SBS9830M on sv31 on 17/9/05Originally posted by ^tamago^:already under observation. either 9817C or 9830M went over to service 72.
Under the west? Meaning full JRDEP control during Geylang Fringe days? But it had O305s, didn't it?Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:No, 197 was under the west before the merger with 41.
Yes full JRdepot control ... 197 only had O305 after merger with 41.Originally posted by iveco:Under the west? Meaning full JRDEP control during Geylang Fringe days? But it had O305s, didn't it?
Hmm, I remember 5 and 197 having O305s when they terminated at Geylang Fringe.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Yes full JRdepot control ... 197 only had O305 after merger with 41.
famous wave? middle finger?Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Haha , talking about that . I was with a friend on svc 222 on 61A scania OAC . The bus was at a traffic junction, svc 14 DD VO 3 axles turned and gave 61A bus driver a famous wave, the 61A driver was very frustrated ! Hahaha
aiya...there is no standard hand signals 1 lah...jus wave abit, greeting each other lor...but there are standard hand signs for traffic...sumtimes i feel tat ppl do not pay much attention to electronic-signals. The BS below my hse is very jammed up in the morning plus the jammed road, it makes buses very hard to move. Alot of svc had to move from the leftmost lane to the rightmost lane as most svc turn right to safra. However, the signal on busesw does not seem to work, cars simply do not give way. So all the BC either had to move bit by bit until a car give way or they use those hand signal in those driving threory handbook by placing the hand out of the window signal....den the car will gif wayOriginally posted by sinicker:does anyone understand the hand signals used by bus drivers when they see their colleagues on the other side of the road passing by them? the hand signals are fast and i so do not understand. lol.
Just a nice wave ~~Originally posted by sinicker:famous wave? middle finger?
no, some are very sophisticated. not the wave to "give way". i think some of the hand signals would mean, "this is my last trip" and "drive faster, the bus infront of u quite far ahead". just want to know if they're any more or they already hav a set of signals the BCs come up with. i'm just curious.Originally posted by alex_cai92:aiya...there is no standard hand signals 1 lah...jus wave abit, greeting each other lor...but there are standard hand signs for traffic...sumtimes i feel tat ppl do not pay much attention to electronic-signals. The BS below my hse is very jammed up in the morning plus the jammed road, it makes buses very hard to move. Alot of svc had to move from the leftmost lane to the rightmost lane as most svc turn right to safra. However, the signal on busesw does not seem to work, cars simply do not give way. So all the BC either had to move bit by bit until a car give way or they use those hand signal in those driving threory handbook by placing the hand out of the window signal....den the car will gif way![]()
how u noe...will they come out wif such things???Originally posted by sinicker:i think some of the hand signals would mean, "this is my last trip" and "drive faster, the bus infront of u quite far ahead". just want to know if they're any more or they already hav a set of signals the BCs come up with. i'm just curious.
i dono, some do like...Originally posted by alex_cai92:how u noe...will they come out wif such things???
mayb they dun noe each other, either 1 of them is new or 1 of them is stanbyOriginally posted by 105090:sometimes, some BC, even though drive same number, act as the BC on the opposite dirction is transparent
Originally posted by samtlk:ah yes, this is one of them. thanks.
1. hand clearing sweat from forehead = full load/difficult trip
2. buses coming out of the int/ter with headlights on during daytime = someone catching early arrivals at the int/ter
or both from different depots, or both are not on good termsOriginally posted by alex_cai92:mayb they dun noe each other, either 1 of them is new or 1 of them is stanby
or one got a lousy bus, the other got a newer bus. den not happy.Originally posted by samtlk:or both from different depots, or both are not on good terms
TI Catching those for early arrival usually with the writing like hand signal.Originally posted by sinicker:ah yes, this is one of them. thanks.
flying hand is how? lol. so hard to explain thru words..Originally posted by carbikebus:TI Catching those for early arrival usually with the writing like hand signal.
Pointing in front with a finger means that the same bus service are just nearby ahead.
Hand gun signal for speed traps.
Flying hand signal means BC Learning service![]()
I have seen BCs driving along lanes 2 and 3 before, but never lane 4. Adding on to that, the more"violent" BCs are from Sv966.Originally posted by huoye:Driving along PIE( after kallang exit b4 Paya Lebar exit) at 3+am when i notice a TransIsland bus on Lane 2, so i proceeded to take Lane 1 (extreme right lane of expressway) when it ate into my lane and force me to brake almost causing an accident. Then after some time, it went back to Lane 4.
Eh......... can any bus drivers here explain what was the bus doing in Lane 2. There was another bus in Lane 3. Though it may be trying to overtake but den how abt lane 4 leh?
Had to copy and paste this whole thing here again cuz pple say i am making the whole place untidy...........................abit stupid leh........sorie hor its IMHO only.
Hope some pple can answer the above qns....thanks
I believe SBST also has its share of "garang" BCs. Where can we usually find them?Originally posted by SBS9889U:I have seen BCs driving along lanes 2 and 3 before, but never lane 4. Adding on to that, the more"violent" BCs are from Sv966.
Wahlao Friend,Have you ever drive in M'sia before?I've got a memory last year when i'm driving a Toyota Camry @ 135km/h in the Centre lane where two coaches overtake me from the left lane like a SportsCar.For me it's their problems if Heavy vehicles wish to use which lanes as i'll try to find a lane to overtake them back depending on the road situation.PeriodOriginally posted by huoye:Driving along PIE( after kallang exit b4 Paya Lebar exit) at 3+am when i notice a TransIsland bus on Lane 2, so i proceeded to take Lane 1 (extreme right lane of expressway) when it ate into my lane and force me to brake almost causing an accident. Then after some time, it went back to Lane 4.
Eh......... can any bus drivers here explain what was the bus doing in Lane 2. There was another bus in Lane 3. Though it may be trying to overtake but den how abt lane 4 leh?
Had to copy and paste this whole thing here again cuz pple say i am making the whole place untidy...........................abit stupid leh........sorie hor its IMHO only.
Hope some pple can answer the above qns....thanks