCs always but their rear sign numbers upside down...![]()
Don't forget 96 as well.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Svc 69 too !
Hey, I experienced this too! I think there was a fire as I saw a pumper and several firefighters at St Luke's Hospital For The Elderly. When I arrived the fire had been put out. There's lots of water on the road and the firefightres were rolling their hoses.Originally posted by alex_cai92:can any1 tell mi y all buses are diverted away from BB West Ave 3 B06/B05, there are cones guiding and SBST pick-up and TI around...and the diverted road is BB WEst Ave 3, BB St 11, BB West Ave 6, BB West Ave 8, BB West Ave 3 and resurme normal route....y is this happening, anything special?