my is on...Originally posted by 105090:my bo liao rides:
sv30 (bedok to BNL)
sv282 (CLE int to CLE int)
sv91/191 (BV ter to BV ter)
sv79 (JE to BNL)
sv182/251 (BNL to BNL)
joyrides on crowded and slow buses isnt good for me.. empty buses still better!![]()
Of course. 7 is a faster ride.Originally posted by SBS9811T:14 from Bedok to Ngee ann city sick already
I tried 10 (KTR-TAM)...da other direction instead...my bum got very hot...feel like wanting to scream...on LO3X...Originally posted by iveco:Anyone tried 14 (BDK-CLE), 10 (TAM-KTR) or 858 (CGA-WDL) yet?
All depends lah... Like TAP - Kallang, dun think ppl want to take MRTOriginally posted by SBS9811T:I think MRT is better.
There is no Ubi new town... It is all under Geylang actually...Originally posted by 105090:382 goes to ubi ma..
feeder svcs who cross over to another town may include:
385 (bedok reservoir)
if u consider 315 (amk ave 3)
334/335: Jurong West
and how come teban gardens got 331 removed? not recognised as j east town? 331 last time is 241 rite?
94 is i think, trunk becos of distance.. ppl mostly is 85cents band fm Eunos.. feeder means less 19cents paid/collected..
334 & 335 cover the older part of JW since JE Int was the nearest bus facility when the flats were first built. N6-9 of JW were built much later. The purpose of BNL Int was to serve the residents in JW extension.Originally posted by 105090:382 goes to ubi ma..
feeder svcs who cross over to another town may include:
385 (bedok reservoir)
if u consider 315 (amk ave 3)
334/335: Jurong West
and how come teban gardens got 331 removed? not recognised as j east town? 331 last time is 241 rite?
94 is i think, trunk becos of distance.. ppl mostly is 85cents band fm Eunos.. feeder means less 19cents paid/collected..
SBS9889UOriginally posted by muziq bus:my is on...
61 (BB to EU)
67 (CCK to TMP)
51 (JE to HG)
30 (BDK to BNL)
My 2¢ thoughts...Originally posted by muziq bus:EXCUSE ME...REGARDING THE COMMENT........DID YOU USE YOUR EYES TO READ? I WROTE...." I EVEN HEARD SOMEBODY AT THE BUSSTOP(UPON SEEING THE NISSAN) SAYING....."
DID I SAY THAT I MADE THAT COMMENT? IT WAS A NORMAL MEMBER OF THE PUBLIC SAYING THAT...TO HIS FRIEND...
U MAY CONSIDER URSELF AS A BUS FAN BUT WE CONSIDER U AS A BUS FAN WHO IS A NUISANCE TO EVERY ONE...ALL YOUR POSTS ARE INDIRECTLY TRYING TO PUT DOWN OUR FORUMNITES...ppl like 105090 and me..
watch what you say...da one who needs to do a reflection is u.... no offence...
Ultra High Loads --> ProfitOriginally posted by TIB1171R:Interesting. How do you guys define profitability?
Correct, service 331 was formerly service 241.Originally posted by 105090:and how come teban gardens got 331 removed? not recognised as j east town? 331 last time is 241 rite?
Very subjective. More pax, more buses used, more operating costs incurred.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Ultra High Loads --> Profit
Low Demand --> Loss in Profit..
Get It ??![]()
I have taken the full route of all 3 mentioned.Originally posted by iveco:Anyone tried 14 (BDK-CLE), 10 (TAM-KTR) or 858 (CGA-WDL) yet?
If thats the case.. Low frequency + Ultra high demand.. ??Originally posted by TIB1171R:Very subjective. More pax, more buses used, more operating costs incurred.
Yes. Last time service 156...Originally posted by SBS9889U:156>> Good load, little money
How much is the cost I ask you if the bus is fully loaded?Originally posted by TIB1171R:Very subjective. More pax, more buses used, more operating costs incurred.
Service 156 is mainly serving students in the Bt Timah area who live in Bishan, Serangoon North and Sengkang.Originally posted by SBS9889U:156>> Good load, little money