Turf Club 17 was from Choa Chu Kang interchange.Originally posted by 105090:many years ago, when CSS and Bus PLus were in thier heyday, they have Turf Club Services from HDB heartlands to Turf Club (Bukit Timah)eg TurfClub.1 ~20
CSS Nissan Buses and bus-plus were used..
Yet another time when Kranji Racecourse were opened, 6 turf club services ran by SBS were introduced. called Turf Club 781, 782, 785, 786, 787, 788.
fares were $2 or $3..
i remembered 786 was from Hougang South via S'goon Nth ave 1,4. fare $3
787 was from yishun
788 from tampines i think...
when were they intro and withdrawn (poor loads)?
found no mentioned of them in 33 pages of topics..ah!
I Think these service less paxOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Why were they withdrawn?
i think noOriginally posted by 5454:Were there any service guides for this services.![]()
due to poor loads, as mentioned. also high fares were charged for itslong routesdespiteusing expressway. there was also the MRT at its doorstep.. so of course it got ppoor loads and finally withdrawn.. maybe citybuzz will follow suit..Originally posted by SBS9889U:Why were they withdrawn?
there wasnt any service guides for them.. i remembered checking 786 at hougsng south and the buses.Originally posted by 5454:Were there any service guides for this services.![]()
U guys real farni... old svc oso want guidesOriginally posted by 5454:Were there any service guides for this services.![]()
its good to have a complete collection of the numbers.. like a money collector, or comic book lover, he will want to have everything if possible..Originally posted by SBS9828X:U guys real farni... old svc oso want guides![]()
wat do u get ah??? Pleasure![]()
Aneway do u guys sell ur rare ones???![]()
I remember the services only operate whenever there's a race day, on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday.Originally posted by 105090:from week 2 they already had poor loads.. they operated on sundays only(and saturday)
I think they were just normal sbs buses (eg. merz, etc)Originally posted by TIB529A:Anyone has the registration no. of the Turf City buses?
If u say the present Turf City buses that goes to Toa Payoh, Ang Mo Kio and Clementi or the Turf Club Service.If it is turf Club, I remembered one.788 uses striders..I guessed 2619 D was 788 that time,Originally posted by TIB529A:Anyone has the registration no. of the Turf City buses?
Excuse me, Turf CIty and Turf CLub are different things. The Turf CIty buses are SBS Leisure ones with PA plates.Originally posted by TIB529A:Anyone has the registration no. of the Turf City buses?
nope.. wrong there..Originally posted by gorby107:Remember Sv 786 using most of the Volvo Olympian 2-AXLES as its fleet or maybe all of it, If I don't forget. It was also a NAC service