Originally posted by gorby107:well...when i board it alone and im the onli pax...i stay onboard and the BC did nothing....when i take 975 too....till LCK RD END...he oso din chase mi off...onli say...u cum LCK for wad!
Today sit Sv 82 with my friends for bus rides from Punggol Rd(opp Rivervale Plaza) then loop at Punggol Rd End then go back to our home. The bus driver drove very fast even on the two-lane Punggol Rd to the End there around 60-70kmh. When the bus reached Punggol Rd End, everybody alighted, then the BC waved his hands to ask me to get down. But I told him that I want to continue. He waved again to asked me to get down but I told him that I want to continue. After I said that, he flared up and scolded me and my friend to get down. When we got down he shouted at us on saying that we need to get down because of the time thing??? Then we waited at the bus stop like bamboo. While the BC was resting inside in the bus walking here and there and using his HP. After a few mins, he allowed us to board again and need to pay again. I also said sorry to him then we continue our journey. I thought Sv 82 is a loop service why this BC don't let me sit inside and wait while at other times I took and still can sit inside. Can anyone explain this??? Thanks a lot
[b]PS: I just want to share this experience with all of you and not really complaning In case next time sekali got happen so you will know what to do[/b]
CT8 loads are majority on the early afternoon and on weekends especially.. usually at about 12pm weekdays, the bus may even have only limited empty seats when leaving ave 10.. and on weekends, if u board at ave 10, can forget about sitting..Originally posted by tranquilice:When is the period that CT8 has good load?
I took CT8 on last Thursday afternoon (3pm plus) from Ang Mo Kio and there were less than 10 passengers.
Services 166 and 851 are alternative services to CT8. And the long frequency of CT8 results in more passengers taking alternative services.
CT18 has very good load for its first trip to Chinatown(I have seen employees of OG, Yum Cha and some others).Originally posted by SBS3572Y:CT8 loads are majority on the early afternoon and on weekends especially.. usually at about 12pm weekdays, the bus may even have only limited empty seats when leaving ave 10.. and on weekends, if u board at ave 10, can forget about sitting..
comparing with the CT18 and CT28, CT8 calls at the most stops and has more passengers on average!
CT28 is indeed from Clementi. Seen them park at Clementi Interchange before.Originally posted by SBS9889U:However, CT28 is almost empty most of the time even if it was weekend. CT28 really should be extended to Clementi or better still, Jurong East via BT Batok.
***BLUR***Originally posted by c0ol_blu3z:COMPLIMENT!!!!!!!
the 159 driver.... is very kind, he greets everyone in morning , such actions should be praised....
Iveco, if you don't know anything, don't post. AFAIK, CT28 operates out of NBR Ter and LOOPS at C'menti Ave 4.Originally posted by TIB1133B:CT28 is indeed from Clementi. Seen them park at Clementi Interchange before.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:ya...tats what the chinaton direct website wrote...
Iveco, if you don't know anything, don't post. AFAIK, CT28 operates out of NBR Ter and [b]LOOPS at C'menti Ave 4.[/b]