I dun have lah... i said that there are a service from Bishan to Bukit Merah...Originally posted by SBS9828X:wah so far 3 service this month... me tot the NE is getting more but... heh who cares...
I think SBSkidz mention sumthing bout bishan to tampines b4... but heck care, the -8 is stil in the east![]()
Anywayz, therez finally new services for BISHAN!...Yipee....53,54,55,56,57 n 58...all da 50s except for 51...but who cares!...What matters is dat sbst bothers bout their busesOriginally posted by sbskidz:I dun have lah... i said that there are a service from Bishan to Bukit Merah...
No new services for PSR then...in the future dat isOriginally posted by delonchew:With the introduction of Service 58, Pasir Ris Interchange is now completely filled (ie no more free berths).
There's actually space for the expansion of Pasir Ris Interchange.Originally posted by muziq bus:No new services for PSR then...in the future dat is
i think 53..rber taking it 4 times..i guess its fasterOriginally posted by disappear:53?
i tink it will be BRAM/BN cntrl jointly w DM3500/Strider w a few MB CACOriginally posted by NineGrains:A new service 58 from Bishan to Pasir Ris will be launched on 31 July 2005 (Sunday)!
The route is from Bishan- Ang Mo Kio-Serangoon-Paya Lebar-Eunos-Kaki Bukit-Bedok Reservoir-Tampines-Pasir Ris.
Frequency: 12-15 mins. Bishan and Pasir Ris Operating Hours: 6am to 12 midnight.
Any comments on route, passenger loads, possible bus models to be used?
*Another* new service!!!!! Excellent news!!!! This is turning out to be a good month!![]()
I think 58 will be the fastest (esp during off-peak), followed by 53 then 88.Originally posted by shade343:So which bus takes faster time to reach pasir ris? 53 or 58?
Should be full BN control.Originally posted by Acx1688:i tink it will be BRAM/BN cntrl jointly w DM3500/Strider w a few MB CAC
I say 53 would be faster as it goes from the serangoon area it goes hougang that side then express on Tampines Rd and TPE then go to Pasir Ris Dr 1 and 12 which is about a few bus stop away from the interchange which need to walk and the whole journey takes about 20-30mins but 58 is long winded passing through the Eunos area and sometimes during the morning and evening peak there would be heavy traffic jam at there and sometimes even non-peak hours too which will take up some of the time. So I say that Sv 53 is fasterOriginally posted by my@jas:I think 58 will be the fastest (esp during off-peak), followed by 53 then 88.
I must say that svc 58 has 50% of its route passing through ind estates, i guess loads might not be good during off-peak.
Should be up within the next few days.Originally posted by NineGrains:Where will the new queue areas for the new serivces be located, I wonder. They moved 53 and 56 to the furthest end of Bishan interchange some time ago.
Was at Junction 8 last weekend, but there were no signs that new services would be introduced at all....no new sign boards, or queue area.
Anything new there now?
The old 356 board, right?Originally posted by delonchew:At Pasir Ris, the board in between 358 and 17 have been covered with vanguard sheets.
I think 58 and 53 will be as fast.Originally posted by gorby107:I say 53 would be faster as it goes from the serangoon area it goes hougang that side then express on Tampines Rd and TPE then go to Pasir Ris Dr 1 and 12 which is about a few bus stop away from the interchange which need to walk and the whole journey takes about 20-30mins but 58 is long winded passing through the Eunos area and sometimes during the morning and evening peak there would be heavy traffic jam at there and sometimes even non-peak hours too which will take up some of the time. So I say that Sv 53 is faster