Sv 101 the bus load is average from Serangoon Int to Hougang Int as it duplicates with two services Sv 81 and 82 from Serangoon Int to Upper Serangoon Rd(serangoon JC) so more choices of buses to take. So sometime 82 and 101 and be quite empty at around this route but at Hougang Int a lot of people will take Sv 101 as it is the fatest way to go to Monfort School, Hougang Ave 8, Hougang Green Shopping Market or Hougang Ave 9 and the only bus serves the Buangkok Drive or whatever road so that strectch of road a lot of people will take itOriginally posted by SBS3624G:What about svc101, does it count?
No point getting frustrated over these comments. I am sure you are not going to earn a living by admiring buses.Originally posted by 105090:OK.. all stop it.. m not going to let this thing affect me in any manner or other.. u ppl too.. dont get angry over this kind of thing.. internet stuff are invisible... and is volatile to the memory..
m not a full-time bus fan.. only freelance to an extent.
For SV11:Loads has been increase since it plies Sims Avenue/Packed bus during function and Weekends half-packed with students,Believe me.Originally posted by 105090:some services, SBS had obviously given up hope of them being a profitable route:
Sv11: weekdays and at night
Sv68: near empty on operation hours due to long 40 mins freq.. ppl chose to walk..
Sv90: during weekends
Sv93: its loads were never good.. in morning also never have full loads
Sv103: after being chopped, avg 10 ppl for each leg of the journey, compared to 80% loads to/from New Bridge Rd
Sv115: another goodwill service?
Sv119: during school holidays, low crowds.. freq can be 30mins/trip
Sv183: after peak hours
Sv186
Sv194: weekdays
Sv246: after jln tukang
Sv231, sv235
CityBuzz
CT28
North East Line
sv68, maybe its long freq chased ppl away..Originally posted by carbikebus:For SV68:No comment,Maybe should make it start from somewhere rather than Tampines.
SV90:You haven't saw the loads from TPY to Macpherson Road vice-versa my friend if not why they bother to deploy additional AC buses on weekends?
SV103:Still have loads especially students,It is a back up service for Sv 70 from YCK Link to YCK Rd
Last time too used to wait super long queue at bus int to get to campOriginally posted by 105090:sv68, maybe its long freq chased ppl away..
sv90 got the Approx Arrival Time timetable for weekends isnt it? freq was made to 10-30 mins.. but then, sv8 helped out a bit.. for sv90, u gota ask sbst275.. hes an expert in PLAB svcs
sv103, as i take sv103 sometimes, it mainly serves as a link out of seletar camp. sv70 duplicates it up to YCK rd (jln kayu).. ahh.. remembered sv103 can be fulled when it reached YCK link during its New Bridge Rd days..![]()
Originally posted by sBs_boy:EXCUSE ME...REGARDING THE COMMENT........DID YOU USE YOUR EYES TO READ? I WROTE...." I EVEN HEARD SOMEBODY AT THE BUSSTOP(UPON SEEING THE NISSAN) SAYING....."
Pls mind what youve said.. If you are not sure of the situation, PLS DO NOT POST anything which seems logical to you BUT in reality, a OPINION made by you and NOT a FACT. If itz like what you had stated saying that services using Nissan are regarded as loss-making Services, How do you EXPLAIN the high demand Services like 855, 853 187 ? How are you going to explain that.? Yes.. i know.. Svc like 920 have a low demand and UDs are being deployed on it.. Mind you PLs get this into your mind.. There is a Shortage of buses now going on.. so.. when they have no choice, UDs have to make it up for the shortage of buses.. there was also a period of time when UDs are being deployed on 970 and 75.. Are you trying to say that svcs. like 855, 853, 970 and 75 have LOW demand thats why UDs are being deployed on them ? Another point tat i would like to bring up.. Yes.. UD might be an old bus to a few of you.. But.. [b]Comments like "You mean this a Bus " really makes mi hurt.. if that came from a Non-BusFan, i could understand abit.. but.. If that came out from a BusFan.. i think.. y uought to wake Up and think of your actions.. UD might be Old.. BUT.. afterall, itz still A BUS.. im sure that the UD is Even older than a few of your in here in this forum. If you cant appreciate a bus like UD.. i think.. you better go do a reflection to see whether you are fit to call yourself a BusFan in the VEry 1st place. [/b]
The UDs are real buses. As for the Merc O309 or Nissan Civilian, that is another story.Originally posted by muziq bus:EXCUSE ME...REGARDING THE COMMENT........DID YOU USE YOUR EYES TO READ? I WROTE...." I EVEN HEARD SOMEBODY AT THE BUSSTOP(UPON SEEING THE NISSAN) SAYING....."
DID I SAY THAT I MADE THAT COMMENT? IT WAS A NORMAL MEMBER OF THE PUBLIC SAYING THAT...TO HIS FRIEND...
U MAY CONSIDER URSELF AS A BUS FAN BUT WE CONSIDER U AS A BUS FAN WHO IS A NUISANCE TO EVERY ONE...ALL YOUR POSTS ARE INDIRECTLY TRYING TO PUT DOWN OUR FORUMNITES...ppl like 105090 and me..
watch what you say...da one who needs to do a reflection is u.... no offence...
See what I mean now?Originally posted by delonchew:Sigh. This always happen when you have someone who starts a topic about profitable vs non-profitable services, which is why I asked a question previously - How do you determine which service is profitable and which is not?
Some points to ponder upon.
1. How do you define the profitability of a particular service?
2. What are the key things that you need to consider in order to determine the profitability? Is it just total number of buses vs number of passengers these buses fetch? Or is it the higher the frequency of the buses, the higher the profits earned?
3. Would a service with high frequency equate to being a service which is profitable?
4. Vice versa, would a service with lower frequency equate to being a service which is NOT profitable?
But in diz case, its not really about the Profitable Services....it is how one retaliate to one's opinion....read up on "Scrimp and Save...Shame On You SMRT" post...for this post...it was the UD comment...Originally posted by delonchew:See what I mean now?
It always explodes into an inevitable war because one man's meat is another man's poison.
I shall ignore the "Scrimp and Save...Shame On You SMRT" post in this case because sBs_boy is in the wrong there.Originally posted by muziq bus:But in diz case, its not really about the Profitable Services....it is how one retaliate to one's opinion....read up on "Scrimp and Save...Shame On You SMRT" post...for this post...it was the UD comment...
how come svc37 is made to a peak hour service, while svc91, isnt? both serve ind estates of roughly the same scale.. and, how come sv94 cant be made a feeder service? less revenue?Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 91 is also not very profitable for off peak...
You never go Kovan before? You should go there and have a look there are a lot of shophouses selling different type of thing There is also Heartland Mall there which many people go there and two supermarkets Cold Storage and NTUC and the market got sell more things than Senkang and a lot of Senkang Residents come from Hougang so they prefer to go there and the food centre there is a lot of nice food to eat and weekends is usually packed ok!!!Originally posted by 105090:why they have to buy from kovan? SKG got market right.. all SKG ppl's pride.. funny to market-hope...![]()
Kovan quieten down a bit after HG Sth Int closed.. but still, theres good crowds tho the NTUC part is a bit quiet.. and IMO, HG things are definitely cheaper than their SKG counterparts.. Hawker Centre? yes.. its the nearest hawker centre for SKG ppl.. heard SKG only got a whole lot of foodcourts and only 1 kopitiam.. ! its market heard too expensive and little business.. got stalls close down.. true?Originally posted by gorby107:You never go Kovan before? You should go there and have a look there are a lot of shophouses selling different type of thing There is also Heartland Mall there which many people go there and two supermarkets Cold Storage and NTUC and the market got sell more things than Senkang and a lot of Senkang Residents come from Hougang so they prefer to go there and the food centre there is a lot of nice food to eat and weekends is usually packed ok!!!
Hougang All The Way!!!!!
OK... Let's slowly put the reasons out...Originally posted by Townlink 268:how come svc37 is made to a peak hour service, while svc91, isnt? both serve ind estates of roughly the same scale.. and, how come sv94 cant be made a feeder service? less revenue?
and is sv112 113 115 181 made trunk instead feeder for some reason?
Actually, 112 & 113 could have been townlink services.Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 112, 113, 115, 181, I suspect might be because of the last MRT train thingy
Similar to Sv 19 for 964Originally posted by iveco:Actually, 112 & 113 could have been townlink services.
A side note, is 964 a peak hour service or day one?
Hey there everyoneOriginally posted by muziq bus:EXCUSE ME...REGARDING THE COMMENT........DID YOU USE YOUR EYES TO READ? I WROTE...." I EVEN HEARD SOMEBODY AT THE BUSSTOP(UPON SEEING THE NISSAN) SAYING....."
DID I SAY THAT I MADE THAT COMMENT? IT WAS A NORMAL MEMBER OF THE PUBLIC SAYING THAT...TO HIS FRIEND...
U MAY CONSIDER URSELF AS A BUS FAN BUT WE CONSIDER U AS A BUS FAN WHO IS A NUISANCE TO EVERY ONE...ALL YOUR POSTS ARE INDIRECTLY TRYING TO PUT DOWN OUR FORUMNITES...ppl like 105090 and me..
watch what you say...da one who needs to do a reflection is u.... no offence...
382 goes to ubi ma..Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 94? Is PLAB under Eunos/ Ubi HDB boundary?
sv68 also not made a feeder.. anyway, SBS last feeder is 372? subsequently within town svcs all trunk.Originally posted by Townlink 268:how come svc37 is made to a peak hour service, while svc91, isnt? both serve ind estates of roughly the same scale.. and, how come sv94 cant be made a feeder service? less revenue?
and is sv112 113 115 181 made trunk instead feeder for some reason?
townlink = pass by interchange, means the town may have to split into 2 parts: like a bird.. the wings are the town, the body is interchange.. 112 n 113 cn be townlink only if HG sth is still around.. still, 112 113 the least is to make feederOriginally posted by iveco:Actually, 112 & 113 could have been townlink services.
haizOriginally posted by TIB744U:Hey there everyone
Now, now, now... I've not been here for quite some timeThese bunch of arguements do sound really interesting you see
No offences here but I would like to add some words here
Hmmm... How do you all people define yourselves being a bus fan? For me, bus fans are people who appreciate buses, regardless of whether you personally like or dislike those buses; they are people who discuss about buses in mature ways like say, how to improve on bus services, rather than just whining, complaining and pinpointing faults everywhere
Even people who cause nuisances and inconveniences by pestering bus interchange staff and bus company personnels about inside bus information and stuffs arent bus fans either, because I personally think they could just want to get information for their own personal benefits unless, you're of course some relative of bus drivers inside those bus companies then I might have nothing to say, because it's their right whether they want to tell you and your decision whether you want to announce it to the whole world. In simplicity: Bus Fans appreciate buses, any type of buses regardless good or bad, discuss maturely about buses and stuff and not merely complaining and whining about them. Bus Fans correct their fellow bus fans about wrong informations and stuff and clarify them, but definitely NOT by criticising cos it's merely immature and childish
I consider myself neutral about buses because even though I dont really like Nissan UDs myself, I dont hate them to the core either cos they have their advantages and good points in themselves, to be really serious. After all, a bus is still a bus. Buses are here for us to take as transportation, to appreciate them as ways of transport. By the way... Though sbs_boy might be in the wrong in some ways or another, but I can definitely say that he is a bus fan who appreciate busesOh yes. Bus Fans also think from their own points of view and not being influenced by general publics to decide on their decisions. For me, what other non-bus fan people talk about Nissan UDs is their point of view. I have my own points of view that Nissan UDs arent bad because we know why Nissan UD buses arent that bad, and they ARENT bad to be serious
my bo liao rides:Originally posted by medicheng:hey at times bo liao i will take 112 from hg int to hg ave 9 my home one... to enjoy air con and to think about things.... why not?
Currently there are more "Hot-Con" buses on S112 & S325 than the Air-Con onesOriginally posted by medicheng:hey at times bo liao i will take 112 from hg int to hg ave 9 my home one... to enjoy air con and to think about things.... why not?
In the first place, which part of Rachel's post did she refer to you? I think she made a mistake of doing a quote instead of new post because from what I read, her post is genuinely her point of view and with reference to nobody else.Originally posted by muziq bus:haiz....u all ah....did i say UD is bad? i said i heard that comment from a normal person at the busstop....
Did i say UD-based services are not profitable?....No...
I was defending the UDs....i even mentioned that, if all of u say that UD services are for low profit svc "den how come 187 uses dem"...
i like UDs anyway...especially on rainy days...on 178...nice...
read properly first can or not?
All of u seem to be very eager to put down others and jump into conclusions....
no offence... n i bet u all do not c da UDs everyday....i take it for my joyrides everyday...at least...