ALL 67 oso...i tink its bcoz sum EDS cannot post the correct BS, so as not to confuse the pax, the text is used.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:A noticeable EDS display:
'System Under Test' displayed on 307 buses (TIB791H & TIB796U)
it seems that 93x series of Lances can ever get it...coz got not enough space i guess...Originally posted by ^tamago^:erm, all the buses i've taken to date have "system under test" notice.
i wonder if lances will ever get the eds. lols.
yeah, i like the longer eds. looks neater also when displaying long texts.Originally posted by muziq bus:it seems that 93x series of Lances can ever get it...coz got not enough space i guess...
but some of the volgren buses get the longer eds version....
coz of ample space..
Originally posted by SBS9889U:what. still the same problem. *laughs* i think 473B liao. the bus really is feeling a bit old alrd...
Today, i took TIB 4?? ? on Sv851 and for the whole journey, it displayed:
[b]Bt Merah Int
When it was going towards Yishun Int![/b]
Yes, it is, thks for reminding me.Originally posted by ^tamago^:what. still the same problem. *laughs* i think 473B liao. the bus really is feeling a bit old alrd...
haha. at least u're not alone.... i take 851 until sian....Originally posted by SBS9889U:Yes, it is, thks for reminding me.
Originally posted by SBS9889U:lol yeah some problems on a few buses...like last time this 961 I was taking towards Woodlands Reg Int, It displayed Geylang Lor 1 for the whole trip...another time, it displayed 'opp pearl ctr' for whole trip
Today, i took TIB 4?? ? on Sv851 and for the whole journey, it displayed:
[b]Bt Merah Int
When it was going towards Yishun Int![/b]
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:i neva see the bus stop displayed static...maybe i neva notice properly
My friend took TIB612S today & see the display as such:
SYSTEM UNDER TEST, static
[b]SYSTEM UNDER TEST, scrolling from right to left,
Bus Stop name, scrolling from right to left, bef reaching bus stop,
SYSTEM UNDER TEST, scrolling from right to left,
Bus Stop name, static, when bus reach bus stop,
SYSTEM UNDER TEST, scrolling from right to left,
SYSTEM UNDER TEST, static.[/b]
i think he meant static for those that can fit in...Originally posted by finoq:i neva see the bus stop displayed static...maybe i neva notice properly
story again??Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Today at TIB888M:
An SMRT employee who was in the bus was asking about the new LED display. He is quite unsure on the EDS display & its features. At first, he pointed out 'Blk 551' and the 'System Under Test' message on the LED and later on 'Blk 560' display.
So when he asked this question to a BC, the BC told him how the LED displays the message when the bus reaches/leaves the bus stop.
It is the same thing as what it has mentioned on previous posts.
yeah... old and luo suo...Originally posted by lemon1974:story again??
Oh my , its a story again , sighOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:Today at TIB888M:
An SMRT employee who was in the bus was asking about the new LED display. He is quite unsure on the EDS display & its features. At first, he pointed out 'Blk 551' and the 'System Under Test' message on the LED and later on 'Blk 560' display.
So when he asked this question to a BC, the BC told him how the LED displays the message when the bus reaches/leaves the bus stop.
It is the same thing as what it has mentioned on previous posts.
my last word on this. the statement is true...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Oh my , its a story again , sigh
i dun believe u until i find out if it is.![]()
I think what he meant was the LED show the bus stop name which the bus was apporaching & the next bus stop name when the bus left that bus at Choa Chu Kang St 52 on svc 302...Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Today at TIB888M:
An SMRT employee who was in the bus was asking about the new LED display. He is quite unsure on the EDS display & its features. At first, he pointed out Blk 551 and the System Under Test message on the LED and later on Blk 560 display.
sumtimes the system will go "sot" den will not display BS name anymore...some will keep displaying the origin INT/TER den until certain BS, it will start showing the BS name...Originally posted by SBS9889U:Today, TIB 510 C of Sv966 showed "Opp Blk 72" when it was at that stop. After it passed that stop, the message was"System Under Test"(Scrolling) and later "System Under Test"(Non Scrolling) all the way.