Service 34 will be a new SBST service operating between Punggol interchange and Changi Airport PTB 2 via Tampines town. Lookout for the posters along the route this coming weekend or early next week.Originally posted by 9800:Hi, all everyone
I saw at bus-stop on the pole of red plate is new Sv 34 at along Tampines Ave 2 on today.
Which direction is on the Sv 34? I didn't notice a broad of new sv 34 yet..
Mine too...but i have no complaints coz BB benefit from both SMRT n SBST...Originally posted by phillipC:seen like every month there is a new service introduce by SBST!
on the other hand, SMRT has only one service 950 introduced in 2004.
sad! my area is under smrt operation!
Spare? Dun think so really... So kiam siak in deploying buses on some svsOriginally posted by muziq bus:Mine too...but i have no complaints coz BB benefit from both SMRT n SBST...
but sumtymes i do hope a new service will be intro by smrt...maybe the time aint ryte yet....
About svc 34, which depot do u tynk it will be based at? BNDEP? with CRBS deployed on it?
SBST sure have a lot of spare buses...i wonder how many spare smrt has....
Confirm 100% no double deckers...no doubt...everyone noes..![]()
I'm more inclined to think that it will be based in HGDEP with Mk2s or Mk3s.Originally posted by muziq bus:Mine too...but i have no complaints coz BB benefit from both SMRT n SBST...
but sumtymes i do hope a new service will be intro by smrt...maybe the time aint ryte yet....
About svc 34, which depot do u tynk it will be based at? BNDEP? with CRBS deployed on it?
Dun expect it too much...Originally posted by delonchew:I'm more inclined to think that it will be based in HGDEP with Mk2s or Mk3s.
But, this is weird 'coz Tampines already has got 27 passing through it from Hougang Central / Sengkang. I'm interested to know the route of 34 'coz it can't possibly duplicate the 27 route from TPE onwards.
Yeah, agreed. I'm definitely interested to know how the route of this service is.Originally posted by sbst275:Dun expect it too much...
Even 48, ppl thought it would be BNDEP... End up ARBP
we're looking at full HGDEP.Originally posted by muziq bus:Mine too...but i have no complaints coz BB benefit from both SMRT n SBST...
Punggol area is starting to build up, and more bus services are necessary. in fact, imo, long due.Originally posted by phillipC:seen like every month there is a new service introduce by SBST!
on the other hand, SMRT has only one service 950 introduced in 2004.
sad! my area is under smrt operation!
Great. Then I can start applying for house over there liao. When it is up and ready, I can move in already.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Punggol area is starting to build up, and more bus services are necessary. in fact, imo, long due.
Punggol got air pollution from Pasir Gudang leh.Originally posted by delonchew:Great. Then I can start applying for house over there liao. When it is up and ready, I can move in already.
In that case, SBW is even further. But there are buses from SBW to CBD, though. Svcs 62 & 82 no longer go anywhere near the CBD.Originally posted by payne:Punggol is far away from the city. Transport fare will be costly if to and fro the city everyday.![]()
I was thinking that 34 is better of from bedok... but theres 24... Pasir Ris... maybe can...Originally posted by SBS9889U:I wonder why the Service 34 must serve Tampines. already got 27......
Pasir Ris got 53Originally posted by SBS9828X:I was thinking that 34 is better of from bedok... but theres 24... Pasir Ris... maybe can...
Pasir Ris got sv 53.Originally posted by SBS9828X:I was thinking that 34 is better of from bedok... but theres 24... Pasir Ris... maybe can...
Ohh yar... so the east is already enuff wif Airport services... maybe @ serangoon that area...Originally posted by SBS9889U:Pasir Ris got sv 53.
Serangoon also have 24 and 53Originally posted by SBS9828X:Ohh yar... so the east is already enuff wif Airport services... maybe @ serangoon that area...