Please direct the links to either the thread "BISHAN BUS INTERCHANGE" OR "PRESS RELEASE" thread. ThanksOriginally posted by 5454:New Service 57 from Sunday, 31 July 2005
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/whatsnew_25July2005-1.asp
New Service 58 from Sunday, 31 July 2005
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/whatsnew_25July2005-2.asp
ya, I was so happy to see this news.Originally posted by muziq bus:wow! I cant believe dis! 3 in a month!..
n we tot dat bishan wont be getin new services...sbs surely proved us wrong
YAY! More guides!
4 lah... 48 osoOriginally posted by muziq bus:wow! I cant believe dis! 3 in a month!..
n we tot dat bishan wont be getin new services...sbs surely proved us wrong
YAY! More guides!
i got a feeling sumtyng myt happen 2 svc 274...Originally posted by iveco:What are the effects of 57 on 274? The map says 57 will cover Depot Rd.
Also, 58 will ply S'goon Ave 3 and Ubi Ave 3.
i tynk edited wif PHOTOSHOP...coz da bus pic da same wif 408 oso...dun look real...but i'm guessin datz how da desto look likeOriginally posted by JJxJJ:the desto font.. is it for real?![]()
ya notice that all new service will have the same type of bus...Originally posted by muziq bus:i tynk edited wif PHOTOSHOP...coz da bus pic da same wif 408 oso...dun look real...but i'm guessin datz how da desto look like
maybe Scania, and highly possible MB.. i think Volvo on these 2 services may not be likely..Originally posted by 5454:Wonder what type of buses will be deployed on this two services.
that sucksOriginally posted by muziq bus:i tynk edited wif PHOTOSHOP...coz da bus pic da same wif 408 oso...dun look real...but i'm guessin datz how da desto look like
Doesn't AMDEP have some DM3500s? ANyway, are these 2 services joint ops?Originally posted by 105090:maybe Scania, and highly possible MB.. i think Volvo on these 2 services may not be likely..
instead of introducing Sv 57, why don't they just extend Sv 274 to bishan interchange?? LOL LOLOriginally posted by muziq bus:i got a feeling sumtyng myt happen 2 svc 274...
like wat is gonna happen to 275(with da amendment to 131)
East siders and Northeast Chiongsters already pampered enough. The west needs better links. FOr starters, I suggest that 12 be extended to Clementi via former 189 route.Originally posted by gorby107:Woah Lao why they don't to introduce new service from Hougang or Senkang Unfair man!
cos theres the NEL, world class system you know?Originally posted by gorby107:Woah Lao why they don't to introduce new service from Hougang or Senkang Unfair man!
so glad to see that!Originally posted by sbst275:Service 57, there ends SMRT's domination in Bt Timah bus stops
AMDEP's DM3500's are fully reserved. There are no spares available for 57 or 58. If there any Mk IV's on these services, they're most likely to come from ARBP (not likely given tat most went to 48 ) or BNDEP.Originally posted by iveco:Doesn't AMDEP have some DM3500s? ANyway, are these 2 services joint ops?