Err misunderstzanding sumwhereOriginally posted by hseochin:But i don't think there's any O 207, as 'O' means omnibus which i believe means to them PSV > 3.5 tons GVW. 207 D is below 3.5 tons class so technically would not likely qualify into the O-Class, as i prefer to loosely know it as !
In terms of overall vehicle specifications, i'll consider the O 309
as the entry-level model in the O-Class, as although it also used the entry-level OM 616 engine the O 309 is much larger & heavier than 207 D, definitely
into the T2 series if basing on the GVW ratings !
As for the other 3 models you mentioned, i'll say the O 306 is light years behind the O 305 in specifications. Just 1 digit less but the O 305 is by far clearly the overall vastly superior model over O 306 !! O 405 is overall deemed superior over O 305 but i find the 'jump' in advancement nowhere as great as between O 306 & O 305 !
1. Erm u mean 92XX and 94XX? Erm the 2nd batch, uses an older engine Volvo TD102KF while the latter uses the newer Volvo D10AOriginally posted by Donavan:1. Other than the side emergency exit windows disappearing, what is/are the difference(s) between VO3x Batch I and II? (92xx and 93xx)?
2. Other than bodywork differences, are there any other differences among the Mark IVs?
Should be 92xx/93xx and 94xx/95xxOriginally posted by SBS9828X:1. Erm u mean 92XX and 94XX? Erm the 2nd batch, uses an older engine Volvo TD102KF while the latter uses the newer Volvo D10A
erm thats all i can find
2. erm namely engine and gearbox
The earlier batch of MK4 DM uses Volvo THD101GD which is used by MK3s
The later batch uses Volvo THD102KF engine simillar to the Striders
anotther point is tat the former uses Voith Gearbox while the latter uses ZF
Striders are similar to the 'newer' MK4 DM
MK4DM3500 uses DH10A (not too sure bout tis) and Voith GearBox
The Soon Chow bodied Mk4s uses TD102KF but voith GearBox![]()
Originally posted by iveco:Was the O306 superceded by the OF and OH series in later years? I seem to find some common features in all of them.
if staircase to lower deck is clogged up...too back, unless SCDF arrives, u jump down...but i dun think u will die lah...either kind ppl will b helping u down there or at most u break arms or leg lor...........................Originally posted by Donavan:How do you actually use the emergency exit from the upper deck? [From 90xx to 91xx and 93xx, the back exit, 92xx, the back and side exits, and for 94xx to 96xx, the hammers (VO3x only.)] We don't actually jump out of the buses in an emergency, do we?
erm yeah... 94XX series have rectangle upper tail-lights while 96XX series have round tail-lightOriginally posted by alex_cai92:Should be 92xx/93xx and 94xx/95xx
other differences includes a change of round headlights to sq healights...and notice 955x haf big A/C grilles @ the lower saloon...and @ the back of 955x, the 3-line radiator grilles are not grouped in 3 sets, instead, similar to 96xx batch and VSO...
Think so... they really sound the sameOriginally posted by SBS1908B:Do the MB0405s SMRT and my kind, striders, use the same gearbox, not withstanding last gear and lock-up clutch, they sound similar.
Sorry to say,Rojal-Type Duple Metsec & Alexander bodiesOriginally posted by iveco:Does anyone know what range of bodywork the Dennis Darts and Lances, Merc O405s, Volvo B10M Mk IIs, Mk IIIs and Mk IVs (THD102-engined) use? The only known Duple Metsec product ranges so far are the DM3500 and DM5000 ones.
Alexander bodywork ranges are known. We have the L and R types and Royale for double deckers and the PS, Strider and Setanta (Irish-made) ones for single deckers. I am more curious about what existed in the Metsec family before DM3500 came about.Originally posted by carbikebus:Sorry to say,Rojal-Type Duple Metsec & Alexander bodies![]()
I guess the MK2,3 and 4 got the same typeOriginally posted by iveco:Alexander bodywork ranges are known. We have the L and R types and Royale for double deckers and the PS, Strider and Setanta (Irish-made) ones for single deckers. I am more curious about what existed in the Metsec family before DM3500 came about.
wah piang... the system has started 2 yrs ago liao lor...Originally posted by Goondu74:Just heard that SBS are going to install GPS tracking for all their buses! Anyone confirm?
Announced 2 years ago or started 2 years ago? I believe announced 2 years ago now then implementOriginally posted by alex_cai92:wah piang... the system has started 2 yrs ago liao lor...
the 1st trial started 2 yrs ago....it was when VLS was starting to be installed in all buses...now all installed wif it liao...so u can now haf the automatic farestage updating....now they oso starting to use it to try out the timming of buses...and automatic farestage updating was implemented last yr in phases...now all svc haf this liao....Originally posted by Goondu74:Announced 2 years ago or started 2 years ago? I believe announced 2 years ago now then implement
Originally posted by carbikebus:To Suhirman & HseoChin particularly
Questionoes the MB 815D Vario midibus suitable for 2 dual doors ie;Entrance & Exit doors?
Originally posted by iveco:Is the DAF SB220 qualified as a low-floor bus? How is its engine mounted? Does it have its radiator at the front?
Originally posted by carbikebus:1=What other Malaysian made bus chassis besides the CW MAN 18.250/280?
2=Is UMW-Dennis still producing Darts?Is it Euro 2 complied?Any specification data?
3=Can buses like MAN 18.250/280 uses an optional low profile tyres(22.0) instead of its original(22.5)sizes?
4=Are the Dennis Lance particularly those Triton ones are Euro 2 complied?
5=Is it possible to lowered the steps(Ala CRB)on a Volvo B7R Which is meant for coach chassis?
Thanks to those who can answer all this queries![]()
Thanks so thats mean it can't have exit doors before the rear axles right?(Like VO/LO 3X Where the exits are nearby)Originally posted by hseochin:Should be possible because the M-B Vario is essentially derived from the T2 series, which is where models like 709 D & 811 D have existed here with 2 doors i.e. 1 entrance behind the front axle & 1 exit near extreme rear.