no times but i noe on sundays it runs on 17T. departs toa payoh around 4.30pm.Originally posted by SBS9845X:Does anyone have the timesheet for 1688K on 163? It is now a perm on 163 if i am not wrong.
Upp serangoon Ter. is located somewhere the CHIJ Pri now.. (If im nt wrong)Originally posted by alex_cai92:and where is the old "Upp Serangoon Terminal" located??? and there is the old "Tuas Terminal" located ???
Theres no CCK terminal...CCK Interchange was open in 1989..Originally posted by alex_cai92:erm....is there a CCK terminal during the 1989/1990 .... izzi the where current interchange is?
ok lah...im jus writting wad i saw in the 1989/1990 guide...there wrote terminal...probally no MRT tat time... tat time oso got BP Terminal at Petier Rd...oso call terminal...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Theres no CCK terminal...CCK Interchange was open in 1989..
Bt Panjang Terminal was similar to the Marina Centre Terminal, situated about 1 junction away from the current Bt Panjang Int.Originally posted by alex_cai92:ok lah...im jus writting wad i saw in the 1989/1990 guide...there wrote terminal...probally no MRT tat time... tat time oso got BP Terminal at Petier Rd...oso call terminal...
i noe...i looked through the 1991 street guide liao....Originally posted by samtlk:Bt Panjang Terminal was similar to the Marina Centre Terminal, situated about 1 junction away from the current Bt Panjang Int.
Many of the interchanges in the new towns started off as terminals as the towns were still in its infancy when the first servides were introduced. Some of them are Punggol, Sengkang, Tampines, Jurong East, Bukit Batok, Bukit Panjang and Choa Chu Kang. The terminal was usually located near where the present interchange stands today.Originally posted by alex_cai92:erm....is there a CCK terminal during the 1989/1990 .... izzi the where current interchange is?
Still had the pleasant memories of old Tampines Terminal, along Tampines Ave 5, just outside present Blk 938 (at that time, there was no Blk 93Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Many of the interchanges in the new towns started off as terminals as the towns were still in its infancy when the first servides were introduced. Some of them are Punggol, Sengkang, Tampines, Jurong East, Bukit Batok, Bukit Panjang and Choa Chu Kang. The terminal was usually located near where the present interchange stands today.
yes.Originally posted by Acx1688:SBS1688K sv163 departs SKG Int around 1010+ weekdays, juz saw the bus on Friday, the timings might change...
no ideas but i noe the predecessor of bt panjang ter is located at wat is known as the bt panjang circus. shld be around 1989. one of the first svcs to terminate there are 5 & 181 i think.Originally posted by alex_cai92:may i noe when the cuurent temp Bukit Panjang Int opened???
thanks a million
cheers
Alex
ok...from the bus guides before 1995...they all stated Bukit Panjang Terminal....Originally posted by ^tamago^:no ideas but i noe the predecessor of bt panjang ter is located at wat is known as the bt panjang circus. shld be around 1989. one of the first svcs to terminate there are 5 & 181 i think.
The terminal at Bt Panjang Circus was gone by 1982. Buses which used to end there were 178, 181, 193 and 200. Svc 5 terminated at Beauty World along Upp Bt Timah Rd. The first svc to Bt Panjang (or Zhenghua as it was then known) was 5 as stated in the 1986 Bus Guide. As the terminal was along Petir Rd, I'm certain the terminal at Blks 109/117 was used right from the outset.Originally posted by ^tamago^:no ideas but i noe the predecessor of bt panjang ter is located at wat is known as the bt panjang circus. shld be around 1989. one of the first svcs to terminate there are 5 & 181 i think.
UNCLE.. PLS MAKE SURE YOU GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT BEFORE YOU TYPE IN ANYTHING HERE... Bukit Panjang INt DIDNT EXIST Until 1999. it was there because of the LRT and the people requested for it.. 1995 was the yr that SBS (then) handed over the routes to TIBS(Then). NOT THE INT.....Originally posted by alex_cai92:ok...from the bus guides before 1995...they all stated Bukit Panjang Terminal....
after 1995 become Bukit Panjang Interchange...... and from the 1991 street directory, the Bukit Panjang Terminal is located at Petier Rd bet Gansa Rd and Pending Rd near Blk 109/117....so im starting to think tat after the terminal shifted, it change status to Interchange
You do not have to make use of caps to emphasise your point as that is akin to shouting. alex.cai92 is just making presumptions based on his research from the bus guides at the library.Originally posted by Mr_Bussie:UNCLE.. PLS MAKE SURE YOU GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT BEFORE YOU TYPE IN ANYTHING HERE... Bukit Panjang INt DIDNT EXIST Until 1999. it was there because of the LRT and the people requested for it.. 1995 was the yr that SBS (then) handed over the routes to TIBS(Then). NOT THE INT.....
p.s. I do hope that people like you from a Well-known School in Bukit Timah will use more of your brain juices to THINK AND THINK and THINK before you type anything in here.
------PEACE------
AMDEP/BRAM & BNDEP Buses had all this some sort like"The bus Captain had the rights to retain/Check your concession/Ez Link card"Originally posted by sbskidz:I notice that on a double decker 133, not sure all, have a purple sticker juct below the machine that put in coins, when u enter the bus, u can see, i cannot see what is he words on it, can anybody tell me what is that rows of words written on that purple sticker.
or is it at present Serangoon Sec there when last time Sv 136 used to do U-turn there and back to AMK Int??? Correct me if I am wrongOriginally posted by sBs_boy:Upp serangoon Ter. is located somewhere the CHIJ Pri now.. (If im nt wrong)