Anyway... New double deck, they use camera instead of periscopeOriginally posted by FireIce:then raise price again??!??!?!?!?
Should be VSO.Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway... New double deck, they use camera instead of periscope
Trident also have... Maybe the B9TL maybeOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Should be VSO.
The only DD buses having CCTVs areOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Should be VSO.
Which service does SBS9525 serve?Originally posted by sBs_boy:The only DD buses having CCTVs are
- VSOs
- Tridents
- SBS9525U
Let mi explain..
For VSOs and Tridents, the case is different from SBS9525U.. For Tridents and VSOs, they only had one CCTV on the upp deck to check whether there are anybody standin on the upper deck and to see if all passengers are settled down before they move off (although most of the time, this is ignored) and obviously, another at Exit Door.. BUT, for SBS9525U's case is different.. they have 6 CCTVs on board.. and, instead of black and white screens inside the drivers cabin, they have a Large LCD Colour SCreen.. (P.S. 9525U is actually on trial for the CCTV Thing.)
don't complain...student fare skipped the current fare increaseOriginally posted by stellazio:sian la..i student fare so ex liao..still wana increase price..
The CCTV on the upper deck is to see whether there's anyone still alighting before the BC close the exit door & to see whether there's anyone who forgot to alight at the int/terminal...not for other things (same function as the periscope...just that periscope always get blocked)Originally posted by sBs_boy:The only DD buses having CCTVs are
- VSOs
- Tridents
- SBS9525U
Let mi explain..
For VSOs and Tridents, the case is different from SBS9525U.. For Tridents and VSOs, they only had one CCTV on the upp deck to check whether there are anybody standin on the upper deck and to see if all passengers are settled down before they move off (although most of the time, this is ignored) and obviously, another at Exit Door.. BUT, for SBS9525U's case is different.. they have 6 CCTVs on board.. and, instead of black and white screens inside the drivers cabin, they have a Large LCD Colour SCreen.. (P.S. 9525U is actually on trial for the CCTV Thing.)
Of course it won't help directlyOriginally posted by the Bear:like a camera is going to prevent maniacs from blowing up a bus...
the stupidity of execs in high places is astounding!
But We still can take the GuidesOriginally posted by cck_190:Of course it won't help directlybut it does help in the sense that the drivers would be able to spot any suspicious packages and people
but it will also means that we bus enthusiasts will not be as free to take pictures anymore...![]()
Wah sibei out of poimntOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:But We still can take the Guides
No..Guides for public..not only for Bus fansOriginally posted by SBS9828X:Wah sibei out of poimnt![]()
IS it a crime taking guides?
Originally posted by cck_190:Of course it won't help directlybut it does help in the sense that the drivers would be able to spot any suspicious packages and people
but it will also means that we bus enthusiasts will not be as free to take pictures anymore...![]()
Actually, i went to London in Feb and taken their DD and noticed that certains new DDs do have CCTV located at different sections of the buses, and the LCD does change camera view every few seconds. Dun think it does got much use against terrorism as well...Originally posted by sBs_boy:The only DD buses having CCTVs are
- VSOs
- Tridents
- SBS9525U
Let mi explain..
..... for SBS9525U's case is different.. they have 6 CCTVs on board.. and, instead of black and white screens inside the drivers cabin, they have a Large LCD Colour SCreen.. (P.S. 9525U is actually on trial for the CCTV Thing.)
Originally posted by lemon1974:Actually, i went to London in Feb and taken their DD and noticed that certains new DDs do have CCTV located at different sections of the buses, and the LCD does change camera view every few seconds. Dun think it does got much use against terrorism as well...
actually for the London DD, the CCTV image was shown on LCD panel, just like the TV mobile, located just behind the stairs to upper deck. It is for the passengers to see. Not sure whether there is another smaller LCD panel at the bus driver seat or not.Originally posted by the Bear:got a question: do you want the driver to look at the screen or the road?
i don't wanna survive a terrorist attack and end up being killed in a road traffic accident
9525U belongs to HGDEP service 147.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Which service does SBS9525 serve?
Service 31?