layover at sims place terminal lor.Originally posted by 105090:do sv125A terminates at all? its route is from sims place to Bendemeer Rd (loop) and i cant see anywhere for it to terminate?
I know the route very well!!!! I just live at Serangoon Road!!!Originally posted by 105090:do sv125A terminates at all? its route is from sims place to Bendemeer Rd (loop) and i cant see anywhere for it to terminate?
Were passengers of SWT125A allowed to remain onboard beyond Bendemeer Rd?Originally posted by sbskidz:I know the route very well!!!! I just live at Serangoon Road!!!
From sims place all the way to Bendmeer road, turn to Whampoa East.
Driver normally rest at the bus stop of service 20( Outside Beng Wan Primary school)..now demolish..only stop there.Then change the number to 125 and turn in to Serangoon Road and continue the route to sims place.
It is like a loop sv.. Reach Sims Dr, it would be back to 125Originally posted by tranquilice:Were passengers of SWT125A allowed to remain onboard beyond Bendemeer Rd?
OK..Originally posted by 105090:means 125A only do 1 round, terminate at bendemeer rd then become 125 again.. so how does it commences? from sims drive as a empty bus? or BC kicks ppl out of 125, and change to 125A?
And @ 1800 - 1900 esp, have to wait up till 40 mins to get 1 125...Originally posted by tranquilice:It's good that SBST withdrawn SWT 125A. It's so confusing. Also passengers taking service 125 along Sims Dr had to wait for the next bus if a SWT came by, now they no longer have to do that.
125A side plate says: Terminating at Bendemeer Road (o/s Blk 54).Originally posted by sbst275:OK..
It starts as 125 @ St Michael...
Reaches Sims Dr, change to 125A...
Reach Bendermeer Rd, loop back
Reach Sims Dr again, change back to 125
By right, cannot...Originally posted by 105090:125A side plate says: Terminating at Bendemeer Road (o/s Blk 54).
The service guide says "operates from Sims Dr (blk 45) to Bendemeer Rd (o/s blk54), looping at (opp woodsville sec school), so passengers cannot take 125A beyond Bendemeer Rd? and also cannot take 125 from sims place or remain in the soon-to-be 125A?
anyway, 125A main loads are mainly from POSBank and Aljunied MRT into Kallang Way.. very few ppl goes towards SMT.
I think no, i've never seen any passengers when 125A rest at Whampoa east..Originally posted by tranquilice:Were passengers of SWT125A allowed to remain onboard beyond Bendemeer Rd?
I dun think so.....i sat in 125 the whole trp before ..it does not change to 125A after reaching Sims Dr...it contineue the journey to ST Michael's ter. I think 125A starts halfway ..maybe at sims drive..........Originally posted by sbst275:OK..
It starts as 125 @ St Michael...
Reaches Sims Dr, change to 125A...
Reach Bendermeer Rd, loop back
Reach Sims Dr again, change back to 125
Only 1 or 2 bus does the 125A lah...Originally posted by sbskidz:I dun think so.....i sat in 125 the whole trp before ..it does not change to 125A after reaching Sims Dr...it contineue the journey to ST Michael's ter. I think 125A starts halfway ..maybe at sims drive..........
125A afte reaching woodsvile sec sch(demolished)will end and contimue the 125 journey so as to save cost....
I had seen service 125 buses changing to SWT 125A along Sims Dr opp Blk 59. SWT 125A did not start trips halfway along the route, as far as I know.Originally posted by sbskidz:I dun think so.....i sat in 125 the whole trp before ..it does not change to 125A after reaching Sims Dr...it contineue the journey to ST Michael's ter. I think 125A starts halfway ..maybe at sims drive..........
125A afte reaching woodsvile sec sch(demolished)will end and contimue the 125 journey so as to save cost....
you got to look if its within 125A operation hours and if the bus has the 125A plate.. 125A used NAC mk2s only.. no MB O405.Originally posted by sbskidz:I dun think so.....i sat in 125 the whole trp before ..it does not change to 125A after reaching Sims Dr...it contineue the journey to ST Michael's ter. I think 125A starts halfway ..maybe at sims drive..........
Wrong. Merc O405s were deployed on SWT 125A.Originally posted by 105090:you got to look if its within 125A operation hours and if the bus has the 125A plate.. 125A used NAC mk2s only.. no MB O405.
ahh.. the 125A plates were placed inside the bus or inside SMT office? cos i never see the plates inside the MB b4.. only see them inside NAC mk2s. and as the MB were on sv400 in weekends, i also looked at the destos but dont see any 125A. 125 only got 2 MB rite?Originally posted by tranquilice:Wrong. Merc O405s were deployed on SWT 125A.
125A destos were inside the buses. I don't know if St. Michael's terminal office did keep such destos.Originally posted by 105090:ahh.. the 125A plates were placed inside the bus or inside SMT office? cos i never see the plates inside the MB b4.. only see them inside NAC mk2s. and as the MB were on sv400 in weekends, i also looked at the destos but dont see any 125A. 125 only got 2 MB rite?

whats wrong with it? and, how u get a pic of it? take photo?Originally posted by SBS9828X:Guys notice something? Look at tamagos post