I told you I was tiredOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Doesnt matter as i will be able to track the buses down. The right sequence should be "Catholic JC, Trellis Towers, Aft blk 195, St Andrew's Junior School, Kolam Ayer Industrial Estate, opp BLK16"and so on.
The truth is it can, but very small and squeezedOriginally posted by ^tamago^:thanks, you are scaring kind ppl away.
i dun think the LED can accomodate long texts such as "St Andrew's Junior School". it should display "St Andrew's Sch". and "Opp Catholic JC" is correct.
wats the purpoused if its squeezed? last seat ppl cant see it rite??? and they willl have to waste their time to go up front...Originally posted by SBS9889U:The truth is it can, but very small and squeezed
Scrolling lor.... Don't tell me you have not seen words scroll on the bus LED.. or say SMRT Trains or NEL trains?Originally posted by ^tamago^:thanks, you are scaring kind ppl away.
i dun think the LED can accomodate long texts such as "St Andrew's Junior School". it should display "St Andrew's Sch". and "Opp Catholic JC" is correct.
it scrolls actually...Originally posted by ^tamago^:thanks, you are scaring kind ppl away.
What i said was the BS "St Andrew's Junior School" . It isnt so squeezed just that it isnt bold.Originally posted by muziq bus:it scrolls actually...
"Opposite St Andrew's Junior School"
and its not squeezed...as like what some ppl said
look before posting any posts that makes poeple want to point out ur mistajkeOriginally posted by ^tamago^:thanks, you are scaring kind ppl away.
aiya.. singapore so small only.. the display thing most vital for a local "foreigner" going into a HDB town ad hoc, then wont know how to move around... St 81, Ave 2, Drive 71, Lorong 2, Blk 541 Blk 709A/B/C/D etc etc. but still i saw these thing on 911, and the computer changes very late, when bus open the doors then it updates, but still, ask the BC is better or me, but they may forget to remind youOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Looks like SBST should adopt this system also.
if you noticed, now, the system is more refined...can see on 178..Originally posted by 105090:aiya.. singapore so small only.. the display thing most vital for a local "foreigner" going into a HDB town ad hoc, then wont know how to move around... St 81, Ave 2, Drive 71, Lorong 2, Blk 541 Blk 709A/B/C/D etc etc. but still i saw these thing on 911, and the computer changes very late, when bus open the doors then it updates, but still, ask the BC is better or me, but they may forget to remind you

Usage of the LED display for bus stopping is only applicable to:Originally posted by muziq bus:if you noticed, now, the system is more refined...can see on 178..
no more lagging and is now not a bus stopping sign...
TIB 800 R has its audio thingy removed already....sad for those who missed it..
The rest of the buses have the BUS STOPPING sign already except the 2 buses that you have mentioned.Originally posted by off_service:Usage of the LED display for bus stopping is only applicable to:
1. Mercedes O405G Hispano MK2
2. Mercedes O405G Hispano Habit
ya i noe that...Originally posted by off_service:Usage of the LED display for bus stopping is only applicable to:
1. Mercedes O405G Hispano MK2
2. Mercedes O405G Hispano Habit
WOuld LIke to STress it OUt that TV MObile is Maintained and paid by MediaCorp.. NOT SBST.. SBST just lend their buses and they jut needa collect their "RENTS".. IMO.. TVM is NOT a WASTE of MONEY..Originally posted by pkchukiss:Personally, I would prefer that all the bus companies replace the "Bus Stopping" lamp with a single strip of light.
It isn't exactly accurate to say that the bus is stopping when a passenger presses the bell.
Anyway, I saw the LED displays on board the DAFs on 975: most are still offline, but I've seen a few display "Singapore". I don't really like them: if you really need this kind of information, you could always ask the driver. This is another waste of money, just like TV Mobile was. Absolute no real necessity, but offers the companies a good excuse to raise fares again.