I was referring to the period when SSB was the only operator for CSS.Originally posted by SBS3641G:CSS was a joint op between SSB and NTUC Comfort, to be exact.
oops sorry for that. They are public bus company and still partially owned by the government???Originally posted by carbikebus:It's Singapore Shuttle bus and SMRT is Limited so does SBS Transit.If they are private might as well granted Woodlands Transport to run public buses mind you
wah lao...from where say public bus co. partially own by government....Originally posted by gorby107:oops sorry for that. They are public bus company and still partially owned by the government???
Would SMRT wanna do tat, i dun tink so. i tink withdraw is withdraw liao. and FYI any bus co. can operate any bus route from anywhere as long as there is a demandOriginally posted by cck_190:If SMRT were to decide that they want to close down 608, is there a possibility that 608 will be handed over to SBS Transit? Since it is sbst's area...
DeletedOriginally posted by sBs_boy:For your info... Some of the CSS608 Buses have already been issuing SMRT bus tix...
And what do you mean by thisOriginally posted by alex_cai92:Would SMRT wanna do tat, i dun tink so. i tink withdraw is withdraw liao. and FYI any bus co. can operate any bus route from anywhere as long as there is a demand
Not really, the routes have to be approved first by the PTC then they can operate the routes. Even if the route is enhanced or amended it have to also been approved first.Originally posted by alex_cai92:Would SMRT wanna do tat, i dun tink so. i tink withdraw is withdraw liao. and FYI any bus co. can operate any bus route from anywhere as long as there is a demand
of coz lah...wad i mean is there is no such thing as SMRT muz concent b4 SBST sen a bus svc to their dominant areas...Originally posted by sbskidz:Not really, the routes have to be approved first by the PTC then they can operate the routes. Even if the route is enhanced or amended it have to also been approved first.
I still have it, the old one, service 605. 35cents tickets, now cannot find it already. I have about 25 - 30 pieces of tickets.Originally posted by gorby107:Asking anyone still have the CSS bus tickets???
Can you give me some of it?? What are the Terms and Condition for it???Originally posted by CAIX:I still have it, the old one, service 605. 35cents tickets, now cannot find it already. I have about 25 - 30 pieces of tickets.
Originally posted by gorby107:Can you give me some of it?? What are the Terms and Condition for it???
Rule 5 : No trading is allowed in this forum. Anything trading should be done either in marketplace forum or somewhere else.
Sorry for thatOriginally posted by fouf_cfk:
Originally posted by fouf_cfk:That's why I deleted my post, regarding about trading, then I ask the person to PM me, am I wrong ?
Rule 5 : No trading is allowed in this forum. Anything trading should be done either in marketplace forum or somewhere else.
Hey, I've got an idea. How about farming out the PSR route group to WDL Tpt for a trial period of one year? If they are successful, they could have all the BNDEP routes.Originally posted by carbikebus:It's Singapore Shuttle bus and SMRT is Limited so does SBS Transit.If they are private might as well granted Woodlands Transport to run public buses mind you
This will only happens in your fantasy.Originally posted by iveco:Hey, I've got an idea. How about farming out the PSR route group to WDL Tpt for a trial period of one year? If they are successful, they could have all the BNDEP routes.
I doubt SMRT won't think anything about it as they only care in their MRT business and not bus. I think that CSS will be the least treated under SMRT. As CSS is not so important to them???Originally posted by iveco:Hey, I've got an idea. How about farming out the PSR route group to WDL Tpt for a trial period of one year? If they are successful, they could have all the BNDEP routes.
CSS may even be seen as a loss-making service/ written-off serviceOriginally posted by gorby107:I doubt SMRT won't think anything about it as they only care in their MRT business and not bus. I think that CSS will be the least treated under SMRT. As CSS is not so important to them???![]()
CSS seen as a loss-making service as they have lower bus fare than SMRTB or SBST and recently they had also raised their fare but this will not help them to even cover their basic cost?Originally posted by 105090:CSS may even be seen as a loss-making service/ written-off service
The government wants public transport to increase fares, so CSS also must raise their fares. They could not remain the same (35 cents) for the past 10 years.Originally posted by SBS2688D:CSS seen as a loss-making service as they have lower bus fare than SMRTB or SBST and recently they had also raised their fare but this will not help them to even cover their basic cost?
This shows that the government wants to earn more money!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by CAIX:The government wants public transport to increase fares, so CSS also must raise their fares. They could not remain the same (35 cents) for the past 10 years.
Send your suggestion to LTA/PTC,Then after this what gonna happens?Tong Tar operates Jurong East services?Be realistic for God sakeOriginally posted by iveco:Hey, I've got an idea. How about farming out the PSR route group to WDL Tpt for a trial period of one year? If they are successful, they could have all the BNDEP routes.
Tong Tar is too insignificant, IMO. Only a matter of time before they get "eaten up" by another entity. If I'm not wrong, Chin Lin is now under ComfortDelgro.Originally posted by carbikebus:Send your suggestion to LTA/PTC,Then after this what gonna happens?Tong Tar operates Jurong East services?Be realistic for God sake![]()