You think, I thought, who confirm?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:i think...Commonwealth Ave West ..than it loop somewhere near Ave 3
Get your facts right manz.184
1 Petir Rd Bt Panjang Interchange
-> .................. ->
11 Clementi Rd bef Clementi Cres
11.1 Clementi Rd opp Sunset Way
12 Clementi Ave 5 Blk 335
12.1 C'wealth Ave West opp Clementi MRT Stn
13 C'wealth Ave West Blk 329
14 Clementi Ave 2 Blk 334
14.1 Clementi Rd bef Ulu Pandan Rd
14.2 Clementi Rd bef Sunset Way
-> ................. ->
25 Petir Rd Bt Panjang Interchange
the W actually stands for Wilayah.Originally posted by iveco:In Malaysia, vehicle regoes go by state. AFAIK, here are how vehicles in Peninsula Malaysia are registered:
W*, WA* etc: Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
Z*, ZA* etc: Mindef vehicles
Sentosa - HarbourFront shuttle buses includeOriginally posted by ^tamago^:Known omnibuses running on Sentosa:
RU402A (LO2x)
RU403Y (LO2x)
RU404U (LO2x)
RU3718U (Volvo B7RLE)
RU3719S (Volvo B7RLE)
RU3720L (Volvo B7RLE)
RU3721J (Volvo B7RLE)
RU3722G (Volvo B7RLE)
PA4136X (Volvo B7RLE)
PA4137T (Volvo B7R)
PA4138R (Volvo B7R)
PA4139M (Volvo B7RLE)
PA4144Y (Volvo B7RLE)
dont get u leh... why isit this bus isnt low floor? due too the strider bodywork and EABo issit?Originally posted by ^tamago^:u are saying the Scanias owned by SMRTB are not L113CRL's, or Strider bodywork is not meant for low-floor buses?
the scanias in SMRTB are L113CRL's. tat's all i have to say. read this if in doubt.
Scania ELBO isn't really a low-floor bus due to steps at the exit.Originally posted by SBS9828X:dont get u leh... why isit this bus isnt low floor? due too the strider bodywork and EABo issit?
ya lah but why? CRLs are low floor watOriginally posted by tranquilice:Scania ELBO isn't really a low-floor bus due to steps at the exit.
Malaysian Armed Forces (ATM)Originally posted by ^tamago^:the W actually stands for Wilayah.
and no Mindef in m'sia ar...
talking to u can be frustrating. u're not phrasing ur qn properly, and u keep asking the same thing even though we have answered ur qn. pls read carefully and think before u post a reply asking why.Originally posted by SBS9828X:ya lah but why? CRLs are low floor wat
The Strider-bodied L113CRLs have a step at the entrance so as to accomodate the underfloor air-con unit.Originally posted by ^tamago^:i believe Alexander didn't have a zero step option for L113CRL's, or they believed putting the entrance step higher would not make the aisle too steep and not commuter-friendly. EABO did a zero-step on the front of the L113CRL, but still it is impossible to put zero step for the rear door due to the structure of L113CRL chassis. doing tat would require either a step or a crazily steep aisle.
What about Dennis Dart? Do they have a step after the exit door? I know the UMW ones in KL have such a step, but what about the UK ones on Svc 92?Originally posted by ^tamago^:even low-floor buses like L94UB, B10BLE, Lance have a step between the front half and the back half of the bus. or else, how are u going to accomodate the engine? even the B10TL, whose aisle floor is low all the way to the back, has allowance to put the engine. dun be deceived tat the engine is under the aisle - it has to sacrifice some length to accomodate an engine behind so while u get a fully low-floor bus, some space is sacrificed for the engine and air condenser motors.
then how did the EABO ppl engineer the front door to zero step..Originally posted by SBS9818A:The Strider-bodied L113CRLs have a step at the entrance so as to accomodate the underfloor air-con unit.
SBST Dennis Dart does not have any step along the aisle.Originally posted by iveco:What about Dennis Dart? Do they have a step after the exit door? I know the UMW ones in KL have such a step, but what about the UK ones on Svc 92?
well dis is true... okay la get it nowOriginally posted by SBS9818A:The Strider-bodied L113CRLs have a step at the entrance so as to accomodate the underfloor air-con unit.
The ELBO buses were originally NAC. When Tibs converted them to AC, a condenser unit was installed on the rooftop, like the Lances, Hino and Merc Volgrens and SBS buses.Originally posted by ^tamago^:then how did the EABO ppl engineer the front door to zero step..
Ohh ya... and now i remember that Tibs svc have underfloor a/c unitOriginally posted by iveco:The ELBO buses were originally NAC. When Tibs converted them to AC, a condenser unit was installed on the rooftop, like the Lances, Hino and Merc Volgrens and SBS buses.
Eunos is coz they have saw-tooth parkingOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Eunos is very bendy friendly, once i saw wo bendies parking in the same bus bay, 1 behind another, yet there is space for a bus to pass behind
EABO. something to do with the fact tat the word and the company originated from Greek, which is different from Latin alphabets tat we use.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Can anyone tell me .. which is correct? EABO or ELBO?
For the Scania L113
This has been mentioned time and again. It is ELBO. The second character is not an A. It is the Greek letter 'lambda' which is equivalent to the Roman letter 'L'. In the Greek alphabet, there is also the letter 'A', which is called 'alpha'. ELBO is the Greek acronym for Hellenic Vehicle Industries, a company based in Thessaloniki.Originally posted by ^tamago^:EABO. something to do with the fact tat the word and the company originated from Greek, which is different from Latin alphabets tat we use.

Erm, I thought all LO3x & VO3x got rear cameras?Originally posted by samtlk:the roads there are wide enough for them to reverse. if u want to see real skill, check out the svc187 berths in boon lay intthe roads there are half as wide
the bendies have cameras showing the drivers what's behind...but for SBST drivers, they can only rely on their side mirrors...what's direct behind their buses is totally blind to them so they dare not reverse...esp the LO3Xs & the VO3Xs