Good thing it didn't get into the waterways. If not, there would be a major ecological disaster. Anyone knows how exactly did it happen?Originally posted by supremebull:
aiya...they oso doing for the law rite...toking about j-walk, tat day @ Jur Int, i saw a Pri Sch boi jay walk den a BC shouted, he hack care and continue walking...den the BC oso dun care bout him liao...den damm lot of ppl stare @ him and a auntie shouted in malay"Jahat!"...how i wish a bus stopped rite in front of him and scare himOriginally posted by sinicker:so a transit security officer at the bus interchange should be walking around and ensure that there are no suspicious articles and stuff all over the interchange rite?
guess what i saw? the transit security officer at bedok int was scolding those who jaywalked between the berths for service 69/168/229 and 18/196/401/854. and the passengers on the service 69 queue liked it(they were smiling gleefully) when a person got scolded by him. thing is, shouldnt he be patrolling the int and looking out for suspicious ppl???
dun lame lah...u tink it would happen...and i tink the sentence in blue is not very good...Originally posted by sinicker:okay lah he was doing in for the law.
but he was paid to maintain security of the int, not the safety of passengers. the passengers shud fend for themselves. what if an explosion occurred and the media lambasted him by stating he was catching jaywalkers instead of patrolling the int? an explosion would be an exaggeration but is still a possibility.
it would be good if u could point out where i was lame, why it wouldnt happen and why the sentence in blue is not very good. is it because security and safety seem to be interlinked?Originally posted by alex_cai92:dun lame lah...u tink it would happen...and i tink the sentence in blue is not very good...
ok....u mean tat the transit security is appointed to look out for our safety and dun care about any jay-walkers???...and there are OTHERS who are around to look out for anything suspicious...and i believe there are more den 1 transit security...and even a terrorist is trying to bomb the place, if he is not scolding the boy there, he may have spotted the terrorist..but i tink he scolded the boy for onli a few minutes, to place any article there and to bomb the whole place is definately more den tat...PLUS there are others around...he has been patrolling for soo long and he scolded those are deserved to be scolded, u tink its wrong???Originally posted by sinicker:it would be good if u could point out where i was lame, why it wouldnt happen and why the sentence in blue is not very good. is it because security and safety seem to be interlinked?
who are the others who would be looking out?Originally posted by alex_cai92:ok....u mean tat the transit security is appointed to look out for our safety and dun care about any jay-walkers???...and there are OTHERS who are around to look out for anything suspicious...and i believe there are more den 1 transit security...and even a terrorist is trying to bomb the place, if he is not scolding the boy there, he may have spotted the terrorist..but i tink he scolded the boy for onli a few minutes, to place any article there and to bomb the whole place is definately more den tat...PLUS there are others around...he has been patrolling for soo long and he scolded those are deserved to be scolded, u tink its wrong???
well, others are BC,pax,cleaners...wadever...Originally posted by sinicker:who are the others who would be looking out?
there is only 1 transit security personnel at each MRT stn/int.
the way he scolded was too harsh. he shouted an "oi!" and pointed at the person to walk the long way. clearly, it can be seen that the officer is of a lower IQ person. moreover, the jaywalkers did that because of one primary reason, their bus was already there and they did not want to miss it.
and dont underestimate the terrorist's capabilities.
i know it was mean of me. but he's the... how to say... slow lah.. he's not autistic.. but he's mentally challenged.Originally posted by alex_cai92:well, others are BC,pax,cleaners...wadever...
u nvr mention the 2nd part...
if the person die bcoz if j-walk bcoz they j-walk and a bus accidentally hit them???they themselves shld think for their safety...
how could u say tat the person is of lower IQ...
well im not underestimating the terrorist cap...so now if they are too powereful, a transit security oso cant stop them...transit security is appointed to look out for this....but at any INT there are sure BC and others who will oso see any1 acting suspiously rite...like any1 hanging around for too long, the "green martian" will ocme out and talk to u...if u talk photo u oso get booked...transit security is onli an xtra measure...
Early arrivals is the main causes for this thanks to the Auto update systems,Even S61(Normally the 2nd & last bus towards Eunos)will parked just after the Mcdonalds along Jalan TuriOriginally posted by SBS3572Y:talking bout transit securitie ppl.. not discriminating anyone, but i saw an indian woman, shes fat.. i wonder how she is going to act when there is a real threat.. Jurong East int i think..
Today's Amazing Stories..
SBS1742E on sv182. there is a girl working at burger king, to alight at upp jurong rd. when she alight, all the men stare/look at her.. BC as well. then after a few stops, this BC stop in a bus stop, turn back and arrange his bag.. then, approaching tuas west drive, i press bell to alight a tuas terminal. this BC SKIPPED my stop.. at the next stop (opp Raffles Marina), not a designated stop, he stopped for an ang moh woman to laight.. i tak boleh tahan, march in front and "confront" him.. he sounded very apologetic, and say he will sent me to the terminal (but thats after one round in tuas south), but i told him not to mind, and cross the road to see that SBS377 lying idle in the bus stop and Bc sitting behind enjoy AC!!
another unusual happening..
this may be very common.. buses such as sv192 and sv193 , they like to park along Raffles Marina along Tuas West drive (last stop towards tuas terminal) and slack.. BC disappeared from the wheel.. very irritating.. and got the 193 BC driving a AC MB, and enjoy AC in an idle bus!!
it seems the JIS, 182, 192, 193 gang of buses/BC has this habit of parking their buses on bus stops and idle, forget to let ppl alight and display "chee ko peh" traits etc etc
-gives the microphone to carbikebus-Originally posted by alex_cai92:in the afternoon abt 4.15pm, i saw 1688K on Svc34 !!! izzit fleet transfer, if not it is SUPER CAMEO...i actually brought my cam down at 5.10pm to catch it...but when i wanna snap pic...i realise tat i left my CF card @ hm....sad sad sad...
Missed ur chanceOriginally posted by alex_cai92:today got 3 unusual happenings
in the morning b4 6.00am, i saw a DM3500 MK4 on SVC10 without side desto...
in the after abt 3.30pm, i saw the "Pink Man" on svc when i boarded svc67 @ NJC in the directions towards TAM and he alighted OPP HCI(College)...hmm i tink he followed sum1 hm liao...
in the afternoon abt 4.15pm, i saw 1688K on Svc34 !!! izzit fleet transfer, if not it is SUPER CAMEO...i actually brought my cam down at 5.10pm to catch it...but when i wanna snap pic...i realise tat i left my CF card @ hm....sad sad sad...
Originally posted by SBS9828X:Missed ur chance
hey sicko sia... is the story in the blog true???
He admit he is paedophile![]()
why did the BC asked you all out? forgot to alight?Originally posted by sinicker:today, i took 159's SBS727M. when the BC called us out, the 1st thing that caught my eye was the front of the MKIII. u know the Volvo buses, they have the slanted white metal strip that is Volvo's logo. this bus had the MKII's version. which is diff frm all the MKIIIs and MKIVs.![]()
sorry if i was unclear. i boarded the bus at toa payoh int. very sorry.Originally posted by 105090:why did the BC asked you all out? forgot to alight?