Next time post this under"Questions about Singapore Bus Service"Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Yesterday, 4/9/2005 , I went to Toa Payoh INT's control office to ask for the timings for 1688K.The aunty there says that she cannot check the timing because 163 did not stop at Toa Payoh INT. I know that 163 only stop at Toa Payoh to rest for 3 - 5 mins then go again but how come she said only Sengkang INT can check the timing and if Toa Payoh INT dont have the timing..how come the TV can display the next bus timing?Can you experts give some assistance?![]()
Thanks for your reply. Just another question, can they see check the timings for which bus come and go from the INT on their computers inside their room? I remembered last time I ask for 2888T's timing at Bedok INT (when on sv 7) they checked it from the computer then he gave me a timing.Originally posted by alex_cai92:Next time post this under"Questions about Singapore Bus Service"
AFAIK, my ans is here(mayb more experts ones can give a more detail ans...my ans is base on my knowledge)...:
bcoz the TV display wad it is printed on the timesheet but i dunno y sumtimes differ from 1-3mins...probally due to arrival timming of the last trip....and so the aunty dunno the timming lor...bcoz it is nt very accurate...jus like feeder svc...if the bc do more den 1 trip at once without break...the TV oso will display the timming on the timesheet.....but hor the aunty shld ask u check the TV mah...she herself can oso check...
no...bus arrival timming is when the BC taps card...so this brinds mi to my reply earlier....when BC dun tap card...the time is from timesheet....if BC tap card den the time may be adjusted by 1 or 2 mins...... tats y sum BC arrive early hide and dun tap card....while sum ask their friend to help them tap while they park the bus...Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Thanks for your reply. Just another question, can they see check the timings for which bus come and go from the INT on their computers inside their room? I remembered last time I ask for 2888T's timing at Bedok INT (when on sv 7) they checked it from the computer then he gave me a timing.
Ok, thanks a lot, I have a better idea of it. So that means that aunty can check the timimg of 1688K from the timesheet that is on the computer and not from the card that the driver tapped.Originally posted by alex_cai92:no...bus arrival timming is when the BC taps card...so this brinds mi to my reply earlier....when BC dun tap card...the time is from timesheet....if BC tap card den the time may be adjusted by 1 or 2 mins...... tats y sum BC arrive early hide and dun tap card....while sum ask their friend to help them tap while they park the bus...
sumthing like tat lah.....xperts can explain more.....Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Ok, thanks a lot, I have a better idea of it. So that means that aunty can check the timimg of 1688K from the timesheet that is on the computer and not from the card that the driver tapped.
At least the bus makes it up the bridge. I feel the mark IVs as well are underpowered when going up the steep slope , don't have to mention the mark III. Sleepy ? Sleep lar dohz. So next time don't take 518 . Enough said.Originally posted by sinicker:i boarded 518 frm far east plaza to tamp yday. i was so suay to get the MKIII(only 1 in its fleet). it was so slow gg up the steep slope to the benjamin sheares bridge. it made me so sleepy. and taking the mrt to simei frm orchard and switching to 9 to reach tamp east cc is FASTER than 518. express 518, not. but still, it is fast for other Point A to Point B's.
It's all because of the stupid Route Masters who cut short the timings and all BCs chiong as fast as they canOriginally posted by EXCO:Hi guys, I noticed the frequency of 518 has been going from bad to worse... The schedules on the busstops are all out-of-date, and I waited for 45 minutes for a bus, not just once, but for 4 times out of the past week. Anyone has any ideas on this? Did the service change the timings?
Mod - Thanks for pointing out this thread.
Express 506 so different, all the female aunty BCs all "crawling" along PIE during off-peak, once even during peak hour, SBS1932E, the one with giant ad, there was no car in front of it, it still crawled and the BC was happily chatting to some other old ladies....Originally posted by carbikebus:It's all because of the stupid Route Masters who cut short the timings and all BCs chiong as fast as they can![]()
cos he had too much time on hand, probably SBST extended the time schedule. Sv30 is also another svc with erratic timings...crawl along the Benjamin Sheares Bridge during the afternoon (120mins from Boon Lay to Bedok with only a few passengers) but practically fly at night (only 90mins with full load).Originally posted by SBS9889U:Express 506 so different, all the female aunty BCs all "crawling" along PIE during off-peak, once even during peak hour, SBS1932E, the one with giant ad, there was no car in front of it, it still crawled and the BC was happily chatting to some other old ladies....
Whatever happened to you has to do with the Army 1/2 Marathon. Maybe SMRT accidentally missed out the bus stop in question. They are supposed to put up posters informing commuters that NR service will cease from 0200 onwards to facilitate the preparation of the event.Originally posted by 9800:11-09-05 at 2am for at bus-stop of Sv NR 7
I am waited for a bus-stop about 1 hr on SV NR7 at Sims Ave but no one bus is coming..Why???? SMRT is so irresponable for a notice of posted..I am so sad..I think SMRT is not properly information cos they are very irresponable.....I Damn them SMRT.......
and lets not forget that theres the monthly bus concession pass..Originally posted by carbikebus:Ok some infos that i gathered with some Union Officials regarding about some students/Army boys/Concession fares service with PAC Like S74/151/154 etc
Reasons>Low fares collected compared to service like 51,147 etc
Sounds quite reasonables Concession fares:Cash 55cents EZ-Link 45cents![]()
CT18 did follow their schedule when I was taking it too...they're suppose to leave new bridge rd ter at :59, but CT28 - supposed to leave at :00 - arrive before itOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Yesterday:
CT18 at Chinatown , the 1.30pm and 2pm bus did not arrive, many passengers were mad. In the end, most people took Sv2 and 197. I took MRT. The "angry" part is that there was CT18s going towards New Bridge Rd Terminal and yet no one coming out. 2 CT8 and CT28 had passed.
the bus is falling apart?Originally posted by Acx1688:Sep 13
This morning Sv608, CSS188G at around 0700hrs on the left side of the bus lining bside the aircon duct, a piece of metal came crashing down came crashing down! scary! There was sme1 sitting near it but nt injured, the sc turned back & looked but did not stop the bus & carried on...
oops! didnt see u yesterdayOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Yesterday:
CT18 at Chinatown , the 1.30pm and 2pm bus did not arrive, many passengers were mad. In the end, most people took Sv2 and 197. I took MRT. The "angry" part is that there was CT18s going towards New Bridge Rd Terminal and yet no one coming out. 2 CT8 and CT28 had passed.
When is the period that CT8 has good load?Originally posted by 105090:CT8.. the devil.. its freq is 35 mins now, and if u noticed, theres one less trip made per day for weekdays, and 2 least trips made per direction per weekend.
and its strange, considering that CT8 has very good loads, and thers no need for it to cut down by 1/2 trips per day.. and ppl sometimes end up waiting 25mins for it..![]()
Its true that CT8 has good loads, especially at weekends. The bus has no seates for you if you board late.Originally posted by tranquilice:When is the period that CT8 has good load?
I took CT8 on last Thursday afternoon (3pm plus) from Ang Mo Kio and there were less than 10 passengers.
Services 166 and 851 are alternative services to CT8. And the long frequency of CT8 results in more passengers taking alternative services.